How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

holmes221
post Dec 28 2006, 02:37 PM

68 posts

I don't know if this is posted before.
Why not used utorrent client and enable Protocol encryption??

I think it's working here with Starhub line.
Anyone tried that?

EDIT:
Sorry, it has been answered in different post.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=266382

This post has been edited by holmes221: Dec 28 2006, 03:33 PM
Aoshi_88
post Dec 28 2006, 05:18 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

I find that direct downloa speeds affect me more than P2P speeds. I can still get around 100kbpson a lucky night) whereas my direct downloads are capped to a max at 20kbps, which is hell when you ned an important file.

And my speeds in BT, with throttling, is still around 80-100kbps whereas it jumps to 160-180kbps without throttling.
SUSTC_Boy
post Dec 28 2006, 08:23 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 28 2006, 05:18 PM)
with throttling, is still around 80-100kbps
You are not throttled lar or do you really mean 80-100kbps or 80-100 kBps. 80-100kbps is throttled. 80-100kBps is not.

This post has been edited by TC_Boy: Dec 28 2006, 08:26 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 29 2006, 02:59 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 28 2006, 05:18 PM)
I find that direct downloa speeds affect me more than P2P speeds. I can still get around 100kbpson a lucky night) whereas my direct downloads are capped to a max at 20kbps, which is hell when you ned an important file.

And my speeds in BT, with throttling, is still around 80-100kbps whereas it jumps to 160-180kbps without throttling.
My HTTP are fine but not my torrents, a complete opposite from you.
mashimarow
post Dec 29 2006, 07:02 AM

1,742 posts

You guys still can using BT? Mine here unable to connect to any peer at all for 2 days already.
Aoshi_88
post Dec 29 2006, 08:38 AM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Dec 28 2006, 08:23 PM)
You are not throttled lar or do you really mean 80-100kbps or 80-100 kBps. 80-100kbps is throttled. 80-100kBps is not.
My usual speeds are 160-180kbps. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
smiley.kambing
post Dec 29 2006, 10:36 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 29 2006, 08:38 AM)
My usual speeds are 160-180kbps.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
which package do u use?
2mb?
Aoshi_88
post Dec 29 2006, 11:22 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(smiley.kambing @ Dec 29 2006, 10:36 AM)
which package do u use?
2mb?
No idea...i think i may have been upgraded from 1mb to 2mb. laugh.gif
dckj
post Dec 31 2006, 12:32 PM

dono if this been posted b4...

actually they can block/throttle by protocol, application, port, and IP or any combination of them...

how it works is...

for every application/protocol/port/IP, they set rules, which actually consists or 3 parameters:-

1. guaranteed bandwidth - dedicated
2. maximum bandwidth - can't exceed this
3. burstable bandwidth - only opened if the line is free

however, depending on the way it is set, the setting is usually applied across the network e.g if it's placed just before a router that serves a certain IP range, all they need to do is to set the rule to that router's WAN IP and all corresponding LAN IPs in that router will be throttled, and this figure is usually small... e.g 5% or 10% of entire bandwidth is allocated to P2P, with a maximum bandwidth of say... 15% and a burstable of maybe 20%.

what this means is they guarantee 5% of the entire network capacity to P2P. this means that if u subscribe to 1Mb u will NOT get 5% of 1Mb... cos crappy screamyx bandwidth is shared. i forgot the ratio, but IIRC it's around 20Mbps for every 500 ppl with the assumption that not more than 100 will be online concurrently. That's the ISP model being used these days.

guess they just have to do this... WAN bandwidth isn't exactly cheap...

This post has been edited by dckj: Dec 31 2006, 12:35 PM
nifoc2099
post Jan 1 2007, 12:58 AM

106 posts

Just dropping by for report. Just to inform u ppl that One "LINE" is suitable/good for P2P. Reached my max Utorrent Speed around 92 - 100 kB/s. Btw, still have to use "methods" to bypass the throttle

This post has been edited by nifoc2099: Jan 1 2007, 01:11 AM
CrazySinner
post Jan 2 2007, 10:10 PM

146 posts

how is that?
yyhan
post Jan 4 2007, 01:16 AM

22 posts

Damn.....my BT download speed already 0kb for 5 days liao....!!! Can't download and upload.....Can't connect to any peers and seeds. Now only can surf web and check mail......Last time i still can use the free proxy let me get maximum download speed....now this way is useless to me. What happen?? Am i get blacklist by TMNet??? Anyone get any trouble like me......?? i'm so unlucky sad.gif

This post has been edited by yyhan: Jan 4 2007, 01:19 AM
radiohead
post Jan 8 2007, 11:47 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

the fightback begins..

The eMule team has released a new version of eMule, which supports protocol obfuscation. This feature causes eMule's communication to appear as random data a

http://www.p2pcore.com/stories/354.php

smile.gif torrent in waiting. we could make the data as random as possible. we could even make it as words data for tmnut CEO.

This post has been edited by radiohead: Jan 8 2007, 11:48 AM
fairx
post Jan 9 2007, 04:25 AM

162 posts

hi guys.. bit offtopic,

have you ever notice this client version? hk 0.0.1.0

I found it with my latest tuotu

FunkyCatSpangky
post Jan 10 2007, 08:14 AM

my relakks still keeps on disconnecting

dono why ...

icon_question.gif
epul
post Jan 10 2007, 08:33 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(FunkyCatSpangky @ Jan 10 2007, 08:14 AM)
my relakks still keeps on disconnecting

dono why ...

icon_question.gif
try to ask customer support of relakss

Nucleon
post Jan 12 2007, 02:04 AM

20 posts

whose Tuotu still working? I having problem that my tuotu seems to be working but just like other client. Any idea? Any other client to introduce?It seems tuotu keep giving "invalid tracker response" any idea how to solve?
Susuwatari
post Jan 12 2007, 08:26 AM

1,260 posts

Nucleon, I think TMnet has done it again. When I use tuotu without VPN, it will gives "invalid tracker response", but once I switch to VPN, there it goes moving again, albeit slow tongue.gif
Nucleon
post Jan 13 2007, 03:02 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jan 12 2007, 08:26 AM)
Nucleon, I think TMnet has done it again. When I use tuotu without VPN, it will gives "invalid tracker response", but once I switch to VPN, there it goes moving again, albeit slow tongue.gif
thank you for the info.... Really appreaciate it .. Aih ok ok now neeed to wait for all the cables to be up by end of the month then only subscribe back VPN by the way Susuwatari what VPN u using?

Chartry
post Jan 13 2007, 09:24 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

i cant even connect to tracker.

110 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:39 AM