110 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

rainbow6
post Dec 21 2006, 10:13 PM

532 posts

There ARE other providers than TMNET with better service and speed. I'm using HomePNA type broadband at home that don't even require telephone line and no throttling. for phone use skype or mobile phone, no more tm.
SUSatombom
post Dec 21 2006, 10:57 PM

26 posts

thank good i got a job in singapore...

enjoy 30mbit/s no throttle

cannot denied the fact ... higher population need more bandwidth .. so we must save bandwidth by throttle them

heheh

ok here how it work:

i want to download spiderman.torrent

1- torrent will gather up all ip around the world that have spiderman avi
2- it gather up to 100 ip's (meaning 100 peers) or can be( 90peers and 10 seeder) =100 ip's uploaded us the spiderman.avi
3-each ip give us speed of 1kb/s
4-so download 1kb/s from 100 ips will give us 100kb/s( yes in the past)
5-now new technology called bandwitdh throttle release this year
6-now even though you get 100 ip or 100 peers ...the tmnut only assigned you max connection 3 ip from oversea...(meaning no more 100 ip connection)
7-so you will get 3kb/s from now on..
8- any more than 3 ip's will be block..because max 3 connection is more than enough for daily internet use...

This post has been edited by atombom: Dec 21 2006, 11:14 PM
[W]HIT3_@NG3L
post Dec 21 2006, 11:12 PM

2,104 posts

im downloading at a slow speed which is 15kB/s
this only happen from this afternoon until now
before this the torrent can reach 50kB/s sad.gif

how to do the VPN proxy??
anyone have the proxy num??
Drake
post Dec 21 2006, 11:20 PM

I just finished a good 1-month paid trial with Relakks and I can say I'm 75% pleased with the service. I won't continue this month because I'm out of HDD space. But I will definately consider them in the future.

Pros:
- Decent download speeds. I managed 40GB in a month.
- Can get torrents with just a few seeds quickly
- No extra software needed.
- Supposed to be anonymous. They say they don't keep logs.

Cons:
- D/C pretty often. My longest connection uptime was 5 days.
- Service went down for half a day once for me.
- They don't support L2TP on Windows2000.....PPTP is fine though.
nazrix
post Dec 22 2006, 02:32 AM

http://mytorrent.hopto.org/

Our very own Malaysian Bittorrent tracker. Come and help us, and help yourself too. Guaranteed local seeds and peers. Only.. I mean, preferably Malaysians only smile.gif
Nucleon
post Dec 22 2006, 03:28 AM

20 posts

We all agree that TMNET need bigger bandwidth ...and drop throttling our line.. So I believe TMNET top management look in into this ..

107Gbps

Just some words taken from that page :
Siemens said in a statement it had processed data using exclusively electrical means at 107 gigabits per second -- roughly two full DVDs per second -- and sent it over a single optical fiber channel in a 100 mile-long (161-kilometre) U.S. network, the first time outside of a laboratory.

Interesting? That is for 1 channel that means using SDH technology and not DWDM. If they able to put into DWDM we will have Terabits per second connection. Interesting eh ?

Anyway this thread has been here for few months and its time to wish u all Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Currently No new ideas how to bypass TMNET's throttle
But i guess better we suggest them how to solve their problem rather than we waiting for them come and solve our problems tongue.gif
Sounds ridiculous? But dont u think most time we "solve" their problems more? biggrin.gif

MX510
post Dec 22 2006, 11:21 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I think there's no throttling always enable encryption and you can boost ur speed smile.gif

This guy get maximum speed like me

I'm not using any VPN like you guys

I'm using DD-WRT firmware modded on Linksys WRT54GS Ver 1.1 32MB RAM

This post has been edited by MX510: Dec 22 2006, 11:23 PM
cheese86
post Dec 23 2006, 12:41 AM

790 posts

the imej above...by using BitComet 0.80...oversea peer manage to bypass and transfer speed to me as the above show,happen for quite some torrent liao with hardly any local peer around,take note i didn't enable protocol encrytion.

you guys should try this version,i think is way much better then 0.70 as the TCP connection is not much use (so it won't overload your router therefore lead it to hang) but the negative impact is the CPU usage is super duper relative high (2 torrent running only can reach till 90k)

This post has been edited by wengjoe: Dec 24 2006, 11:42 AM
ATi_FANBOY
post Dec 24 2006, 10:00 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Dec 23 2006, 12:41 AM)

the imej above...by using BitComet 0.80...oversea peer manage to bypass and transfer speed to me as the above show,happen for quite some torrent liao with hardly any local peer around,take note i didn't enable protocol encrytion.

