Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

CanonLee
post Jan 29 2019, 11:16 AM

202 posts

update after neutered

he reacted very fierce and frustrated during my collection at the Vet clinic. I guess he was so scared and helpless in the clinic (surrounded by barking dogs and different scent). Tears coming out from his eyes.
When the clinic helpers were trying to get him out from the cage, he was uncontrollable even me and my wife tried to comfort him. Experienced helpers covered him with few cloths and push him into the carrier.
Once he got into the carrier, he was still scared but no more fierce and silent all the way to the home. We dare not to touch him even transferred him to the cage (by just opened the carrier in the cage and he walked out from the carrier after awhile).

Well.....he was just behaved different in about 30minutes and back to normal after that. Of course he was not able to walk properly and we decided to let him in the cage for hours.

The next morning, surprisingly he was back to normal and already able to run here and there. We were so scared the wound will have problem. He is not the caged-type cat and put him inside the cage is like torturing him. He is now 100% OK even just had operation less than 48hrs hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CanonLee: Jan 29 2019, 11:18 AM
hutazi
post Jan 29 2019, 03:47 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 29 2019, 11:16 AM)
update after neutered

he reacted very fierce and frustrated during my collection at the Vet clinic. I guess he was so scared and helpless in the clinic (surrounded by barking dogs and different scent). Tears coming out from his eyes.
When the clinic helpers were trying to get him out from the cage, he was uncontrollable even me and my wife tried to comfort him. Experienced helpers covered him with few cloths and push him into the carrier.
Once he got into the carrier, he was still scared but no more fierce and silent all the way to the home. We dare not to touch him even transferred him to the cage (by just opened the carrier in the cage and he walked out from the carrier after awhile).

Well.....he was just behaved different in about 30minutes and back to normal after that. Of course he was not able to walk properly and we decided to let him in the cage for hours.

The next morning, surprisingly he was back to normal and already able to run here and there. We were so scared the wound will have problem. He is not the caged-type cat and put him inside the cage is like torturing him. He is now 100% OK even just had operation less than 48hrs  hmm.gif
haha. thats good to hear. its pretty normal for them to go right back to their normal selves overnight from neutering. for females, it takes a bit longer and have to be a bit more delicate.
CanonLee
post Jan 29 2019, 04:22 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 29 2019, 03:47 PM)
haha. thats good to hear. its pretty normal for them to go right back to their normal selves overnight from neutering. for females, it takes a bit longer and have to be a bit more delicate.
i was really surprised. This is actually the first pet of my own and i have no clue. Asked Vet to provide some precautions and to-do and what-if. Vet told me to keep him in the cage for 7 days! I strongly believe my kitten will rip the cage apart whenever he gets back his energy. devil.gif
scsoo
post Jan 29 2019, 04:42 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 29 2019, 05:22 PM)
i was really surprised. This is actually the first pet of my own and i have no clue. Asked Vet to provide some precautions and to-do and what-if. Vet told me to keep him in the cage for 7 days! I strongly believe my kitten will rip the cage apart whenever he gets back his energy.  devil.gif
The Vet just being cautious, whenever you are at home, you can let him run free as you are around to keep an eye out for the operation wound.. whenever you not around can keep him in the cage so that he don't hurt himself.. that I believe is the Vet intention...
CanonLee
post Jan 29 2019, 04:49 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Jan 29 2019, 04:42 PM)
The Vet just being cautious, whenever you are at home, you can let him run free as you are around to keep an eye out for the operation wound.. whenever you not around can keep him in the cage so that he don't hurt himself.. that I believe is the Vet intention...
i think the same too. Better to take care extra. He is now back to normal and the wound seems dried and should have no infection.

Actually i will cage him everyday during sleeping time because he always climb up and down in the middle of the night. Better cage him to get a good sleep for us and him.
TSspunkberry
post Jan 30 2019, 01:56 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 29 2019, 04:49 PM)
i think the same too. Better to take care extra. He is now back to normal and the wound seems dried and should have no infection.

Actually i will cage him everyday during sleeping time because he always climb up and down in the middle of the night. Better cage him to get a good sleep for us and him.
As long as he's not climbing around and possibly opening the wound, he'll be okay. I don't cage my cats at all, but I made sure that whatever they wanted to jump on was low.
CanonLee
post Jan 30 2019, 09:48 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 30 2019, 01:56 AM)
As long as he's not climbing around and possibly opening the wound, he'll be okay. I don't cage my cats at all, but I made sure that whatever they wanted to jump on was low.
my cat still a kitten, 6-7months now. He is not jumping too high, usually less than 3fts (dining table height).

