Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]
lowyat101
Oct 7 2018, 12:39 PM
Currently surveying for an intermediate unit subsale at Liu Li Garden.
Got a question about the current maintenance fee. 1 agent told me it's RM220 as the resident has took over the JMB and the fee is now reduced. Another agent told me it's RM470 instead.
Any owner/tenant or sifu here can help me to confirm this?
Fluffy28
Oct 8 2018, 11:26 PM
Hi everyone.
Any disadvantage of buying unit beside the TNB building?
Longshot
Oct 9 2018, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Fluffy28 @ Oct 8 2018, 11:26 PM) Hi everyone. Any disadvantage of buying unit beside the TNB building? If can avoid it, avoid it. Depends also on how close. But if buying subsale, then can use this to push price down
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 9 2018, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Fluffy28 @ Oct 8 2018, 11:26 PM) Hi everyone. Any disadvantage of buying unit beside the TNB building? Good luck selling
chichichi
Oct 9 2018, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2018, 04:40 PM) what if the TNB box is across the street from the house? will also affect house subsale price?
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 9 2018, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(chichichi @ Oct 9 2018, 04:51 PM) what if the TNB box is across the street from the house? will also affect house subsale price? Why gives an opportunity for subsale buyer to parang lu? 'I really like your house sir but i dont find it easy to look at a tnb substation everyday i woke up and look out of window or everytime i walk out the house the 1st thing that greeted me is the tnb station'.
chichichi
Oct 9 2018, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2018, 06:24 PM) Why gives an opportunity for subsale buyer to parang lu? 'I really like your house sir but i dont find it easy to look at a tnb substation everyday i woke up and look out of window or everytime i walk out the house the 1st thing that greeted me is the tnb station'. Meaning it is purely aesthetics reasons?
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 9 2018, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(chichichi @ Oct 9 2018, 08:30 PM) Meaning it is purely aesthetics reasons? The risk also. Depends how scary cat you are. Basically its an unsighted object. Now why u die die must buy popety next to or facing tnb substation? Bcos it looks better with tnb substation next to ur popety?
Soros007
Oct 9 2018, 09:50 PM
Bring to you by one of the top developers in Malaysia. Truly impressed! https://m.facebook.com/groups/840698832740525[quote=BEANCOUNTER,Oct 9 2018, 08:55 PM]The risk also. Depends how scary cat you are. Basically its an unsighted object. Now why u die die must buy popety next to or facing tnb substation? Bcos it looks better with tnb substation next This post has been edited by Soros007: Oct 9 2018, 09:53 PM
Longshot
Oct 9 2018, 10:32 PM
[quote=Soros007,Oct 9 2018, 09:50 PM] Bring to you by one of the top developers in Malaysia. Truly impressed! https://m.facebook.com/groups/840698832740525[quote=BEANCOUNTER,Oct 9 2018, 08:55 PM]The risk also. Depends how scary cat you are. Basically its an unsighted object. Now why u die die must buy popety next to or facing tnb substation? Bcos it looks better with tnb substation next [/quote] Shocking....
Babizz
Oct 10 2018, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(trt @ Oct 9 2018, 03:26 AM) terrible.
SUSNew Klang
Oct 10 2018, 09:16 AM
Is the problem because of roof design, roof material?
Strong winds can dislocate a roof tile and after a heavy rain the water runoff will flow into the house.
willyboy88
Oct 10 2018, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(trt @ Oct 9 2018, 05:26 PM) OMG. Setia Eco Glades becomes Setia Roof Leak. Not expecting to see this type of quality from the expensive SEG development. Setia brand is damaged if they dont fix this. This post has been edited by willyboy88: Oct 10 2018, 09:41 AM
jorgsacul
Oct 10 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 10 2018, 09:39 AM) OMG. Setia Eco Glades becomes Setia Roof Leak. Not expecting to see this type of quality from the expensive SEG development. Setia brand is damaged if they dont fix this. They won’t after 3 dlp... So buyer kena for low quality job
thecaterpillar
Oct 10 2018, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 10 2018, 09:16 AM) Is the problem because of roof design, roof material? Strong winds can dislocate a roof tile and after a heavy rain the water runoff will flow into the house. It's the design issue la, coz specific design kena. Expect a reputable developer to solve the root cause rather than repair only when damages happen.
jorgsacul
Oct 10 2018, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Oct 10 2018, 05:32 PM) It's the design issue la, coz specific design kena. Expect a reputable developer to solve the root cause rather than repair only when damages happen. Drag drag after 3 years not their issue mah Very common one You sue they Mah say architect and mps approves one
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 11 2018, 10:44 AM
you want waterfront living....
setia gives you water inside the house summore…..still complaint.....wat lah…..
actually I didn't read the link in details.....was it one house only have roofing issue or few units?
if these are the island homes, I don't think it has vped for more than 3 yrs.
This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 11 2018, 10:46 AM
jonnie
Oct 11 2018, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Oct 10 2018, 05:32 PM) It's the design issue la, coz specific design kena. Expect a reputable developer to solve the root cause rather than repair only when damages happen. I think partly owner maintenance issue also. Got 1 said is leave choking the water outlet. Problem solved every time developer clear the choke.
rads78
Oct 11 2018, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(jonnie @ Oct 11 2018, 11:06 AM) I think partly owner maintenance issue also. Got 1 said is leave choking the water outlet. Problem solved every time developer clear the choke. Maintenance, leaves accumulates on the roof and blocking the water way and found its way into the roof. Once cleaned, then its fine. It was cleaned several times by Setia contractors and it keeps getting blocked by the leaves after some time and once its blocked, then water sips in. Guess the roof needs to be done better? (i don't know about it, guessing low quality job that water can sips in into the roof). Mostly happened to the unit with the flat roof type. The usual slanted roof have no issue with it as im aware of.