you guys should try this version,i think is way much better then 0.70 as the TCP connection is not much use (so it won't overload your roiter therefore lead it to hang) but the negative impact is the CPU usage is super duper relative high (2 torrent running only can reach till 90k)
i got the same problem after port forwarding. lots of international IP connected but no 60.xx. local seeds, only 218.111.xx. before portforward got 10 local seed. now top speed 20kBps compared to 75kBps with local seeds. anybody has any idea how this had happen ?
rainbow6
post Dec 24 2006, 05:04 PM

532 posts

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
For free socks proxy, visit and try out any of the proxy here.

http://www.xroxy.com/proxy-type-Socks5.htm

Try socks 4 or 5 in your torrent setup. You might get lucky and bypass tm cut throat policy.

khsj
post Dec 26 2006, 04:18 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(nazrix @ Dec 22 2006, 02:32 AM)
http://mytorrent.hopto.org/

Our very own Malaysian Bittorrent tracker. Come and help us, and help yourself too. Guaranteed local seeds and peers. Only.. I mean, preferably Malaysians only smile.gif
that's great looking foward to check the site out
evilguy
post Dec 27 2006, 02:25 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 24 2006, 05:04 PM)
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
For free socks proxy, visit and try out any of the proxy here.

http://www.xroxy.com/proxy-type-Socks5.htm

Try socks 4 or 5 in your torrent setup. You might get lucky and bypass tm cut throat policy.
free sock proxy is not reliable. if today can, the next hour cant already. if what the other thread said, they use hardware up to 7 layer to sense our packet, it is doom. if i not mistaken, this hardware only set normal priority to http/ftp packet and other common protocol. other protocol it will set to low priority. that is why even you encrypted your BT trafic also cant bypass. it is different from VPN encryption cause VPN still use HTTP. correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif
masterelr
post Dec 27 2006, 03:27 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Dec 27 2006, 02:25 AM)
free sock proxy is not reliable. if today can, the next hour cant already. if what the other thread said, they use hardware up to 7 layer to sense our packet, it is doom. if i not mistaken, this hardware only set normal priority to http/ftp packet and other common protocol. other protocol it will set to low priority. that is why even you encrypted your BT  trafic also cant bypass. it is different from VPN encryption cause VPN still use HTTP. correct me if i'm wrong.  smile.gif
I've been using those free proxies since september and I'm able to get full speed all the time. But of course you need to change the proxies once in a while. You can use some of them for weeks without changing and once I do change I usually don't have problems finding one that works. So yeah..works for me but not everyone.
evilguy
post Dec 27 2006, 11:07 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Dec 27 2006, 03:27 AM)
I've been using those free proxies since september and I'm able to get full speed all the time. But of course you need to change the proxies once in a while. You can use some of them for weeks without changing and once I do change I usually don't have problems finding one that works. So yeah..works for me but not everyone.
so you really lucky then. couse using sock proxy is one method to bypass, but finding free proxy is really hard. i never success smile.gif at the end i just give up already.
rainbow6
post Dec 27 2006, 11:34 AM

532 posts

From my testing, i think the korean proxy is quite reliable.
dokidoki
post Dec 27 2006, 02:34 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

for the meantime ...tmnet unthrotle the p2p la....all run smooth and fast..hehe~
epul
post Dec 27 2006, 02:37 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Dec 27 2006, 02:34 PM)
for the meantime ...tmnet unthrotle the p2p la....all run smooth and fast..hehe~
REALLY KAH
CANT WAIT TO TRY BT USING NORMAL METHOD ONCE REACHING HOME TODAY
rainbow6
post Dec 27 2006, 02:44 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Dec 27 2006, 02:37 PM)
REALLY KAH
CANT WAIT TO TRY BT USING NORMAL METHOD ONCE REACHING HOME TODAY
Depends if you can get to your trackers.
pavithran
post Dec 28 2006, 02:53 AM

186 posts

What is this HomePNA method? I checked their website, but I dont get it.
rainbow6
post Dec 28 2006, 09:09 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(pavithran @ Dec 28 2006, 02:53 AM)
What is this HomePNA method? I checked their website, but I dont get it.
HomePNA is a small box that acts similar to a broadband router but relies its signal from any normal wiring. It doesnt rely on phone line, any normal wiring will do. Macrolynx website maybe able to give some more info on that.

110 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:15 AM