137 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

doraemontan
post Aug 18 2020, 10:49 PM

Hi i m bring my cat from Sabah to KL in Sep... I would like to seek advices from all of u here on which cat crate/carrier should I get to carry my cat on plane ? I already have one unit but it seems can be easily opened and can’t be locked
basilisk
post Aug 19 2020, 07:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(doraemontan @ Aug 18 2020, 10:49 PM)
Hi i m bring my cat from Sabah to KL in Sep... I would like to seek advices from all of u here on which cat crate/carrier should I get to carry my cat on plane ? I already have one unit but it seems can be easily opened and can’t be locked
few cases cat got out n ran away @ the airport. can't be found forever. so pls get a solid crate not catit flimsy type..
basilisk
post Aug 19 2020, 07:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Aug 17 2020, 02:24 PM)
Only planning for one cat. Kitten for now as I would want the cat to be acquainted with me from young. Am thinking one litter box in the cage and one prolly I put in my toilet so when I am home, I can let it out. Food can be in dispenser ( whichever works best )

I thought of boarding but as you mentioned, there are risks. Last resort, I have a friend who's willing to cat sit whenever I go back to KL for the weekend. lol.

Also, I was told not to let it loose in the balcony?
balcony unless you've specially built grill etc n hv shelter frm hot sun , wind n rain...
kizwan
post Aug 20 2020, 03:21 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(doraemontan @ Aug 18 2020, 10:49 PM)
The ordinary one is sturdy. See below. The bottom & upper body are attached using set of screws. This way it won't accidentally fall apart when you carry it. The Catit cat carrier also have holes which you can use screws to further secure the carrier.

basilisk
post Aug 20 2020, 04:54 PM

30 posts

not the first....

and wont be the last...

so please be extra careful ....

Notis kehilangan kucing diletakkan di Facebook milik Kiran Kumar Nesarajah pada 25 Jun 2018 dengan harapan haiwan itu ditemukan.
KUALA LUMPUR, 27 Jun — Seorang penumpang Malaysia Airlines tidak berpuas hati kucingnya hilang sewaktu berlepas dari Labuan ke sini Ahad lalu.

Kiran Kumar Nesarajah berkata kakitangan syarikat penerbangan itu terlepas kucingnya di landasan sebelum pesawat MH7417 bertolak, lapor AFP.

Haiwan putih bertompok perang itu diletakkan di dalam kurungan tetapi selepas ia dibuka untuk pemeriksaan, kakitangan gagal menguncinya semula.

“Kami kehilangan kucing yang kini ketakutan, bersembunyi di dalam longkang di tepi landasan,” coretnya di Facbook dua hari lalu.

“Usaha mencari kucing itu hanya 10 minit, kemudian dibiarkan. Tiada maklumat terkini daripada sesiapa. Tidak apalah, kucing terbiar sahaja, kan?”

Selepas tiba di sini, coretnya lagi di media sosial itu, kakitangan syarikat itu di lapangan terbang “tidak tahu apa-apa”.

“Tidak terima panggilan telefon. Tiada siapa beri penjelasan apa berlaku,” katanya, yang memuatkan foto kucing itu dan nombor telefonnya.

Dalam kenyataannya, syarikat penerbangan itu berkata ia sedang disiasat.

“Malaysia Airlines memberi perhatian berat pada semua kargonya dan sedang meneliti perkara tersebut,” katanya seperti dilaporkan.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Aug 20 2020, 04:56 PM
Conymimi P
post Aug 21 2020, 04:25 AM

Probation

QUOTE(victorsoo @ Aug 17 2020, 10:14 PM)
Just curious, what sort of breathing issue does your kitten have? Is he always sneezing or has a constant runny nose? Can you try to describe it?

As for boosting his immune system, you could try giving him Vetri-DMG liquid, Himalaya Immunol liquid, or Bexton Immuplus liquid. It seems your cat is quite fussy with food so unfortunately you may have to keep trying various brands until you find one that he eats happily.
Thank you for your reply.

He used to sneeze quite often when I just got him but it's better now. He have rapid breathing and I can see his tummy tuck in and out even when he is resting/ sleeping.. he will start panting when he play or run around. First two vets can't rule out anything from xray.. third vet says it's probably asthma but after the blood test they said it's FIP possibly dry form.
victorsoo
post Aug 21 2020, 09:40 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Conymimi @ Aug 21 2020, 04:25 AM)
Thank you for your reply.

He used to sneeze quite often when I just got him but it's better now. He have rapid breathing and I can see his tummy tuck in and out even when he is resting/ sleeping.. he will start panting when he play or run around. First two vets can't rule out anything from xray.. third vet says it's probably asthma but after the blood test they said it's FIP possibly dry form.
Reading this article, it seems difficult to diagnose FIP just from doing a blood test: https://pets.webmd.com/cats/cat-fip-feline-...s-peritonitis#1

Just to share, my cat is diagnosed with nasal polyps. Her nose is always congested and she has some asthma-like symptoms. We control this by using inhalers to help with her breathing and mucosolvan to loosen up the mucus if it gets too congested. But otherwise, she is a perfectly healthy cat. Perhaps you could suggest to your vet to check for nasal polyps also, either to confirm or rule out possibilities.
basilisk
post Aug 21 2020, 12:47 PM

30 posts

best if you can cook for them..
all these waste...

