Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot
eiffel98
Feb 6 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Metatron90 @ Feb 6 2015, 10:37 AM) Hello all sifu, quick question..bringing back abalone to Malaysia via tuas checkpoint..any1 tried ? got kena tax? by public transport btw. I reckon not an issue if bringing back to Msia from SG.
Fiona Chin
Feb 6 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Metatron90 @ Feb 6 2015, 10:37 AM) Hello all sifu, quick question..bringing back abalone to Malaysia via tuas checkpoint..any1 tried ? got kena tax? by public transport btw. New moon ah? 20 kg lim chee guan around 2k rm, custom  just say happy CNY and let go. Bring small amount ok la CNY people want celebrate.
Metatron90
Feb 6 2015, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Feb 6 2015, 12:18 PM) New moon ah? 20 kg lim chee guan around 2k rm, custom  just say happy CNY and let go. Bring small amount ok la CNY people want celebrate. OKay thanks..lol...cause I heard some friend says cannot..kena charge 10$ per can... if like that better I open eat infront of them.
JohnJon82
Feb 6 2015, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 5 2015, 05:37 PM) Question. Current package. Circa 66ksgd pa (b4 bonus, no cpf cos foreigner) Offered bck in msia. Rm110kpa. (B4 epf and bonus) Same role same title. Shud I? I am the opposite of you. Current salary around 10k sgd. My expected salary back in Malaysia around 6-7k rm. In SG is principal engineer, go back start from graduate engineer. Gonna do the switch anyway in the middle of the year. May the force be with me.
hihihehe
Feb 6 2015, 04:25 PM
anyone know what credit card has the lowest annual fee with complimentary access to airport lounge?
also,anyone here able to get aeon gold credit card from malaysia with sg pay slip?
Mackiddo
Feb 6 2015, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Metatron90 @ Feb 6 2015, 10:37 AM) Hello all sifu, quick question..bringing back abalone to Malaysia via tuas checkpoint..any1 tried ? got kena tax? by public transport btw. abalone is taxable.
Mackiddo
Feb 6 2015, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 6 2015, 04:25 PM) anyone know what credit card has the lowest annual fee with complimentary access to airport lounge? you should pm our elite frequent flyer Lester1987, he got quite a few of airport lounge access card and probably the best person to advice you.
hihihehe
Feb 6 2015, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 6 2015, 05:46 PM) you should pm our elite frequent flyer Lester1987, he got quite a few of airport lounge access card and probably the best person to advice you. thanks
IwanAGP
Feb 7 2015, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Feb 6 2015, 01:22 PM) I am the opposite of you. Current salary around 10k sgd. My expected salary back in Malaysia around 6-7k rm. In SG is principal engineer, go back start from graduate engineer. Gonna do the switch anyway in the middle of the year. May the force be with me. OMG Principal engineer!!!! Why start from graduate? Coz never register with BEM before?
leaF
Feb 7 2015, 01:21 AM
Anyone work with st electronic here? They r expanding to Malaysia.. Any review?
dummy888
Feb 7 2015, 10:21 AM

anyone here from banking and finance industry/company is hiring finance fresh graduate? thank you!
TSdeodorant
Feb 7 2015, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(dummy888 @ Feb 7 2015, 10:21 AM) anyone here from banking and finance industry/company is hiring finance fresh graduate? thank you! Very very hard to get into banking/finance for fresh grad foreigner nowadays. Most banks won't bother wasting their FT 'quotas' on you when there's practically limitless supply of Sinkie/PR grad to take up entry level posts.
TSdeodorant
Feb 7 2015, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 6 2015, 04:25 PM) anyone know what credit card has the lowest annual fee with complimentary access to airport lounge? QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 6 2015, 05:46 PM) you should pm our elite frequent flyer Lester1987, he got quite a few of airport lounge access card and probably the best person to advice you. QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 6 2015, 05:50 PM) thanks Lester1987 will tell you to go for KrisFlyer Ascend Amex, after all he is the celebrity brand ambassador appointed by SIA/American Express for this card ...
ykung
Feb 8 2015, 02:46 AM
dummy888
Feb 8 2015, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 7 2015, 10:27 PM) Very very hard to get into banking/finance for fresh grad foreigner nowadays. Most banks won't bother wasting their FT 'quotas' on you when there's practically limitless supply of Sinkie/PR grad to take up entry level posts. yeah that's true I am having difficulties on that should I continue trying to apply and wait for reply? will there be more vacancies hiring after CNY?
rawrkun
Feb 8 2015, 12:38 PM
Guys after the ep cancellation, is there any other place to return the card besides mom and epsc. The hr told me to just drop them at the deposit box. But both places are locked up on weekends . Heard that I can do that at the CIQ as well but I can't find much info on that from mom website. Hope someone here can confirm that.
This post has been edited by rawrkun: Feb 8 2015, 12:59 PM
rcr
Feb 8 2015, 12:46 PM
Anyone here after working in singapore and eventually return to malaysia after 5 yrs?
JohnJon82
Feb 8 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 7 2015, 12:07 AM) OMG Principal engineer!!!! Why start from graduate? Coz never register with BEM before? Ya haha. Need to go back and see. Never work in Malaysia before.
ykung
Feb 8 2015, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(rawrkun @ Feb 8 2015, 12:38 PM) Guys after the ep cancellation, is there any other place to return the card besides mom and epsc. The hr told me to just drop them at the deposit box. But both places are locked up on weekends . Heard that I can do that at the CIQ as well but I can't find much info on that from mom website. Hope someone here can confirm that. Yes. you can surrender the EP at the CIQ together with the letter. This might take some time in CIQ thus you better notify the bus / transporter otherwise they won't wait for you. Probably Immigration officer will take you to their office to complete the process.
knwong
Feb 8 2015, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(rawrkun @ Feb 8 2015, 12:38 PM) Guys after the ep cancellation, is there any other place to return the card besides mom and epsc. The hr told me to just drop them at the deposit box. But both places are locked up on weekends . Heard that I can do that at the CIQ as well but I can't find much info on that from mom website. Hope someone here can confirm that. I thought it is the responsibility of your HR to return them to MOM within 7 days after cancellation? Why employee have to be responsible for it?