593 Pages « < 465 466 467 468 469 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

thecurious
post Aug 25 2021, 03:31 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Aug 25 2021, 03:27 PM)
just seem their perks is align with what i want.
not sure if this is how it works in msia, so i should just apply for wtv i can get then slowly build up credit to get the ones that i want? a little bit mafan like that haha.
but what would you consider as starter friendly?
Generally its like that unless you are lucky with your first application.

Once you build up 1 year good credit record, you pretty much can apply for any card that you qualify for. (Some say 6 months)

In terms of starter friendly:
1. Citibank
2. Standard chartered
3. Maybank
prime27
post Aug 26 2021, 10:26 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 23 2021, 04:05 PM)
Apply and get approved for a new HSBC Credit Card to get RM600 Lazada e-Voucher! This will be ending on 30 Aug at 1pm.

The RM600 Lazada e-Voucher is a guaranteed gift for all approved applicants!

Apply here https://bit.ly/Unbox-HSBC-Aug-Week4 T&Cs apply https://bit.ly/Unbox-HSBC-Aug-Week4-TnC
quite interested with HSBC VS. But RM600 annual fee rclxub.gif
I seems don't see any AF waiver of first year.

p.s: I did search in thread, IINW I knew AF waive is possible for consecutive years, but not sure how about NTB first year.
fruitie
post Aug 27 2021, 12:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,902 posts

QUOTE(prime27 @ Aug 26 2021, 10:26 PM)
quite interested with HSBC VS. But RM600 annual fee rclxub.gif
I seems don't see any AF waiver of first year.

p.s: I did search in thread, IINW I knew AF waive is possible for consecutive years, but not sure how about NTB first year.
First year AF is waived.
ChiaW3n
post Aug 27 2021, 10:25 PM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 25 2021, 03:31 PM)

Once you build up 1 year good credit record, you pretty much can apply for any card that you qualify for. (Some say 6 months)

1. Citibank
2. Standard chartered
3. Maybank
I got my first card from maybank, which I heard a lot of people getting difficult to get theirs from harimau
WeiFeng16
post Aug 28 2021, 03:11 PM

62 posts

3.4 The Eligible spend;
3.4.1 Includes local and overseas retail transactions (including online
transactions), standing instructions/auto-billing
3.4.2 Excludes Cash Advance, Balance Transfer (BT), Cash Instalment Plan (CIP),
interest charges, finance charges/management fees, credit card annual
fees and the Goods and Services Tax on annual fees, E-wallet top up/quasi
cash transactions.

Hi, if top up shopeepay consider ''online transaction'' or ''E-wallet top up''?
thecurious
post Aug 28 2021, 04:48 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(WeiFeng16 @ Aug 28 2021, 03:11 PM)
3.4 The Eligible spend;
cash transactions.

E wallet topup
MGM
post Aug 28 2021, 04:53 PM

18,478 posts

QUOTE(WeiFeng16 @ Aug 28 2021, 03:11 PM)
3.4 The Eligible spend;
cash transactions.

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 28 2021, 04:48 PM)
E wallet topup
Which campaign is this?
thecurious
post Aug 28 2021, 04:58 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 28 2021, 04:53 PM)
Which campaign is this?
New customer
fish12345
post Aug 29 2021, 11:55 AM

49 posts

I received a msg that HSBC MPOWER platinium Gold will no longer getting cb (1% for oversea and 0.5% for local spending) effective 1st Nov. HSBC is now offering me to upgrade to Platinum cc ( 8% within minimum spending and 0.2 on other spending )

I usually used this Gold card for other retail spending as it gives me 0.5% with no capping and sometime grab/tng promo

This Platinum cc is not so interesting to me as I have other cc with better benefit for grocery , eWallet and petrol (important is no minimum spending and not bad %)

Now I’m in dilemma. Should I keep my Gold card even no cb after 1st Nov since I ady get waiver on AF and SST rebate?

If upgrade to platinum, first two years AF are waived but not sure about sst. Perharp need to call to ask for rebate.

