Got pic of the actual litter?
Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Feb 25 2020, 02:16 AM
3,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pluto |
Jun 18 2020, 12:56 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Jun 15 2020, 12:31 PM) my plan is, for my dogs, once they fully grown, i will switch to fully vege dog food, then maybe in 2-3 days interval, i get steamed chicken/eggs/pig organ/pig blood(in chinese) for them. My advise, please dont take in any pets if you want to stick to your way. You are killing them by giving vege-diets no matter what age they are.Human diet doesnt work on pets. |
Jun 24 2020, 09:53 PM
How many hours for the last meal (kibbles) before I neuter my 8 months old kitten? Let's say the appointment is at 6pm. Can i still feed him around 9am?
Jul 13 2020, 10:41 PM
Didn't have this experience before. But is this cat vomitting hairball or really sick sick?
Cat is not eating also today. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 13 2020, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 13 2020, 11:16 PM) no hair ball jz bile juice oni. Mine already vomitted 3 times today, same yellow color. No blood. cat not eating, maybe stomach upset. u need to judge the cat condition, really bad or it just wàna fast for a while. happened to my hse cat just weeks ago. skipped 3meals, totally dont wana eat or drink, very noisy cat to totally silent cat, but still can walk around, let ppl carry, + pee like normal. i have to use syringe to force it to drink. no vomit. after 2days dowan food, started to slowly eat again. then the poo is very lembik not like usual dry solid. so means the fler stomach upset. din bring to vet, so save some $$$.. I'll probably see tomorrow after work, if not getting better maybe send to vet. But before that, wanna get people's thought here first. Your cat after 2 days didn't eat still got energy?? |
Jul 14 2020, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 14 2020, 01:29 AM) well, diff problem/condition gua, tht's y all depends on how well you know/observe the cat. Saturday-sunday he was at Boarding (cos i went hometown). Between that and today afternoon was ok, although he didnt eat since morning. Still playing with me tho. Then afternoon onwards vomit liao and become inactivethe age, eating habits, etc etc all these need to know. got stress? anything strange happen lately? for me, i observe the cat alot, all his perangai i know, tho he dowan eat, i can agak he still ok, so hold the vet first. if cat old oredi, then mebe got more serious stuff. bring vet oso, they will do like blood test, c got dehydration ornot, etc, mebe giv drip, mebe ultrasound or x ray, giv supplement to increase appetite... u try offer it can food, like kizwan said, boil chicken etc, something diff, wht is the cat normal diet before this happen? his food tasty ornot? is this cat fussy eater? Under 1 yr old. He's a big eater and very active naughty cat. Only today very weird. Refuse to eat his usual kibbles and not active + 4 times vomit as of now This post has been edited by hirano: Jul 14 2020, 02:44 AM |
Aug 1 2020, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Aug 1 2020, 04:40 PM) is your cat vaccinated? if not, must bring to vet asap to check. maybe kena parvo virus. my cat died to parvo. no eat vomit N times a day like this is the symptom. parvo will destroy their digestion system. The post was from 2 weeks back. if already vaccinated then no issue i guess. but better bring to vet if continue vomit tomorrow. He's ok now, after hardly eat/drink anything for 3-4 days. I monitored him throughout but didn't send to vet. Forced drink with syringe. Yes he's fully vaccinated and neutered. BeverlyHills liked this post
Aug 6 2020, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(leah235 @ Aug 5 2020, 11:26 AM) may i know if you prepare how many kind of food for your cat? Only kibble. My cat been eating the same kibble for 6 months. I feed him some kfc/chicken/fish i'm eating if he's being busybody when i eat.I have RC for kittens and 1 kind of wet food. on majority days, they are eating RC. twice a week eat wet food. i was thinking, will they get bored by eating these only? |
Aug 18 2020, 11:18 AM
