BigBank-Watching Roxy bikini at porn-site.. .too much time leh

rclxms.gif

. . anybody know answer to following:

HR Partner
-P Sentral- Female/Male? hmm.gif
-E Damansara- Female  blink.gif
-K-1U- Male?  shocking.gif
-D uptown-Male/ Female? : biggrin.gif
CeeJay... U teasing me?? U gotta get it from me if i know u in real person!!! mad.gif

HR partner in terms of wad??? U mean the HR ppls??
There is a team of HRs recruit ppl la.. not just one... Do you think one HR ppl manage to read 10,00 resume in a day meh....

Based on the question above.. I think CJ from EY, Damansara... you're busted!!! haha.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Veena: Apr 18 2008, 09:03 AM
ceejay
post Apr 18 2008, 05:43 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 18 2008, 08:59 AM)
CeeJay... U teasing me?? U gotta get it from me if i know u in real person!!!  mad.gif

LOL- say what happen to all your trades? Like tat also so shy to trade ah?  I like your doggie laugh.gif

HR partner in terms of wad??? U mean the HR ppls??
There is a team of HRs recruit ppl la.. not just one... Do you think one HR ppl manage to  read 10,00 resume in a day meh....

Asking whether the HR parnters are male or female lah? Not the managers- too many. brows.gif

Based on the question above.. I think CJ from EY, Damansara... you're busted!!! haha.. tongue.gif

. .   are u a closet female private investigator? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Aiyoh - raining today so got to stay back and surf whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ceejay: Apr 18 2008, 05:45 PM
cktwai
post Apr 18 2008, 05:46 PM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Apr 17 2008, 10:16 AM)
Lol... yeah... you're probably quite right there... maybe shouldn't have done so detailed...

Added on April 17, 2008, 10:28 am

blush.gif Well.. audit peak period is from November to around May. Seems to start slowing down in April but probably not by much.

Japanese people are normally quite reserved until you get to know them... it's a cultural thing so don't worry too much about it.
let me tell your boss... hahaha
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 18 2008, 06:18 PM

75 posts

haha.. I have this feeling you've met me before twai.
allornothing
post Apr 18 2008, 06:23 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(ceejay @ Apr 18 2008, 08:41 AM)
new one. . for V

Bg4- Selling Roxy bikinis at website
BigBank-Watching Roxy bikini at porn-site.. .too much time leh

rclxms.gif

HR Partner is a
-P Sentral- Female/Male? hmm.gif
-E Damansara- Female  blink.gif
-K-1U- Male?  shocking.gif
-D uptown-Male/ Female? : biggrin.gif
E at Damansara is a female. Ex AA. Correct?

Veena
post Apr 18 2008, 07:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ceejay @ Apr 18 2008, 05:43 PM)
Aiyoh - raining today so got to stay back and surf whistling.gif
I'm not private investigator lar... just bored and do some ridiculous research... U like my dog a? Come see him lar.. See he likes u or not.. biggrin.gif

I dun really understand abt the question u ask abt HR.. cause I went D for interview... previously chinese lady called me, then over there a malay lady guided me for assessment then a guy brought me to level 19 for interview cause not enuf room...

KPMG leh, I think ladies la.. but I seen a guy in the HR dept also named Evan [Org Putih]..

EY will be a lady lor... PWC ... as I know.. HR manager is a malay lady, then followed by a new recruitted HR guy named Reuben then 2 chinese girls... That's all I know..

How abt BDO??