IpohGuyz
post Aug 22 2020, 09:01 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Conymimi @ Aug 12 2020, 04:51 AM)
I adopted a kitten about 1.5months back..  He is about 6months now but underweight 1.7kg sad.gif

I been feeding him RC Kitten wet food but the problem is my kitten don't eat alot. He can do maximum 1.5 pouches a day and hardly eat the kibbles which is there 24/7. The recommended portion is 3 wet pouch a day so I'm worried he is not getting the nutrients that he needed. As it is the ingredients on RC kitten wet food is also highly questionable.

I tried other brands of wet food i.e. carnilove, brits, hills which he won't eat either. Visited few vets cause he seems to have breathing problem and all give me diff answer.. ranging from flu, pneumonia, asthma and the latest one FIP!!!

While I'm still on my quest to find a vet that could properly diagnosed the cause of his breathing issue, any recomendation of good wet kitten food that I could help to boost his immune system or perhaps something that he dont have to eat a lot but meet the nutrients that he needed?
Try wet food. Sheba or ciao. Not sure specifically for kitten or not, but my cats surely like those. Very fast finish eat. As long as they eat, i think its fine.

IpohGuyz
post Aug 22 2020, 09:06 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Aug 12 2020, 04:25 PM)
Just a question for those who have cats.....say if I have a indoor cat and I would need to go off for 2-3 days, is it okie to keep it in a cage with ample space?
Internet say its a bad idea to leave for more than 24 hours. Cat will get restless waiting for you and no human around.

Which is quite true. Sometimes i lock my cat in room and i at living room for half a day, they will start scratching the door want to get out

Boarding is the best. But yeah, will kena infection. I kena once out of 5 times. waste my medical fee. For me less than 48 hours still can try? Anymore not sure. For sure they wont die but emotional impact, no idea
merci
post Aug 23 2020, 12:36 PM

72 posts

My cat is already 12 years old, just did his annual vaccine. The vet said he will only need to be vaccinated every 2 years coz he's already old and has good immune system.
My question: is it true? Old cat doesn't need to be vaccinated every year? Thanks
basilisk
post Aug 23 2020, 02:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Aug 23 2020, 12:36 PM)

My cat is already 12 years old, just did his annual vaccine. The vet said he will only need to be vaccinated every 2 years coz he's already old and has good immune system.
My question: is it true? Old cat doesn't need to be vaccinated every year? Thanks
even some researcher argue that you dont need to vaccinate yearly...

even with vaccination, pharmaceutical companies don't gurantee ppl/animals wont catch the diesease...

KamisF
post Aug 25 2020, 07:02 PM

178 posts

i went to vet to vaccine my kittens after work, damn the vet charge night time vaccine rm 90, if come day time rm 55, late 8 min only, dunno vet got such charge 😡
myrancid
post Aug 29 2020, 12:48 AM

355 posts

How to treat ear mites in cats? any good medicine on shopee/lazada?
basilisk
post Aug 29 2020, 09:31 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Aug 29 2020, 12:48 AM)
How to treat ear mites in cats? any good medicine on shopee/lazada?
refer to my earlier post, if you r interested.
IpohGuyz
post Sep 1 2020, 08:06 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Aug 25 2020, 07:02 PM)
i went to vet to vaccine my kittens after work, damn the vet charge night time vaccine rm 90, if come day time rm 55, late 8 min only, dunno vet got such charge 😡
got such thing? lol. ban that vet lo
TSspunkberry
post Sep 2 2020, 08:48 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

the cure for earmites is ear drops or a bath. vaccine? lulz
BeverlyHills
post Sep 2 2020, 08:42 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Aug 23 2020, 12:36 PM)

I would stop vaccination after cats is 8-10 yrs over. In fact there is many ppl who do not vaccinate their cats and cats become more healthier with time, and their offspring looks much bigger compare to those vaccinated.
I not agitate anyone to not vaccinate ur cat .. but surely 12 yrs old is age where u can stop vaccination.
merci
post Sep 5 2020, 10:35 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(BeverlyHills @ Sep 2 2020, 08:42 PM)
I would stop vaccination after cats is 8-10 yrs over. In fact there is many ppl who do not vaccinate their cats and cats become more healthier with time, and their offspring looks much bigger compare to those vaccinated.
I not agitate anyone to not vaccinate ur cat .. but surely 12 yrs old is age where u can stop vaccination.
Ohh really! Then, i'll follow the vet's advice.
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 26 2020, 05:24 AM

601 posts

I neutered my cat last week.

I have problem in healing the wound. After 1 week, the wound bernanah. Everyday i clean it twice. Put kon on her head. How to dry and heal the wound quickly?

137 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:50 PM