137 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

basilisk
post Jun 27 2020, 11:34 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 27 2020, 08:54 AM)
One pet shop i went to, he explained that rc is only good for its medicinal value,. If your cat is out of recovering from any sickness, the vet will feed them rc. But it is not something the pet shop will recommend for daily feeding.
dont listen to the pet shop.

there is no medicinal value in rc or any other pet food,

use the knowledge you have learned.
TSspunkberry
post Jun 29 2020, 05:03 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

you can definitely feed your pets royal canin on a regular basis - it's just that most people don't because it's very expensive. It is a prescription food, I believe, so it is good for animals that need a specific type of diet.
leah235
post Jun 29 2020, 10:32 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

Help, why my kittens love to sleep in litter box 😂

I always scoop after their business.
Sometimes they sleep in their carriers, on carpet at cabinet... but why litter box also sleep? Someone make me understand please. Issit because of the littersand texture?

basilisk
post Jul 3 2020, 08:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:32 AM)
Help, why my kittens love to sleep in litter box 😂

I always scoop after their business.
Sometimes they sleep in their carriers, on carpet at cabinet... but why litter box also sleep? Someone make me understand please. Issit because of the littersand texture?
most cat likes to do tht its pretty normal, if got poo / pee they wont do it. normally will grow out of it.
kizwan
post Jul 5 2020, 11:30 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Product recall : Natural Balance® Ultra Premium Chicken & Liver Paté Formula canned cat food

https://newyork.cbslocal.com/2020/07/04/j-m...y-side-effects/

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jul 5 2020, 11:32 AM
huliop P
post Jul 5 2020, 07:40 PM

Probation

I have five rescued cats so far. They are adorable and they always make cute gestures that make my day.
Alert_RaZO
post Jul 9 2020, 10:04 AM

601 posts

My cat gave birth on March.
Gave away the kitten on June.
Now July, vet said the cat pregnant. 2-3 weeks.
Possible so fast?

Fyi, I'm neutering the cat.
basilisk
post Jul 9 2020, 10:21 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 9 2020, 10:04 AM)
My cat gave birth on March.
Gave away the kitten on June.
Now July, vet said the cat pregnant. 2-3 weeks.
Possible so fast?

Fyi, I'm neutering the cat.
yes, it is alrealy 3 months. since last birth.
still can spay now, instead of letting it give birth again.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jul 9 2020, 10:21 AM
Alert_RaZO
post Jul 9 2020, 11:01 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 9 2020, 10:21 AM)
yes, it is alrealy 3 months. since last birth.
still can spay now, instead of letting it give birth again.
Damn it...

I thought the mom busy taking care the kitten. Won't go mating.
Just when i gave away the kitten, i vaccine. Then need to wait few days only can neuter.
Then spca need to q. Who know, pregnant 3 weeks already.

Headache. Need to pay more. Total damage rm188.
No wonder many reluctant to neuter seeing the cost.

This post has been edited by Alert_RaZO: Jul 9 2020, 11:02 AM
basilisk
post Jul 9 2020, 11:45 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 9 2020, 11:01 AM)
Damn it...

I thought the mom busy taking care the kitten. Won't go mating.
Just when i gave away the kitten, i vaccine. Then need to wait few days only can neuter.
Then spca need to q. Who know, pregnant 3 weeks already.

Headache. Need to pay more. Total damage rm188.
No wonder many reluctant to neuter seeing the cost.
oredi spayed? bring to preventicare if not too far, need to book first.
vet cant really tell how many weeks, unless the belly really big, or they do scan, so normally they just spay, since the cat got kitten not long ago..
KamisF
post Jul 11 2020, 11:51 PM

178 posts

i have 2 new scottish kilt kittens (siblings) in my house, hope to raise then healthily

they’re male & female,

do i need to seperate their cage when they are bigger?

later they poke each other will be a problem right?they only live indoor 🤧
Alert_RaZO
post Jul 12 2020, 07:51 PM

601 posts

Cat flu izzit deadly?
Yesterday brought the kitten to vet.
The doctor didn't mention serious but got say they don't have nebuliser. Can see the kitten gasping air so thought the flu block the nose.
Okloh... Evening feed antibiotic, flu & vitamin c.
The kitten still active run, jump and screaming. It miaws very loud than usual.
Today night time, saw that kitten frozen.