Oct 8 2020, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 6 2020, 04:42 PM) So....finally am pulling the trigger and getting a cat since there's a stray hybrid munchkin that was found.......lol... 1) i use clumping clay litter, about rm20 per 10L. No smell after you cover up the poo (staying in a small studio). But personally, i scoop out my cat's poo/pee 2-3 times a day. Some quick Q, 1) Which litter sand type is good? I read that there's tofu and all so what do you guys use? I stay in a condo and would like to have as minimal smell as possible. 2) I am planning to go with dry food ( kibbles ) as much as I can. In terms of general health, any supplements that I should add in? I also read that it's good for them to consume raw food. Am thinking that I can get some raw salmon for cheaps so if it's good for the cat, why not? 3) How often do they really scratch? I have things on the ground that I really don't want it to be scratched as it's expensive so am trying to figure out how to avoid it......... 4) Vaccine, what is compulsory? How often to deflea/deworm? 2) Mine 95% dry kibbles (Carnilove brand), occasionally give him boiled or fried chicken breast (purely the white meat part). I read raw meat/fish isn't good due to potential bacteria on it, so I won't do it. At least need to boil it. 3) Having a very active and playful cat, mine scratch and bites often. Covered up my bed with some cloth. Gaming chair already kena sacrificed, so let him be. It really depends on your cat's personality, you need to observe him first. 4) vaccinated and dewormed mine 3 times. After this every 6 months deworm. See vet, they will give you the recommended schedule. This post has been edited by hirano: Oct 8 2020, 09:28 PM |
Oct 8 2020, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 8 2020, 03:42 PM) QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 8 2020, 08:35 PM) Never heard of Tornado, so I referred to Tornado ingredients inside this shopee link:https://shopee.com.my/product/130273005/754...17-1602162662.9 The ingredients: Selected beef, Deep sea fish, Corn, Wheat, Animal fat, fish powder, seaweed powder.... Bolded very dubious ingredients to me, i won't advise for it. If low on budget, i think Taste of the Wild is the better option. But if you really want a good one for your cat, prepare at least rm200 for 5-6kg kibbles. |
Oct 8 2020, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 8 2020, 05:54 PM) Noted. Thanks for the advices on the repack. It's true also that it might be expired already. Will see what I can do. Initially thought to start off with RC kitten but they say it's better to do grain free..... QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 8 2020, 05:57 PM) most grain free dont have kitten size, if im not mistaken... Carnilove is grain-free, has smaller kibbles for kitten.anyway still can try, maybe the kitty have no problem with the bigger size. |
Oct 9 2020, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 9 2020, 02:01 PM) I don't mind with corn, wheat, etc as long as they are not main ingredient. If I can afford 200 for 6kg kibbles, I rather make homemade whole meat meal for my cat. First 5 ingredients are what people normally look at when buying pet food. They are main ingredients. Other posters pls do correct me if im wrong here. |
Nov 8 2020, 02:00 AM
Would you feed your pet some larvae?
Personally i'm QUOTE In a move to more eco-friendly protein sources, the world's largest food conglomerate is offering pet owners in Switzerland a new type of kibble for Fluffy and Fido. The secret ingredient? Black soldier fly larvae. https://www.npr.org/2020/11/06/932241981/fl...ed-dog-cat-food |
Jan 12 2021, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(neome @ Jan 7 2021, 02:31 PM) wow at that price better to get imported premium food, I fed my cats with vital plus for almost 3 years cos of its affordable price, always buy the 18kg pack, but my cats got bored of it, wanted to try carnilove coz heard only good things about it and my cat seemed to enjoy it very much at a boarding place I once sent him to where he was fed free flow of carnilove. But my local petshop I always go to did not carry it and recommended Mera instead which is made in germany and my cats seem to like it, the kibbles are quite large too so the cats need to chew it and cant swallow alot at one time, price is about the same as carnilove tho, so far so good. I buy Carnilove kibbles from Shopee. Much easier and cheaper than shop. I buy 6kg pack and it's normally finished within 3 months (for a single cat). So far after eating it for a year, he's still not bored of it. |
| Change to: | 0.0751sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:58 PM |