Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

fish12345
post Aug 29 2021, 11:55 AM

49 posts

I received a msg that HSBC MPOWER platinium Gold will no longer getting cb (1% for oversea and 0.5% for local spending) effective 1st Nov. HSBC is now offering me to upgrade to Platinum cc ( 8% within minimum spending and 0.2 on other spending )

I usually used this Gold card for other retail spending as it gives me 0.5% with no capping and sometime grab/tng promo

This Platinum cc is not so interesting to me as I have other cc with better benefit for grocery , eWallet and petrol (important is no minimum spending and not bad %)

Now I’m in dilemma. Should I keep my Gold card even no cb after 1st Nov since I ady get waiver on AF and SST rebate?

If upgrade to platinum, first two years AF are waived but not sure about sst. Perharp need to call to ask for rebate.

Sifus, any suggestion? Thanks
fish12345
post Aug 29 2021, 02:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 29 2021, 01:59 PM)
Is that an old card that they let you keep until now? Never heard of that card.
If you wont use the card after the changes then dont keep it.
Ok. Thanks.
I think it is discontinued. I applied it in 2018 , expired next year. This card was good for oversea travelling before pandemic.
Another similar cc in Hsbc but required to pledge 200k in fd which is far too much for me. sad.gif

fish12345
post Sep 3 2021, 01:22 PM

49 posts

Done reload RM200 to TNG. I preferred previous campaign which only required reload RM100 to get RM15 but better nothing to get.

I only can enjoy 0.5% cb until Oct for Amanah Gold card . After that no more cb. Planning to cut it but the TNG and Grab promotions are attractive.
fish12345
post Dec 1 2021, 09:00 AM

49 posts

is HSBC promotion x grab (RM15/20) not more in Dec? I cant search this promotion in Grab or HSBC website.

I remember the promotion is until 31st Dec.

P/S: I noticed that using 0 point to redeem rm20 is valid for every user (gold/platinum) as my friends not using HSBC to top up also can get. In fact, we just get it for free without top up.
fish12345
post Dec 1 2021, 09:20 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 1 2021, 09:06 AM)
My side only shows 30% promotion sweat.gif

fish12345
post Dec 1 2021, 09:49 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Dec 1 2021, 09:28 AM)
Grab voucher RM20

Open grab > Account > Rewards > All > sort and filter > Low to high points “RM20 Grab Food Voucher” (top one) > Redeem
This one everyone also can get, not exclusively for HSBC x Grab top up promotion. It means you no top up also can get.

Now, we are waiting the RM15/20 voucher which we have already done the reload/top up. Normally, we immediately can get it but dunno what happen this round. sad.gif
fish12345
post Jan 27 2022, 10:03 AM

49 posts

If I'm existing HSBC credit cardholder and want to apply another HSBC card. Can I apply online ?

I see there is a promotion for applying new card for existing customer (RM25 +RM75) but when i click into the promotion. It say it is for new customer (RM500 cash back/voucher).

0.1879sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:14 PM