My heart crush. I hate it when some life depends on me die in front me
kizwan
post Jul 12 2020, 11:26 PM

826 posts

Cat flu is pretty tough for kitten & old cats to handle. Usually for kitten like 4 weeks or younger, they usually don't survive.
hirano
post Jul 13 2020, 10:41 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

Didn't have this experience before. But is this cat vomitting hairball or really sick sick?

Cat is not eating also today.

kizwan
post Jul 13 2020, 10:54 PM

826 posts

If your cat vomiting hairball, there would be clump of hair.
basilisk
post Jul 13 2020, 11:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 13 2020, 10:41 PM)
Didn't have this experience before. But is this cat vomitting hairball or really sick sick?

no hair ball jz bile juice oni.

cat not eating, maybe stomach upset.

u need to judge the cat condition, really bad or it just wàna fast for a while.

happened to my hse cat just weeks ago. skipped 3meals, totally dont wana eat or drink, very noisy cat to totally silent cat, but still can walk around, let ppl carry, + pee like normal. i have to use syringe to force it to drink. no vomit. after 2days dowan food, started to slowly eat again. then the poo is very lembik not like usual dry solid. so means the fler stomach upset. din bring to vet, so save some $$$..
victorsoo
post Jul 13 2020, 11:17 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 13 2020, 10:41 PM)

Looks like bile cos it's foamy and yellowish. The cat could be sick. See if he/she eats or drinks by tomorrow else take the cat to the vet.

My cat has vomited bile like that before several times. Usually it indicates that she's not feeling well but after a nap she's fine again so it was probably something minor like indigestion.
hirano
post Jul 13 2020, 11:19 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 13 2020, 11:16 PM)
no hair ball jz bile juice oni.

cat not eating, maybe stomach upset.

u need to judge the cat condition, really bad or it just wàna fast for a while.

happened to my hse cat just weeks ago. skipped 3meals, totally dont wana eat or drink, very noisy cat to totally silent cat, but still can walk around, let ppl carry, + pee like normal. i have to use syringe to force it to drink. no vomit. after 2days dowan food, started to slowly eat again. then the poo is very lembik not like usual dry solid. so means the fler stomach upset. din bring to vet, so save some $$$..
Mine already vomitted 3 times today, same yellow color. No blood.

I'll probably see tomorrow after work, if not getting better maybe send to vet. But before that, wanna get people's thought here first.

Your cat after 2 days didn't eat still got energy??

kizwan
post Jul 13 2020, 11:43 PM

826 posts

I would give 24 hours. If after that still don't want to eat, bring your cat to vet.

You can try offer some yummy treats, tuna, boiled chicken or chicken liver.
basilisk
post Jul 14 2020, 01:29 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 13 2020, 11:19 PM)
Mine already vomitted 3 times today, same yellow color. No blood.

I'll probably see tomorrow after work, if not getting better maybe send to vet. But before that, wanna get people's thought here first.

Your cat after 2 days didn't eat still got energy??
well, diff problem/condition gua, tht's y all depends on how well you know/observe the cat.
the age, eating habits, etc etc all these need to know.
got stress? anything strange happen lately?

for me, i observe the cat alot, all his perangai i know, tho he dowan eat, i can agak he still ok, so hold the vet first. if cat old oredi, then mebe got more serious stuff.

bring vet oso, they will do like blood test, c got dehydration ornot, etc, mebe giv drip, mebe ultrasound or x ray, giv supplement to increase appetite...

u try offer it can food, like kizwan said, boil chicken etc, something diff, wht is the cat normal diet before this happen? his food tasty ornot? is this cat fussy eater?

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jul 14 2020, 01:32 AM

137 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:28 AM