Sifus, any suggestion? Thanks
thecurious
post Aug 29 2021, 01:59 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(fish12345 @ Aug 29 2021, 11:55 AM)
I received a msg that HSBC MPOWER platinium Gold will no longer getting cb (1% for oversea and 0.5% for local spending) effective 1st Nov. HSBC is now offering me to upgrade to Platinum cc ( 8% within minimum spending and 0.2 on other spending )

I usually used this Gold card for other retail spending as it gives me 0.5% with no capping and sometime grab/tng promo

This Platinum cc is not so interesting to me as I have other cc with better benefit for grocery , eWallet and petrol (important is no minimum spending and not bad %)

Now  I’m in dilemma. Should I keep my Gold card even no cb after 1st Nov since I ady get waiver on AF and SST rebate?

If upgrade to platinum, first two years AF are waived but not sure about sst. Perharp need to call to ask for rebate.

Is that an old card that they let you keep until now? Never heard of that card.
If you wont use the card after the changes then dont keep it.
fish12345
post Aug 29 2021, 02:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 29 2021, 01:59 PM)
Ok. Thanks.
I think it is discontinued. I applied it in 2018 , expired next year. This card was good for oversea travelling before pandemic.
Another similar cc in Hsbc but required to pledge 200k in fd which is far too much for me. sad.gif

cybpsych
post Aug 29 2021, 04:22 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

Now  I’m in dilemma. Should I keep my Gold card even no cb after 1st Nov since I ady get waiver on AF and SST rebate?

Notice - Change in HSBC Amanah MPower Credit Card-i Proposition effective 1 November 2021

https://cdn.hsbcamanah.com.my/content/dam/h...proposition.pdf

!@#$%^
post Aug 29 2021, 04:47 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2021, 04:22 PM)
Notice - Change in HSBC Amanah MPower Credit Card-i Proposition effective 1 November 2021

https://cdn.hsbcamanah.com.my/content/dam/h...proposition.pdf

means this card got no more benefits? lol
markchan
post Aug 29 2021, 05:00 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

got grab promo
but after this year bye bye

thecurious
post Aug 29 2021, 05:12 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 29 2021, 04:47 PM)
means this card got no more benefits? lol
Become bare basic credit card. Benefit still got. Buy now Pay later haha.
steel52
post Aug 30 2021, 11:45 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 25 2021, 03:31 PM)

1. Citibank
2. Standard chartered
3. Maybank
My first card was HSBC then Maybank and Standard chartered.

Citibank kept rejected me. After few years I applied Citibank got approved.
thecurious
post Aug 30 2021, 11:49 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Aug 30 2021, 11:45 AM)
My first card was HSBC then Maybank and Standard chartered.

Citibank kept rejected me.  After few years I applied Citibank got approved.
Mind sharing if you applied the cit points card or cashback card?

This post has been edited by thecurious: Aug 30 2021, 01:43 PM
lowyat101
post Aug 30 2021, 01:29 PM

2,549 posts

A bit confused, does it means that the 8% for petrol, ewallet, grocery also no more? since it's not written in the new t&c

thecurious
post Aug 30 2021, 01:41 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 29 2021, 01:59 PM)
QUOTE(fish12345 @ Aug 29 2021, 02:50 PM)
Ok. Thanks.
I think it is discontinued.  I applied it in 2018 , expired next year. This card was good for oversea travelling before pandemic.
Another similar cc in Hsbc but required to pledge 200k in fd which is far too much for me. sad.gif
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Aug 30 2021, 01:29 PM)

A bit confused, does it means that the 8% for petrol, ewallet, grocery also no more? since it's not written in the new t&c
steel52
post Aug 31 2021, 10:01 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 30 2021, 11:49 AM)
Mind sharing if you applied the cit points card or cashback card?
Initially I just want to try whether I can get citi cards or not. I applied citi clear card and got approved after so many years of trying.

593 Pages « < 465 466 467 468 469 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:56 PM