15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Espionage, its ur nick now lolz

Espionage
post Oct 13 2006, 02:47 PM

539 posts

the answer that the buyer refure to pay for reputable courier...
therefore i seller free him courier.....

END OF THE STORY
valve_300b
post Oct 13 2006, 02:53 PM

212 posts

now it comes to the definition of 7 days warranty

to most of us, it means running working within 7 days. Returning and to be received successfully by the seller if anything happen seems to be kinda hard to judge as this rely on the courier company used.

i see that the seller means item return and received by him within 7 days. This is very unfair, as u can deny deny deny not receiving the item. Further more, not everyone is free the next day to do the posting. This was well informed to the seller, but seller keep on avoiding and doesn't tell buyer that IT'S A MUST UNTIL THE 1 - 2 DAYS ENDING. If u REALLY wanted it to be returned and that is a MUST, please tell earlier, and not avoiding until the end.

my definition of warranty 7 days is item to be working within 7 days. This does not mean item successfully returned and received by seller as seller can play trick by denying not receiving it or for some stupid reason pos lambat, so no more warranty? no way. Anyone with me ?

suiteng
post Oct 13 2006, 03:05 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 13 2006, 01:27 PM)
I know my package was not good...that is why i give my customer 1 week warranty...
the customer failed to return during the time frame. I have the rights not to service him.
QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 13 2006, 02:47 PM)
the answer that the buyer refure to pay for reputable courier...
therefore i seller free him courier.....

END OF THE STORY
You know the risk of sending the item without proper packaging and yet you send it to the buyer with lousy courier service. Why you choose to sell to the buyer knowing the risk while you can always choose another buyer and do COD instead to avoid the risk.
Espionage
post Oct 13 2006, 03:25 PM

539 posts

This is not about the risk....
It is actually about the buyer....he did not sent the faulty good immediately once he notice it is faulty...
He prefer yelling here and there to waste his time.
desmand
post Oct 13 2006, 03:36 PM

394 posts

Honestly Espionage, It'll be damn hard for everyone here to deal with u anymore.
So your stuff carry 1 week warranty(Including from the date u send, so I assume your warranty is like exp:

Espionage: Send Item on Friday 1pm.(Once the item is not in his hand, warranty is running)
avenger: Receive Item on Saturday. 1pm(1 day warranty gone). The warranty goes to POS LAJU. So POSLAJU can claim warranty ka? thumbup.gif

This is how Espionage do business. We'll definitely remember that for sure. notworthy.gif

Espionage
post Oct 13 2006, 03:38 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(desmand @ Oct 13 2006, 03:36 PM)
Honestly Espionage, It'll be damn hard for everyone here to deal with u anymore.
So your stuff carry 1 week warranty(Including from the date u send, so I assume your warranty is like exp:

Espionage: Send Item on Friday 1pm.(Once the item is not in his hand, warranty is running)
avenger: Receive Item on Saturday. 1pm(1 day warranty gone). The warranty goes to POS LAJU. So POSLAJU can claim warranty ka?  thumbup.gif

This is how Espionage do business. We'll definitely remember that for sure.  notworthy.gif
HOW MANY TIME I NEED TO TELL YOU TO READ BEFORE POST.....this is the 10 times....i type this...silly...

My 1 week warranty cover from the buyer receive my stuff...not the date i send...OK

I dont want to type the same thing again anymore...
gkl83
post Oct 13 2006, 03:53 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Oct 6 2006, 12:29 AM)
Espionage, I will send the processor back to you on saturday. Hopefully it reach you on sunday.

sorry for late sent back, but im busy from monday-friday due to work and other things.

QUOTE(avenger @ Oct 13 2006, 12:29 AM)
asked u if i send on saturday, is it ok? u say ok on phone? then saturday i sms u, u no reply, how i know u agree or not? so i just send back on sunday la.

both side also wrong, u want me to bagi muka u only ar?

he sent back on saturday, which means he return within personal warranty time... is the courier services delayed the courier time one more day bcos of sunday... (who will work on sunday?)... so is not avenger fault... if he sent out on monday, then the warranty is invalid anymore, he cant request for refund/replace...
k.incognito
post Oct 13 2006, 04:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(desmand @ Oct 13 2006, 03:36 PM)

avenger: Receive Item on Saturday. 1pm(1 day warranty gone). The warranty goes to POS LAJU. So POSLAJU can claim warranty ka?  thumbup.gif

This is how Espionage do business. We'll definitely remember that for sure.  notworthy.gif
Espionage your reputation already get hit by this. I aso wont buy anything from you cuz you very inflexible as aso rangerred got say.

As for your 1 week warranty, mebbe you should change from 7 days to 7 working days in future ... give the customer the opportunity to do any RMA on the weekends cuz as you know most of us are working ... just a suggestion.

Espionage
post Oct 13 2006, 04:04 PM

539 posts

if he knows who work on sunday...why he cannot send on monday - thursday??????

He can yell over here since sunday, y cant he post it on monday?

Gkl83 u are also talking silly...think before you speaks...thanks

This post has been edited by Espionage: Oct 13 2006, 04:05 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 13 2006, 04:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

I know my package was not good...that is why i give my customer 1 week warranty...
the customer failed to return during the time frame. I have the rights not to service him.
QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 13 2006, 03:25 PM)
This is not about the risk....
It is actually about the buyer....he did not sent the faulty good immediately once he notice it is faulty...
He prefer yelling here and there to waste his time.
QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 13 2006, 04:04 PM)
if he knows who work on sunday...why he cannot send on monday - thursday??????

He can yell over here since sunday, y cant he post it on monday?

