593 Pages « < 584 585 586 587 588 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

schoe
post May 22 2025, 12:39 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 22 2025, 09:29 AM)
yes. provided that you don't have any transaction or usage at all after SST charged.

but before lodge report to BNM,
email an official report to HSBC customer relations team for their resolution.

state in the email that will report to BNM if cust resolutions team unable to resolve this amicably.
from past experience, usually they will try their best to resolve the prob

Complaints Unit
Department Name: CVM-Customer Experience & Relations
Address: Level 30 Menara IQ, Persiaran TRX, 55188 Tun Razak Exchange, Kuala Lumpur
Telephone: +603 2075 6606
Facsimile: +603 8894 2811
Email: complaints@hsbc.com.my
Thank u very much for details and email contact. Will write one using chatgpt to shoot to hsbc. They really made their employees life difficult too
schoe
post May 22 2025, 12:51 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 12:22 PM)
HSBC is the most crap bank I have experienced so far. They forced me to pay for the AF and SST when I didn't spend a single cent after those transactions were charged. Long battle with them and nearly got BNM to interfere, luckily they waived everything and including the late charges. I did have "1" in my CCRIS to be honest but I had cancelled all HSBC cards so no more in record.
I also do not have any spending after the first AF charged to me, now only accumulate sst and af and finance charge.
Yetserday said already cancel all. Today said must pay sst only proceed with cancellation.

Then i said since u want me to pay sst , sst is for one year, i continue to use the card loh. She said NO, pay sst is the condition to cancel the card with AF and finance charge waiver. I will do as per adviced above first, wish me luck no need to go to BNM
fruitie
post May 22 2025, 12:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ May 22 2025, 12:51 PM)
I also do not have any spending after the first AF charged to me, now only accumulate sst and af and finance charge.
Yetserday said already cancel all. Today said must pay sst only proceed with cancellation.

Then i said since u want me to pay sst , sst is for one year, i continue to use the card loh. She said NO, pay sst is the condition to cancel the card with AF and finance charge waiver.  I will do as per adviced above first, wish me luck no need to go to BNM
I decided to stop talking to the CS and went to the email address shared by sjz. It worked that way though not directly and instantly.
schoe
post May 22 2025, 01:10 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 12:58 PM)
I decided to stop talking to the CS and went to the email address shared by sjz. It worked that way though not directly and instantly.
Yup. Same. She repeated the template she was given. Before i drop the phone i told her to find a better conpany, this company not keep promises and do u turn thing. Not a good company to stay

Will email today. Really make my day bad
jimbet1337
post May 22 2025, 01:41 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 22 2025, 09:05 AM)
HSBC Amanah MPower Credit Card-i - zero annual fee.
QUOTE(sjz @ May 22 2025, 09:23 AM)
to get annual fee waiver,
conditional upon min spend RM2000 annually and 1 time usage every month

Subsequent years: Waived
upon meeting annual spend of
RM2,000 and spending at least
once a month for 12
consecutive months

Noted. Thank you both.
ericlaiys
post May 22 2025, 05:41 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 12:22 PM)
HSBC is the most crap bank I have experienced so far. They forced me to pay for the AF and SST when I didn't spend a single cent after those transactions were charged. Long battle with them and nearly got BNM to interfere, luckily they waived everything and including the late charges. I did have "1" in my CCRIS to be honest but I had cancelled all HSBC cards so no more in record.
the record will stay for a year after card termination
fruitie
post May 22 2025, 05:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 22 2025, 05:41 PM)
I see. On another note, I think it was updated back to "0" as HSBC issued a release letter to get it updated on CCRIS. I just checked my email as I cannot recall anymore. Regardless, one "1" on the record doesn't really hurt. laugh.gif
schoe
post May 23 2025, 05:09 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ May 22 2025, 01:10 PM)
Yup. Same. She repeated the template she was given. Before i drop the phone i told her to find a better conpany, this company not keep promises and do u turn thing. Not a good company to stay

Will email today. Really make my day bad
chatgpt :

To date, I have not spent a single cent using this card. The annual fee and SST charges were entirely unprovoked, and I have made every effort to resolve this amicably. I am extremely disappointed with the handling of this case, the misleading information provided, and the lack of follow-through.