** There's someone asking abt how long to wait for a called offering for job after interview?? Anyone can answer??

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Veena: Apr 18 2008, 07:02 PM
ceejay
post Apr 18 2008, 08:25 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 18 2008, 07:02 PM)

** There's someone asking abt how long to wait for a called offering for job after interview?? Anyone can answer??

sweat.gif
three days later- hr staff call interviewer for report. Interviewer sick.
2days more- Sent report to hr. HR staff go recruitment at Sunway. Manger wants to go conference.
2days more- Weekend- nobody working
Monday- hr staff find result not certified. Call candidate for copy
2 more days- Pos MY a bit slow but candidate scan and sent in duplicate.
Next day- hr director approve and fwd to hr partner.
Next day-Hr partner got presnetation. No time loh. File in intray.
Weekend- where got ppl work on weekend? Work life balance mah.
Monday- Heavy rain. Everybdy in bad mood. Better don't remind partner.
Tuesday- Hr ptr got call from client- say the other candidate his cousin sisters mothr-inlaw third brother. Must give chance otherrwise lose audit of public co. So gif job to other candidate.
Wed- Lucky break- one new staff went AWOL- kenot find. Okay gif this job to candidate.
Total days lebih kurang:- 17 days if lucky.

Any more questions go ask the hr ppl. . .they gif good answers.
Iif D's hr read this, they will call u this weekend to prove this is not true!) thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ceejay: Apr 18 2008, 08:31 PM
Veena
post Apr 18 2008, 08:53 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(jun ting @ Apr 17 2008, 06:05 PM)
Hi to everyone. I am first time here. icon_question.gif
i have attended interviews with 2 of the big4 last week.
Just want to ask normally how long will it take to recieve their offer?
Thank you in advance!
Jun ting..
I think CeeJay answered your Q... satisfied??

**i didnt get any called from them larr... cry.gif I'm so not smart enuff...
I'm sooooo frustrated.. shakehead.gif
darkages
post Apr 18 2008, 11:44 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

I noticed a sudden surge of posts for this topic. Keep in mind that we have a dedicated section for casual chats.

jactval
post Apr 19 2008, 12:51 AM

179 posts

Just curious, in what age do you guys first enter/employed by Big4s? Let's said if a fresh graduate who intends to work in Big 4s, yet he has no working experience prior to this, at his age of around 23, 24. It is advisory for him to gain 1, 2 years of working experiences before he apply for the job of Big 4s (maybe around 25, 26 years old already) or straight away looks for Big 4s job without experience at all?
kevinleng
post Apr 19 2008, 01:29 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jactval @ Apr 19 2008, 12:51 AM)
Just curious, in what age do you guys first enter/employed by Big4s? Let's said if a fresh graduate who intends to work in Big 4s, yet he has no working experience prior to this, at his age of around 23, 24. It is advisory for him to gain 1, 2 years of working experiences before he apply for the job of Big 4s (maybe around 25, 26 years old already) or straight away looks for Big 4s job without experience at all?
As most people join Big4s for exposure, in my most humble opinion; I'd suggest you join the Big4 as a fresh graduate. Then with about 3-4 years working experience move on to greener pastures.

HR Partner
-P Sentral- Female/Male? 
-E Damansara- Female 
-K-1U- Male? 
-D uptown-Male/ Female? :
Big4s don't have HR partners. That's the most accurate answer.
ceejay
post Apr 19 2008, 09:06 AM

64 posts

Jac,

If audit or tax, they are the best place to start as there are clear path on training, exams etc. By three years, u will be a fully qualified member of your professional body eg ACCA, ASCPA, MICPA etc. Can go on overseas, or to commercial later,

If advisory as in consulting, then maybe it is better to get some industry experience first. Say u wan risk management, maybe better to join a foreign bank first. Your clients wan to see some industry experience in your cv when u propose for job. Finacne and IT type based job easier to start at big4.

PPl always complain about too much work in big4- but hv u spoken 2 your frens in other jobs like investment bank. At least big4 u know what u are getting into. Speak to your senior who had joined the big4 long ago- i think most of them doing more than okay. Treat big4 like mnc lah. So many wan to get in also esp now maybe got recession- sure tougher to get in.

I think too much caffeine this morning. Goodluck.

PS for audit- don't go too late if not all the ppl call u uncle.

