137 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

kredmsia
post Oct 9 2018, 04:08 PM

Hi all! I am a cat lover. I have a street cat adopted about 4-5 months ago. As I am a foreigner, I do not have her birth certificate. Is there any way I can register proving that I am the owner of the cat so I can bring her with me just in case I have to leave this country?
CanonLee
post Oct 10 2018, 09:32 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Oct 8 2018, 04:40 PM)
Get a nail clipper for cat. I think RM10 or so at petstore. It helps hehe. But just clip the tip only. Can YouTube how. For the biting dunno will slow down or not. But I dukung my cat move her tail or feet around and she will bite them. so she know sakit. Lol. Some people say when cat bite you make a pain noise and they will learn that it hurts. I dunno.
yeah. thinking to get a nail clipper. So many around. but still hesitating as after trimmed, nail is still sharp.
a lot of noises made when he bites but still no sign of slowing down. i guess not applicable to all cats. hmm.gif
Sometimes we will wear winter glove and let him get use to it and now he will bite it when we toss to him.
hutazi
post Oct 10 2018, 10:12 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Oct 10 2018, 09:32 AM)
yeah. thinking to get a nail clipper. So many around. but still hesitating as after trimmed, nail is still sharp.
a lot of noises made when he bites but still no sign of slowing down. i guess not applicable to all cats.  hmm.gif
Sometimes we will wear winter glove and let him get use to it and now he will bite it when we toss to him.
yeah nail will still be sorta sharp, but wanna get rid of that super sharp tip that can hook onto stuff. sometimes hook onto your skin.

another way i've read is get a spray bottle of water. if the cat bite, then spray them. but i think better dont wear winter glove and play cause she will learn its ok to bite your hands.
CanonLee
post Oct 10 2018, 10:24 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Oct 10 2018, 10:12 AM)
yeah nail will still be sorta sharp, but wanna get rid of that super sharp tip that can hook onto stuff. sometimes hook onto your skin.

another way i've read is get a spray bottle of water. if the cat bite, then spray them. but i think better dont wear winter glove and play cause she will learn its ok to bite your hands.
even without glove, he still bite although i hit him softly sometimes. i guess he thinks it is so much fun biting my hand. Maybe he will loose his interest after we gave no feeling when he bites.
myteam94
post Oct 12 2018, 11:18 PM

438 posts

i have the worst cats ever!!

currently taking care 5 adults, and 3 kittens

my room was infested with rats (quite big, size of 6mth kitten)

therefore, i've assign 2 of adult cats (which i assume know how to hunt)

i left those 2 in my room, and you know what

they were having the time of their life, baring here and licking them-self, meowing for food while my room got 1 or 2 rats running around...
doh.gif doh.gif
ughh.. seriously, i dont know why i still love them so much even tho quite hopeless to catch a rat.. wub.gif
kizwan
post Oct 13 2018, 08:57 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(kredmsia @ Oct 9 2018, 04:08 PM)
Hi all! I am a cat lover. I have a street cat adopted about 4-5 months ago. As I am a foreigner, I do not have her birth certificate. Is there any way I can register proving that I am the owner of the cat so I can bring her with me just in case I have to leave this country?
I don't know about registration but I'm pretty sure you'll need health certificate if you want to bring your cat with you to your home country. You can ask your vet how to do this.
basilisk
post Oct 14 2018, 04:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Oct 8 2018, 10:14 AM)
first timer to pet expo.
Went MECC on Friday evening. Collect some kibble samples and freebies. Just bought small pack of Happy Cat kitten kibble with RM5 and few bags of clumping litter.
manage to win a free tic to KL Tower mini zoo from lucky draw  rclxms.gif
the products that are worth buying, during these expos are

those from Rhone MA, ie frontline stuffs,

drontal deworming tablets etc, from Bayer.

other cat products like food etc, are almost the same price or more expensive than dealers outside.
TSspunkberry
post Jan 16 2019, 02:38 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

nobody has cat problems? that's a good thing, I guess? tongue.gif
Kiki-Lala
post Jan 16 2019, 10:41 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 16 2019, 02:38 AM)
nobody has cat problems? that's a good thing, I guess? tongue.gif
I have. In fact my cat who is pregnant currently is horny. The stray male cat always miawww around my house compound and tries to get in to mate! Oh gawd. Poor kitten who tries to get close to my cat to get milk got the "pssssst". How ah?
basilisk
post Jan 22 2019, 04:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(truefamily&me @ Jan 22 2019, 03:02 PM)
i see my neighbor let go their  cats freely  but the cat will come back automatically , but how to training  them  so that the cat will follow you and  if the cat on their own how make sure they come back?
this really depends.