I am therefore requesting the following:

1. A full waiver and reversal of the annual fee and SST.

2. Confirmation that the TravelOne card account is cancelled with no further charges or statements to be issued.

3. A formal apology for the misleading and inconsistent communication from your customer service team.

does no.3 is needed?

lolz

fruitie
post May 23 2025, 05:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ May 23 2025, 05:09 PM)
chatgpt :

To date, I have not spent a single cent using this card. The annual fee and SST charges were entirely unprovoked, and I have made every effort to resolve this amicably. I am extremely disappointed with the handling of this case, the misleading information provided, and the lack of follow-through.

I am therefore requesting the following:

1. A full waiver and reversal of the annual fee and SST.

2. Confirmation that the TravelOne card account is cancelled with no further charges or statements to be issued.

3. A formal apology for the misleading and inconsistent communication from your customer service team.
does no.3 is needed?

lolz
No. 3 is not needed.
schoe
post May 23 2025, 06:00 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2025, 05:11 PM)
No. 3 is not needed.
haha..yes
sjz
post May 26 2025, 02:57 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 05:50 PM)
I see. On another note, I think it was updated back to "0" as HSBC issued a release letter to get it updated on CCRIS. I just checked my email as I cannot recall anymore. Regardless, one "1" on the record doesn't really hurt. laugh.gif
i think once the card is cancelled.
it will gone from CCRIS record. tongue.gif tongue.gif
so even 1 won't hurt since it will be gone together with the card being cancelled.
Sneaky Turtle
post May 27 2025, 06:06 PM

Does e-wallet topup get u x5 reward point for Visa signature?
Barricade
post May 27 2025, 07:36 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(Sneaky Turtle @ May 27 2025, 06:06 PM)
Does e-wallet topup get u x5 reward point for Visa signature?
Yes but what's the point? You need 50,000 points to redeem RM100 shopee voucher. Which means RM10k spending for RM100 reward. That's 1% only. Plenty of better card which offer more like HLB Sutera card.
schoe
post Jun 3 2025, 10:50 AM

679 posts

forgot to pay and had due, being charged Rm10 late payment. can request to waive?
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2025, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Jun 3 2025, 10:50 AM)
forgot to pay and had due, being charged Rm10 late payment. can request to waive?
call bank and request
zulwkesp
post Jun 3 2025, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 21 2025, 04:12 PM)
Yes, I think I also face same question
This is a bummer...

https://www.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...-redemption.pdf
blahbleh
post Jun 3 2025, 01:19 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(zulwkesp @ Jun 3 2025, 12:12 PM)
ah...bummer...
fruitie
post Jun 6 2025, 05:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 22 2025, 05:41 PM)
QUOTE(sjz @ May 26 2025, 02:57 PM)
i think once the card is cancelled.
it will gone from CCRIS record.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
so even 1 won't hurt since it will be gone together with the card being cancelled.
I just had the time to login to check eCCRIS and no, nothing is showing for HSBC anymore. The whole HSBC record disappears.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 6 2025, 05:09 PM
suicideroach
post Jul 8 2025, 11:41 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

I Have been using the HSBC Amanah Platinum card for few years.

Last month suddenly got a called from HSBC saying that i'm eligible for the new Visa Signature card. Tried to say no, however she insisted that i tried the card first.

Now i have received the new card in my mailbox. If i didn't activated it, i shouldn't have to pay the AF and SST, right?

What is better for this visa signature card anyway?
ericlaiys
post Jul 8 2025, 11:43 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jul 8 2025, 11:41 AM)
I Have been using the HSBC Amanah Platinum card for few years.

Last month suddenly got a called from HSBC saying that i'm eligible for the new Visa Signature card. Tried to say no, however she insisted that i tried the card first.

Now i have received the new card in my mailbox. If i didn't activated it, i shouldn't have to pay the AF and SST, right?

What is better for this visa signature card anyway?
certain transaction got point and lounge access.
Applepay 1x.
Shopee -1x
Lazada - 5x
Oversea - 8x but got limit

Planning to cancel this card soon

593 Pages « < 584 585 586 587 588 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:52 AM