any discount for isle of kamares for non-bumi ?
Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]
Nov 28 2015, 10:35 PM
481 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
any discount for isle of kamares for non-bumi ?
Dec 1 2015, 09:26 PM
what is jewel of grasmere ? landed or apt like kamares ?
Dec 1 2015, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Dec 1 2015, 10:55 PM) Glad on hold. Sorry to say Kamares below par. 1. You mean the wiring for security system? 1. No security panel or wiring for the homes 2. No solar heater as well, hence not so green comparing to the initial concept 3. Average price not even 500 psf. Not sure where is the math coming from 2. Do they provide centralized water heater? 3. What's the price now at the moment? |
Dec 7 2015, 02:42 PM
Dec 10 2015, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 10 2015, 01:41 PM) SPS Project Manager said as long it's within 1mm gap as per Conquas old standard they wont entertain it because he thinks sharp edge, big gap and unevenness or poor workmanship are personal perception only. Maybe u can hire a professional do an inspection and come out with a report.Note - Conquas 2014 specified that the tile gap is 0.5mm instead. I am not a smart person in all this building standards however common sense tell me that walking inside your living room and leg stepping on uneven tiles / big gap / sharp edge really change my perception on SP Setia commitment to high quality workmanship. ive seen someone offering such services here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/385900 |
Dec 18 2015, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(sh1tEE @ Dec 17 2015, 10:54 PM) Quite agree with Mr Hunter Dont agree. If we dont complain, how will the developer improve. Quality will go down the drain.Workmanship can't be perfect , human ma, as long as not too ridiculous , still can accept , at least SPS is doing his best on the defect work. Long term sustainability of the whole township is more important ... I always pick up all the defects and complain. |
Dec 22 2015, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 22 2015, 08:57 AM) To expedite the process, sell some of your props la! I know u r waiting for JOG but I thnk next year will be a good year to sapu as more developers & hopefully SPS will give more freebies. i thought there is an itnerview with SPS boss mention that after kamares there will be no more new launch until further notice ?If nxt year JOG is nt launched, then u wait until it is launched first before deciding? |
Dec 25 2015, 08:44 PM
Dec 25 2015, 11:39 PM
Dec 25 2015, 11:42 PM
Dec 28 2015, 01:04 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(usernamethatsme @ Dec 28 2015, 12:28 AM) I think sps now semi - govt, so hard to say what will be their strategy la. Understand from the SA that it will be similar with Kamares but with smaller built up and around the same no of unit as Kamares. Don't know when launch.But anyway, if they lower price (which I dont think they will), they will encourage flippers and seg will then be a failure. Sps should encourage own stayers if not it will be as good as a failure which I hope will not happen. Bear in mind, IÂ think most likely jewels of grasmire I believe also will be "island villa" concept. This post has been edited by jonnie: Dec 28 2015, 01:04 AM |
Dec 29 2015, 09:12 AM
Dec 29 2015, 09:31 AM
Dec 29 2015, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 29 2015, 12:17 PM) Congrats on your purchase.. I bought Kamares. Initially scouting for landed but pocket not thick enough.Mind telling us what made you choose SEG, which type project and why. Hope you don't mind to share. - Low density - Free hold - Accessibility not too bad with future train station. - Partly furnish - can move in with minor reno Few things i dont like. - No card access system to individual block. - Visitor carpark limited inside. Majority will be at guardhouse / clubhouse. Hopefully future people wont simply park. |
Dec 29 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 29 2015, 03:59 PM) Congrats bro 2nd floor, 920K bef disc.What's the price and at which floor? What are the items furnished? How far is the visitor's car parks to the furthest block? No card access system means tenants/owners from one block can just walk to another block w/o restrictions? Freebies iirc, kitchen cabinet (dry and wet ), kitchen hob & hood, fridge, washer and dryer (2 in 1 type), 5 aircons (they cannot confirm brand and specs), storage water heater for the 2 bathrooms and security system (i am not too sure if just the point or include the system.). From guardhouse to furthest block should be damn far. Inside also have visitor carpark but not confirmed. Yup anybody can access your block and level. |
Dec 29 2015, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Dec 29 2015, 04:46 PM) QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Dec 29 2015, 04:49 PM) ceiling height ? 11ft from plaster ceiling. Overall building height i didnt ask.There is intercom, like for guard to check with you if you have visitor and a panic button. |
Dec 29 2015, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 29 2015, 04:54 PM) 20% rebate so nett price 736K? Wow quite good freebies amounting to abt 20K I think? 16+2 but ending soon. SA mentioned new package wont be better so lets see if i kena con by SA or not lol.They should provide car parks inside for visitors or else rain or hot sunny day not comfortable for the visitors. Maybe should have buggies for the visitors at the guardhouse if inside no carparks for visitors. Nt much privacy if other tenants/owners can access your blocks. Should have an access system at the main entrance to the block so that only tenants/owners of that block can access it. Looking at the scale model, not much space for visitor carpark, basement carpark layout 2 for each unit, theres no spare. Yea but each block has 2 exit to street level, and 2 exit to basement carpark, quite costly to implement. Units at first storey will be most vulnerable thats why I choose 2nd storey. Really have to depend on the guards to ensure all visitors are genuine. |
Dec 29 2015, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 29 2015, 05:09 PM) Bro, this is a high end prop so the cost for maintaining security and privacy should not be an issue here. I have been to my bro's mid cost condo and they have restricted security access to exits and to car parks as well. The high cost should be for implementation instead of maintenance. Hopefully they see more buyers comment on this issue and implement. Good to have.What is the difference between units at 1st & 2nd floor in terms of acccess? 2nd level need to use lift or stairs. thats all, not much diff. This post has been edited by jonnie: Dec 29 2015, 05:29 PM |
Dec 29 2015, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 29 2015, 05:22 PM) Congrats Bro. Sorry typo, 925k before disc. 980k is for all those units facing the garden / fountain.Don't mind telling me which block? RM920K sounds low because most of the units I keen on is around RM980K.... are you an existing SPS customer? Did you get the additional 4% rebate? In regards to the security system, I was told it comes with intercom link to the guard house which you can use to call the guards. Visitor parking is likely to be centralize at the club house. You will need to come out and fetch the visitors if walking is too far. I find this to be good because visitors then can't drive in and park anywhere. Also those thieves can't just drive in and rob your house and drive out. They have to walk and it becomes a deterrent. Regarding the access for individual blocks, agreed that there is lack of privacy as any owners or tenants can just walk to any of the blocks. Maybe you should highlight this and get SPS to improve it with card access system so that there is more privacy. Block 7 bro, but view is blocked thats why cheaper. Nope, i'm new so its 16+2 only but i got a referral so we split the 2% additional referral fees. |
Dec 29 2015, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 29 2015, 06:19 PM) Block 7 is still a very good buy. Facing North and from balcony can view the entire stretch of the garden as your unit is at one end. Moreover, very near the club house. QUOTE(usernamethatsme @ Dec 29 2015, 06:30 PM) Its a good buy. All u have to do is go to your balcony and look left. Besides you have extra shade and no electric pole (pe) Didnt want to pay too much premium for better view. Fung shui oso good, face north south orientation and no round about or t-junction. On first day of kamares launch, all good units facing garden with north/south facing -block 7, 9, 11 and 15 gone liao. You purchase for ownstay family home or retirement home. During my visit there are still quite a number of units in block 7-15. I think quite hard to get loan. Hopefully mine will get thru. Buying for ownstay. Hopefully can retire there also but thats still a long way to go. |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:38 AM |