i dont hv experience with pedigree cats.

but for kg cats, those with generations of "street genes" they kinda hv better "street sense" like staying away from cars, strangers, dogs etc.

generally the cat will balik on its own. pedigree ornot.
but.. risk is higher if it is not neutered/spayed,
it doesnt grow up outdoors frm young, or hv been brought up indoor for years suddenly let ôut to roam.

kittens learn frm their mom, they will follow her out, wander not very far, then retreat back, slowly they explore further n learn the area, following mom.

those cat tht dont balik, most likely got lost, met with accident, chased by dogs or humans, kena culik.

if you really sayang ur cat try not to leave it outside on its own.

u can try take ur cat out for walks, train it to be on a leash. built a catio, spend more time playing wit it.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 22 2019, 04:05 PM
skulqerX
post Jan 23 2019, 12:39 AM

77 posts

Hi sifus , am wondering about quality of Kucinta wet cat food ? Thanks

basilisk
post Jan 23 2019, 01:58 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(skulqerX @ Jan 23 2019, 12:39 AM)
Hi sifus , am wondering about quality of Kucinta wet cat food ? Thanks

budget cat wet food are more or less the same,

made from scrap meat, if not jelly, they will put water to make it heavy.
basilisk
post Jan 23 2019, 02:04 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(truefamily&me @ Jan 22 2019, 04:11 PM)
for the neutered/spayed how much does it  cost ? i hope once i get a cat i will  put one the leash  have morning and evening
neuter/spay cost varies, depends on the vet clinic/ hospital. i have posted some info earlier i think,

not all cat can accept being on a leash, u need to put the right kind of harness first, they can strangle themselves if left unsupervised,

so be careful, learn to read their mood first before attempt to train, when they are in playing mood, n gila2 mood, dont attempt.
basilisk
post Jan 23 2019, 08:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(truefamily&me @ Jan 23 2019, 10:55 AM)
To me  I take more longer time read their mood cause I am not good at it ..  if bring to hospital vet  will it be much cheaper the normal one?  But the procedure is the same?
spaying for female cat cost from rm180-150 or cheaper. hospital normaly means more expensive bcos it is a 'hospital' instead of clinic. if you are frm klang valley, maybe u can ask upm vet hospital. to check out the surgery cost.
TSspunkberry
post Jan 24 2019, 02:22 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Jan 16 2019, 10:41 AM)
I have. In fact my cat who is pregnant currently is horny. The stray male cat always miawww around my house compound and tries to get in to mate! Oh gawd. Poor kitten who tries to get close to my cat to get milk got the "pssssst". How ah?
After your cat has her kittens, please spay her. It's better for her in the long term, and helps lessen the stray cat population.
skulqerX
post Jan 25 2019, 02:44 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 24 2019, 02:22 AM)
After your cat has her kittens, please spay her. It's better for her in the long term, and helps lessen the stray cat population.
i have a male cat. actually spaying the cat is better ? please explain more? if so ill spay my kitty soon

basilisk
post Jan 25 2019, 03:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(skulqerX @ Jan 25 2019, 02:44 PM)
i have a male cat. actually spaying the cat is better ? please explain more? if so ill spay my kitty soon
better neuter male cat if not he will wana go look for female cat n oso wana fight with other male cat,,,

injured cat frm fight can get sporo... n other disease like fiv etc...

so neuter him asap if he is old enough.
TSspunkberry
post Jan 26 2019, 01:56 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(skulqerX @ Jan 25 2019, 02:44 PM)
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 25 2019, 03:13 PM)
better neuter male cat if not he will wana go look for female cat n oso wana fight with other male cat,,,

injured cat frm fight can get sporo... n other disease like fiv etc...

so neuter him asap if he is old enough.
basilisk is correct. intact male cats also tend to spray (small squirts of pee) everywhere to mark their territory.
CanonLee
post Jan 26 2019, 12:17 PM

202 posts

my 6 months old male kitten is scheduled to be neutered today.
left him at the clinic since morning and will collect him back by 3pm later. Hope he will behave fine afterward and the best for him.
TSspunkberry
post Jan 29 2019, 03:04 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

it's what's best for him and you smile.gif

137 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled