Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

charlesj
post Aug 20 2018, 10:48 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 10:46 AM)
unless u having saving acc with hsbc, then u can request for it.

if only CC with hsbc, then not entitle
I only have CC, but security device is needed if you want to make online bill payment.
So I requested for it and no question asked.
I seldom use it anyway.
charlesj
post Aug 20 2018, 12:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 10:53 AM)
ohh, is it. coz i read the TNC some where device only available for those having saving acc with HSBC.

So far never tried any online bill payment before. But i did for lazada payment, no issue having otp.
For bill payment, ie TNB, Maxis, via internet banking
For online payment (lazada etc) sure no problem
charlesj
post Aug 26 2018, 10:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Aug 26 2018, 07:16 AM)
I already spend RM3k plus on my HSBC card.

HOW to claim the RM500 Lazada Voucher ?
they will send you an email with voucher code
i think i only got my voucher after 4-6 weeks
charlesj
post Aug 31 2018, 11:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 31 2018, 09:55 PM)
Have made 12x swipes and was shocked to see the annual fee charges in my statement. So need to call to request waiver? I thought it should be automatically done by their system?

Also, it seems like their call center is from 7.30am to 9.30pm.. sweat.gif
12x swipes or minimum 1 per month?
They are different...
Shouldn't be any problem to call for waiver if you had fulfilled yet they still charge you
charlesj
post Sep 1 2018, 02:02 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 31 2018, 11:18 PM)
It says minimum 12 swipes a year, so I would take it as not necessarily minimum 1 transaction every month?

[attachmentid=10000555]
Sorry, I have no idea for this.
For HSBC VS, it is clearly stated in their T&C:
"Annual fee will be waived if the Cardholder(s) swipe the HSBC Credit Card at least once a month for a period of 12 consecutive months."

But from HSBC website:
HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i
"Annual fee waived with 12 consecutive swipes per year"

Also, I can't find the exact T&C for Amanah MPower from their website.
Hence, I suggest you to call CS for waiver.
charlesj
post Sep 1 2018, 10:20 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 1 2018, 08:43 AM)
Just called HSBC, no questions asked, immediately the customer service said they will proceed to waive the annual fee and will be credited back in the next statement.
Good to know that thumbup.gif
charlesj
post Sep 1 2018, 11:17 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 1 2018, 10:25 AM)
guess they would be happy to retain customers now with the sst
that's annual fee, and he has fulfilled the requirement for annual fee waiver (x12 swipes)
not sure hsbc will waive for sst too tongue.gif
charlesj
post Sep 7 2018, 03:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Sep 7 2018, 09:22 AM)
Is an online purchase from platform like Lazada, 11street, Shopee, Lelong etc considered as a swipe and accounted for the RM2000 spending (to get the RM500 promo Lazada voucher)?
For Lazada RM500 promo, the "eligible spend" is very easy...
Includes bill payment, Cash Advance!!, Balance Transfer!!, installment plan
It only requires spending RM1500 previously, now RM2000...
charlesj
post Sep 9 2018, 01:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cashie @ Sep 9 2018, 01:40 PM)
may I know how long will the lazada rm500 voucher being released once I rm2000?
If not mistaken, mine was 6-8 weeks
charlesj
post Sep 9 2018, 02:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cashie @ Sep 9 2018, 02:25 PM)
opps so long... 6-8 weeks.
I thought 4 weeks max
Based on T&C, it will be given between 4-8 weeks.
Checked back my record, got my card in mid Feb, fulfilled the spending almost immediately, got the voucher in early Apr.
So approx. 6 weeks
charlesj
post Sep 10 2018, 09:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Sep 10 2018, 07:51 PM)
It is real. Applied through their website and received email requesting for documents via email above.
Yes, the same email.

After apply online, they will call back and ask for all details through phone (IC, add, mother's name etc).
A bit scary to give all these info.
Few days later I call back to confirm she is from HSBC and this is their SOP.
Haha
charlesj
post Sep 10 2018, 09:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2018, 09:12 PM)
they are actually filling the application form on ur behalf.
yup, I understand but no choice...
charlesj
post Oct 8 2018, 07:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cashie @ Oct 8 2018, 07:07 PM)
do I need to notify HSBC bank once I spend rm2000 upon card activation. I want to get the lazada rm500 as soon as possible.
I don't think it will speed up the process.
Likely they will ask you to be patience.
charlesj
post Nov 9 2018, 01:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(EW9 @ Nov 9 2018, 10:08 AM)
Hi is cs line always high traffic? I did called few times but no one pickup after waiting almost 8mins average.
Call, key in all information, put on loud speaker, continue your work until someone answer your call laugh.gif
charlesj
post Feb 13 2019, 07:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(keelovesjie1314 @ Feb 11 2019, 10:03 PM)
I checked the websites. It seems that the RM600 annual fee will no longer be waived even though you use the card once a month. Anyone can confirm this? If so, will the current cardholders be affected?
Received SMS last week mentioned that my annual fee is waived. Exactly using for one year. Swipe at least once every month.
charlesj
post Apr 17 2019, 09:57 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2019, 01:18 AM)
Hi sis, I know you don't track this but any idea when it will be credited? So that I can check mine around that time, my statement for this month has been generated and I only spent after it's out to enjoy additional 30 days of interest free. So, I believe I will be able to see x4 in the next statement. Correct?

Or will anybody know when it will be credited?
HSBC is quite hard to monitor without proper recording.
Usually those early spending (beginning of statement cycle) will be credited on the same statement.
Those spend later will be appeared in next statement.
Worse still, occasionally it only appears after 2 months especially when your spending is low (once a month just to hit for AF).
Also, the additional RP may not follow the sequence, some later spending has been credited but not yet for earlier one.
I think I never call CS but it will eventually appear after some wait.

charlesj
post Apr 22 2019, 07:30 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 22 2019, 06:23 PM)
Recently applied HSBC from ringgit plus. Got feedback from them that reload BP/Boost are not considered as "Retail Transaction", so not eligible for the free gift. Anyone got any experience of that?

HSBC?
Why the email is showing Public bank?
As far as I know HSBC is quite generous, even BT is eligible!
Nevertheless, do check the T&C again as every campaign might have slightly different T&C
charlesj
post Apr 22 2019, 10:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 22 2019, 08:45 PM)
checked, their T&C just mention Spending. no specific what categories, except quasi cash or cash advance which we all know by general is not spending.
If only spending I think arguable.
If apply direct from HSBC, it stated quite clearly.
charlesj
post Apr 23 2019, 07:48 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Apr 23 2019, 02:57 PM)
@avinlim

Regards your query of spending in Boost/BP do not count as Retail transaction which entitled for free gift.

I did similar trnx on my MPower Platinum Card-i
- Boost RM1499
- BigPay RM1000
- Other (to make RM2,500 above)

So I could get to redeem this gift: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/gifts/amanah?cid=HBM...:018:gift#works

I received unique SMS code and my redemption is successful.

I apply direct from Sales in shopping mall.
Apply direct from HSBC should be fine
He was applying via RP, which may have different T&C

charlesj
post May 3 2019, 11:35 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ May 3 2019, 10:58 PM)
once per month, i missed last month, that means I won't get my upcoming annual fee waived. I gonna cancel it soon LOL
If you still have 12 swipes a year, can try call CS to waive AF manually.
A few successful cases reported here.
Best is to swipe at least once a month to enjoy auto waiver, as we are not sure when CS will not allowing so.

0.0303sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:47 PM