post Dec 7 2014, 07:41 PM

475 posts

Pertamax.... Yeah
rcr
post Dec 10 2014, 10:05 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 9 2014, 11:14 PM)
why is it so difficult to get a job in singapore? even the recruitment agents that I've called to enquire on relevant jobs are not helpful at all
Are you currently in malaysia?
Do you put a very high expected salary?
What are your skillsets?
Most companies stated only hire singaporean and PR first.

rcr
post Dec 11 2014, 01:42 AM

475 posts

Now 2.6685 according to xe.com
rcr
post Dec 13 2014, 01:08 AM

475 posts

2 out of 3 malaysian working in singapore manage to purchase properties worth a total of RM1.5m
rcr
post Dec 19 2014, 09:14 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Dec 18 2014, 06:23 PM)
EP is hard to get nowadays. many of my colleague got S pass and some even got a WP. Those on the $3-3.5k range no need to hope for EP anymore. Those below 3k, prepare to take WP. at least that's what happen in the place i working now.
What jobs are there? I guess in engineering field?
Bcos my staff in finance department got EP with 3.4k
rcr
post Dec 22 2014, 03:26 PM

475 posts

Anyone faces this dilemma before?

If converted to Singaporean, can we still withdraw money from our EPF account in Malaysia?
rcr
post Dec 26 2014, 09:49 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 26 2014, 09:20 AM)
Malaysian citizenship in exchange for a place in good primary school shocking.gif . My dark red passport worth only pink red's passport primary school seat cry.gif . Xmas sale ah? I thought need at least few hundred k sgd saving only people will give up the big country for a small one.

Anyway, your kids' and their future you decide yourself.
To be frank, a singaporean passport is worth more than a Malaysian passport in international black market as the holder of a singaporean passport is visa free for many countries.
rcr
post Dec 26 2014, 11:32 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 26 2014, 09:57 AM)
I'd say go for it... If got money, sure sg can still retire nicely... Being a citizen will help save money too, taxes, subsidies etc

Lastly my 2 cents, maybe quite a shallow observation but
Also job market favor Singaporeans heavily now.... Won't be surprised if it continuously gets tougher for non citizens here in many areas. it's also tougher to even get citizenship these days, heard of rejection cases already. Maybe 5 years down the road, it'll be as difficult to get citizenship as it is as difficult to get PR now. I know too many people now trying to get citizenship but haven't pass the hurdle of getting PR yet. Meritocracy can be a painful word when you get older and competition gets tougher.
QUOTE(keelim @ Dec 26 2014, 10:39 AM)
Wouldn't you be paying more for a passport issued in a country with vast land mass? That would be perfect for exile. SG is too dense for a hideout.
+1.

SG is safe and good for education and up-bringing for your family and children. (provided if you have $500K cash for retirement + CPF savings + min 3 rooms HDB at age of 55).

My friend was right. Why earn so much money back and retired in Malaysia where you need to deal with skin colour issues, meaningless Bahasa education, racist society and rising properties issues?

Worse-off, one incident of theft or snatch thieve = whole life paralyze for nothing despite having RM1m cash in your bank.
rcr
post Jan 1 2015, 04:55 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(azrief @ Dec 30 2014, 11:51 PM)
Hello guys, i juz recently got an offer to work at Singapore. The basic salary offered was SGD2000. I'm currently working at puchong with a basic salary of RM2200 + OT claim (average around RM400-RM500). The question is, is it worth to take the job with that salary in Singapore?
Congrats. You need to minimise your expenses.
Try to share a room unit with someone else, then your rental will be around $400 only.
Minus all other expenses, I think you can still save $1k a month which is pretty good.

May I know how old are you and what kind of job is it?
rcr
post Jan 8 2015, 06:01 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(sam ooi @ Jan 8 2015, 02:30 PM)
Better fast change is before CNY reaching.. the rate will be dramatically low..
By CNY next month, it will be 2.7
rcr
post Jan 19 2015, 02:36 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 19 2015, 02:09 PM)
imho go for SG offer.
Only if u r willing to sacrifice and squeeze yourself inside a small HDB room, no car to drive, and away from your gf, friends and family.
rcr
post Jan 22 2015, 10:20 AM

475 posts

anyone here working in SG with monthly salary $8K and above?

my friend working as Finance Manager invested in a studio apartment in SG, so great achievement.
rcr
post Jan 22 2015, 10:44 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 22 2015, 10:37 AM)
Invest as in for own stay or rent it out? How much does the studio cost?
he rented it out and own stay in a rented HDB room.
rcr
post Feb 8 2015, 12:46 PM

475 posts

Anyone here after working in singapore and eventually return to malaysia after 5 yrs?
rcr
post Feb 16 2015, 09:11 PM

475 posts

I got 2 tickets departing from SG to KL on 18 Feb 10am

Who needs pls PM me. Thanks.
rcr
post Mar 30 2015, 09:22 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 30 2015, 12:07 AM)
Fresh graduate salary can range from 2 to 3k. Some 1.8k. Depend on co I would say
Those able to secure jobs in government or MNC corporations should have 2 to 3k.
rcr
post Jun 5 2015, 12:23 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jun 3 2015, 02:47 PM)
the rate is 2.710 today!!!
it wont be long before it reaches 2.80 seeing those bunch of fellas managing things.
rcr
post Jun 26 2015, 10:19 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(poor_engineer @ Jun 26 2015, 10:15 AM)
First time I heard people comment about good food in Sg  blink.gif
If you eat in kopitiam, definitely not good food la. Even in KL, if you eat in hawkers (which mostly cooked by banglas and myanmars), is not good also.

If you eat in restaurants, confirmed better than KL. Even McD is better taste than KL, trust me.

0.0732sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:38 AM