Gkl83 u are also talking silly...think before you speaks...thanks
Like u've said, u received it back after 7 days warranty period...no doubt about that...
But like i've said.....Yes pos malaysia service sux but thats why u should pack it more properly..
And based on the description, your packaging isnt good enough one might say.

And he informed u the faulty item the time he got it, but due to his busy time he only able to send it on saturday...
So if that broke your warranty regulation, then so be it...

Nothing wrong with that, just that u have strict rules...
And that, buyers should take precaution about the rules coz u're not lenient...
suiteng
post Oct 13 2006, 04:34 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Both at fault :
1. Seller = lousy packing
2. Buyer = delay in sending back

Just compromise and come up with a solution instead of shooting here and there. Boy, it's hot in here.
gkl83
post Oct 13 2006, 04:51 PM

8,377 posts

wont have solutions if Espionage still stricting his rules, not refund/replacement after his personal warranty for the 8th day... then avenger have to "donate" his money for faulty CPU...
abubin
post Oct 13 2006, 05:46 PM

10,429 posts

Espionage, I don't understand why you keep on insisting on the 7 days warranty? Is that how you want to get your ass out of this situation?

If I am seller, from my point of view, 7 days warranty means, if within this period, buyer informed me that the product is faulty, I will "honour" my word because I was informed and aware of the product's status within this warranty period. What's the difference if he sent it back to me a few days late? It's still faulty right? Sometimes, it's not as convenient for people to go to post office and all. Not like buyer has so much time to go about complaining item spoil and wasting time smsing, emailing, pming.

As disputed in this thread before, all the problems of physical damage and cases of whether buyer damaged the item himself or not. It's all being discussed before. You have no way of proving buyer damaged the item, so you have to warranty him. Since you already been trading here for so long, you should have known better.

Frankly I am really pissed with sellers giving 7 days personal warranty for the sake of selling their items. I have said many times before sellers should be responsible when they want to give personal warranty. Or else don't give at all. These people were enjoying their sales thinking so highly about their "personal warranty" and when things happened, they started crapping all over with their own version of "personal warranty".
suiteng
post Oct 13 2006, 05:58 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Compromise a bit lah.. I mean, working people like me really can't take some time out to go to the postoffice during working hours. After working hours, postoffice closed. What can I do?
desmand
post Oct 13 2006, 06:01 PM

394 posts

Espionage...
U got the stuff & the money, so wat's u going to do next?
goldfries
post Oct 13 2006, 06:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 13 2006, 07:51 AM)
FYI

The warranty period starts from the buyer received the goods...
Please read carefully before you comments. 

Anyone got solid comment please come to me.
dude, sorry for that. i actually browsed to find out before i posted but got distracted and didn't manage to amend my post before i post.

but you didn't answer my post complete, the 2nd half is he important part - that's the solid comment part which you did not counter-comment on. smile.gif i guess you didn't read carefully on that one yourself, either that or you're just choosing to ignore it.

QUOTE(goldfries)
if we go by your rationale - it is damn illogical and ridiculous. if buyer discover it even on the 7th day a few hrs before warranty period is over, it's still impossible to claim from your personal warranty as by the time the goods reaches your hand it'll be the 8th day and you'll come with the reason.

look at what abubin Posted Today @ 05:46 PM - it's exactly the same thing i'm harping at in page 3.

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 13 2006, 04:34 PM)
Both at fault :
1. Seller = lousy packing
2. Buyer = delay in sending back
i disagree. perhaps you're a student or have an easy working environment / location that allows you convenience of initiating postal services, but not everyone has this luxury.

QUESTION TO ESPIONAGE :
if Avenger discovered the item on the 7th day - what's his chances of getting warranty from you?

after all - like it or not, the item guarantee will not reach your hand within the 7x 24 hour period already.

7 day warranty period does not mean that it must reach your hand within that 7 days should anything go wrong. it's about defect / fault being discovered within that 7 days.

if you did not specify clearly your PW, then we'll just have to stick to this one
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=338141

This post has been edited by goldfries: Oct 13 2006, 06:52 PM
nezzy
post Oct 13 2006, 06:50 PM

844 posts

u gave 1 week warranty instead of packing it properly?
u r saying u risked the proc being damaged, customer claiming warranty, and a battered
reputation when u knew something like this might have happened?

goldfries
post Oct 13 2006, 06:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Oct 13 2006, 06:50 PM)
u gave 1 week warranty instead of packing it properly?

his one week warranty one kind wan la, the item MUST return to him within 7 days as he mentioned. if not - warranty void. so you discover on 7th day the final hours of the thing where poslaju doesn't open and you're 4 states away - you're finished!!!

//ok ok i can't help it. just find the return within what time frame blablabal is ridiculous, despite buyer discover the fault / defect BEFORE period ends.
nezzy
post Oct 13 2006, 07:07 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 13 2006, 06:54 PM)
his one week warranty one kind wan la, the item MUST return to him within 7 days as he mentioned. if not - warranty void. so you discover on 7th day the final hours of the thing where poslaju doesn't open and you're 4 states away - you're finished!!!

//ok ok i can't help it. just find the return within what time frame blablabal is ridiculous, despite buyer discover the fault / defect BEFORE period ends.
lol
a bit late usually not a prob with most sellers as long as they are informed ahead of time

what i really cant understand is that he knew something like this would happened and he decided to give a week's warranty instead of just packaging it properly..

it kinda stinks if u kno what i mean..
but then again he did gif warranty even though it was a crappy one
RangerRed
post Oct 13 2006, 07:42 PM

2,083 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 13 2006, 06:54 PM)

I think that considered DOA? If broken return in a certain timeframe otherwise i consider the damage ur negelence?

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:05 AM