Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
beLIEve
Nov 6 2018, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ Nov 6 2018, 04:01 PM) mine doesnt show up at all, i only get to see the account outstanding etc, but transactions are all blank, i am asked to download the statement but again not able to read as it is in some format that is not supported. so i am actually paying blindly  Then it's strange indeed. Did you try with the HSBC app on phone? Or Firefox on PC? Just a suggestion to try with another browser in case your main browser is damaged somehow. Firefox's been working fine for me with HSBC so far.
nattan415
Nov 6 2018, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 31 2018, 06:28 PM) No harm to call them. I was offered RM25 rebate with 3 swap within the 45 days. Rebate will be credited to us up to 4 months. I called them early Oct 2018 to cancel before my card going to charge SST in Nov 2018. Tell HSBC that you wanna get RM25 rebate which offer to some users. If they don't give, tell them next round you sure will cancel the card. Lol..... they will fill your query and marketing team will call you within next 5 business days. My card got charged RM25 on the 30 Oct as well. I called them up just now and they didn't mention about the RM25 rebate at all, and the CS was having very shitty attitude. I swiped petrol already as well, and online transactions.....
nattan415
Nov 6 2018, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(mdnosz @ Nov 4 2018, 03:51 PM) i also kena. any update? cc use for petrol Did you call them to ask for exemption?
jhleo1
Nov 6 2018, 06:06 PM
It only counted when they give you offer. Ask them instead wait them to offer. They don't know what you want. QUOTE(nattan415 @ Nov 6 2018, 05:35 PM) My card got charged RM25 on the 30 Oct as well. I called them up just now and they didn't mention about the RM25 rebate at all, and the CS was having very shitty attitude. I swiped petrol already as well, and online transactions.....
matrix88
Nov 6 2018, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 6 2018, 04:17 PM) Then it's strange indeed. Did you try with the HSBC app on phone? Or Firefox on PC? Just a suggestion to try with another browser in case your main browser is damaged somehow. Firefox's been working fine for me with HSBC so far. dont think it is browser issue as i have been using chrome for all other internet banking without issues. maybe i should call them.
monodevil
Nov 7 2018, 12:51 PM
Afternoon guys.. ive been asking in lazada subforum in kopitiam but no answer still. So i try to ask here:
i plan to apply hsbc cc to get rm500 lazada voucher.. are topup lazada wallet using hsbc cc consider as online transaction?
Usually how long to get the card after apply?
nattan415
Nov 7 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 6 2018, 06:06 PM) It only counted when they give you offer. Ask them instead wait them to offer. They don't know what you want. Ok, thanks! So I should call them back and ask them regarding this RM25 cashback?
jhleo1
Nov 7 2018, 03:06 PM
Yes be direct. QUOTE(nattan415 @ Nov 7 2018, 02:09 PM) Ok, thanks! So I should call them back and ask them regarding this RM25 cashback?
aska01
Nov 7 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 31 2018, 06:28 PM) No harm to call them. I was offered RM25 rebate with 3 swap within the 45 days. Rebate will be credited to us up to 4 months. I called them early Oct 2018 to cancel before my card going to charge SST in Nov 2018. Tell HSBC that you wanna get RM25 rebate which offer to some users. If they don't give, tell them next round you sure will cancel the card. Lol..... they will fill your query and marketing team will call you within next 5 business days. Hi there, I called HSBC before I saw your post in this forum. I was asking for the waiver and the staff refused to do it for me. Anyhow, I called them again after saw your post and asked them directly regarding the RM25 offer rebate. The other staff told me that he will put up the request in the system and his marketing colleague will call me in the next 72 hours. Let's see what is the outcome. Thanks for sharing us the info here, appreciate it.
jhleo1
Nov 7 2018, 07:59 PM
Yes... 2nd wave is correct. Lol... The first officer just lazy to file for you. QUOTE(aska01 @ Nov 7 2018, 05:11 PM) Hi there, I called HSBC before I saw your post in this forum. I was asking for the waiver and the staff refused to do it for me. Anyhow, I called them again after saw your post and asked them directly regarding the RM25 offer rebate. The other staff told me that he will put up the request in the system and his marketing colleague will call me in the next 72 hours. Let's see what is the outcome. Thanks for sharing us the info here, appreciate it.
EW9
Nov 9 2018, 10:08 AM

Hi is cs line always high traffic? I did called few times but no one pickup after waiting almost 8mins average.
coolguy99
Nov 9 2018, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(EW9 @ Nov 9 2018, 10:08 AM) Hi is cs line always high traffic? I did called few times but no one pickup after waiting almost 8mins average. Yes that is normal for hsbc cs. I am afraid you have to keep trying
charlesj
Nov 9 2018, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(EW9 @ Nov 9 2018, 10:08 AM) Hi is cs line always high traffic? I did called few times but no one pickup after waiting almost 8mins average. Call, key in all information, put on loud speaker, continue your work until someone answer your call
sl3ge
Nov 9 2018, 04:27 PM
i applied hsbc credit card through their website, it didnt ask my submit any document, just key in simple info and show thank you , you registration has been submitted.
is it normal?
Min Hyo
Nov 9 2018, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 9 2018, 04:27 PM) i applied hsbc credit card through their website, it didnt ask my submit any document, just key in simple info and show thank you , you registration has been submitted. is it normal? yes is normal.. wait for few days they will call you .
beLIEve
Nov 11 2018, 07:48 PM
Got the 8% cash back for Oct 1-31 monthly promo already
Irresistible
Nov 12 2018, 12:02 AM
How to use the lazada code to buy lazada things?
The RM500 one..
!@#$%^
Nov 12 2018, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Nov 12 2018, 12:02 AM) How to use the lazada code to buy lazada things? The RM500 one.. check out at lazada, and input the code at the voucher part.
Irresistible
Nov 12 2018, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 12 2018, 12:08 AM) check out at lazada, and input the code at the voucher part. I miss that part... Already at payment site... Haven't pay yet. Can do it?