TSspunkberry
post Jan 30 2019, 09:50 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 30 2019, 09:48 AM)
my cat still a kitten, 6-7months now. He is not jumping too high, usually less than 3fts (dining table height).
I personally would keep that to under 1ft, until fully healed.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Jan 30 2019, 09:51 AM
CanonLee
post Jan 30 2019, 09:54 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 30 2019, 09:50 AM)
I personally would keep that to under 1ft, until fully healed.
i guess he is fine already. first 2 day will lick the wound once in a while but now no longer.
scsoo
post Jan 30 2019, 10:10 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 29 2019, 05:49 PM)

As for me I keep the cage around with the Door open. its a 2 level cage. I kept one of the litter box inside bottom level and also the drinking bowl on 1st level. The cage got an extra bottom layer so in case spill water easier to clean. What my cat will do is that she will jump from the table to the top of this cage nowadays.. Her kibble is also hang outside the cage side and so she quite comfortable with it.. Its more like her playpen... No need to lock up already....
At night she sometime sleep with us on our bed... She got the whole house for her to sleep sometime on sofa, sometime on our lazy chair, sometime on our ironing board.. she got her own bed.. but that is the last place she sleep at......

kizwan
post Jan 30 2019, 11:28 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 29 2019, 11:16 AM)

The next morning, surprisingly he was back to normal and already able to run here and there. We were so scared the wound will have problem. He is not the caged-type cat and put him inside the cage is like torturing him. He is now 100% OK even just had operation less than 48hrs  hmm.gif
Should be no problem for male cat. The incision is very small but try prevent it from jumping. Male really easy to take care. I let my male cats out of the cage on the 3rd day after surgery.
basilisk
post Jan 30 2019, 01:42 PM

30 posts

why this member's post deleted? kena ban orwht?

anyway tis was done to a neighbourhood male cat last week.
in penang. cost of castration.
boarding is bcos no one is taking care of him.

in kl u can find rm70 for neuter. tht was 17. now not sure price.

basilisk
post Jan 31 2019, 10:37 AM

30 posts

toys for cats? dont even bother..
they might play it once or twice.. and thts it..

if you can breed your own cockroaches.. tht is one of the cats best toy, release one roach a day inside the room with the cat.. LoL...

hutazi
post Jan 31 2019, 11:31 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 31 2019, 10:37 AM)

if you can breed your own cockroaches..  tht is one of the cats best toy, release one roach a day inside the room with the cat.. LoL...

lol. cats need to chase. so i just grab a string and tie something to the end of it. haha. thats it. but do get shocked sometimes when just relaxing and see the cat fly across the room chasing a moth or fly. hahaha. they lose their minds.
basilisk
post Jan 31 2019, 12:44 PM

30 posts

this is the work of a cat...

a cat will help u get rid of roaches, most insects like grasshoppers tht eat ur plants, even catterpillar, geckos, lizards, snakes, rats n mices + shrews, tree shrew + squirrels, chase away birds tht shit on ur clothes line..

basilisk
post Jan 31 2019, 01:00 PM

30 posts

din manage to save this poor fellow..

normally i will save all (if i got there in time) except for roaches.

this snake is a small copperhead racer / rusuk kerbau.

it is an urban snake n is harmless, it will help control pest population. pls dont kill it.

another one is the ' garden wolf snake ' / ular sampah locals call it.

TSspunkberry
post Feb 1 2019, 01:58 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 31 2019, 10:37 AM)
you're not supposed to just give them the toy and leave it. use interactive toys where you're actually playing with them.
basilisk
post Feb 1 2019, 03:15 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 1 2019, 01:58 AM)
you're not supposed to just give them the toy and leave it. use interactive toys where you're actually playing with them.
playing with them....

they're already king or queens of the hse..

they better entertain themselves.. lol..

TSspunkberry
post Feb 1 2019, 07:20 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

that's not how it works.
basilisk
post Feb 1 2019, 08:04 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 1 2019, 07:20 AM)
that's not how it works.
which toy is good? i only know the teaser stick. diy stuff like mentioned above, string with stuff..

i hv tied long rubber bands @ the end of a stick n played fishing..

d fler no more chase a laser pointer.. grown immune already.

this is d kings job last nite b4 i put him to bed... uuurrrggghhh...

137 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:19 AM