This post has been edited by ceejay: Apr 19 2008, 09:09 AM
kevinleng
post Apr 19 2008, 12:44 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ceejay @ Apr 19 2008, 09:06 AM)
If advisory as in consulting, then maybe it is better to get some industry experience first. Say u wan risk management, maybe better to join a foreign bank first.  Your clients wan to see some industry experience in your cv when u propose for job. Finacne and IT type based job easier to start at big4.
I think it depends on what type of consulting. If you're interested in business, IT or internal audit type of advisory work, fresh graduates are more than welcomed to apply. However, if you want to go into corporate finance advisory line then yes; i believe experience is preferred. With that being said, I believe you shouldn't be too shy to just try and apply. If you apply you at least have 1% of getting the job, if you don't you have 0%. So just be a bit thicked face and try it out.
jactval
post Apr 19 2008, 06:45 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ceejay @ Apr 19 2008, 09:06 AM)
Jac,

If audit or tax, they are the best place to start as there are clear path on training, exams etc. By three years, u will be a fully qualified member of your professional body eg ACCA, ASCPA, MICPA etc.  Can go on overseas, or to commercial later,

If advisory as in consulting, then maybe it is better to get some industry experience first. Say u wan risk management, maybe better to join a foreign bank first.  Your clients wan to see some industry experience in your cv when u propose for job. Finacne and IT type based job easier to start at big4.

PPl always complain about too much work in big4- but hv u spoken 2 your frens in other jobs like investment bank. At least big4 u know what u are getting into. Speak to your senior who had joined the big4 long ago- i think most of them doing more than okay. Treat big4 like mnc lah. So many wan to get in also esp now maybe got recession- sure tougher to get in.

I think too much caffeine this morning. Goodluck.

PS for audit- don't go too late if not all the ppl call u uncle.
Thanks for the comments. I get something there. smile.gif

QUOTE(kevinleng @ Apr 19 2008, 12:44 PM)
I think it depends on what type of consulting. If you're interested in business, IT or internal audit type of advisory work, fresh graduates are more than welcomed to apply. However, if you want to go into corporate finance advisory line then yes; i believe experience is preferred. With that being said, I believe you shouldn't be too shy to just try and apply. If you apply you at least have 1% of getting the job, if you don't you have 0%. So just be a bit thicked face and try it out.
Have to start to practice and eventually build up a "think face" right from now. laugh.gif Anyway, I'll work harder in my studies, trying to improve every aspects in my life now. In order to enter Big4s, quality is a must. I wish if I can achieve my dream someday smile.gif

locorocco
post Apr 19 2008, 08:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Apr 16 2008, 04:09 PM)
Lol... definitely longer than Sweetcat, Bank, Ceejay & drkmessenger put together  flex.gif (lol sound like old foggy). Anyway, I'm not that secretive, after all, I'm one of few people to actually use their name as their Lowyat ID.

Plan to do my best to use forums to help correct some wrong perceptions of D.
I think you're either not from any of the D service lines or you're an under performer and no one wants to book you for a job.

So free to post in forums? Some more you're using your real name !!! haha laugh.gif

vin_ann
post Apr 19 2008, 10:02 PM

10,912 posts

hi there,

want to ask, currently im been working in medium firm for 2 years 4 months, if im joining big4 now, wont it still ok?

kevinleng
post Apr 20 2008, 08:38 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 19 2008, 10:02 PM)
hi there,

want to ask, currently im been working in medium firm for 2 years 4 months, if im joining big4 now, wont it still ok?
If by medium firm you mean other audit/accounting firms, it is possible to apply to the Big4s now. In fact I would recommend you to do that to get better exposure.
abcdefcuk
post Apr 22 2008, 12:35 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 18 2008, 07:02 PM)
I'm not private investigator lar... just bored and do some ridiculous research... U like my dog a? Come see him lar.. See he likes u or not..  biggrin.gif

I dun really understand abt the question u ask abt HR.. cause I went D for interview... previously chinese lady called me, then over there a malay lady guided me for assessment then a guy brought me to level 19 for interview cause not enuf room...

KPMG leh, I think ladies la.. but I seen a guy in the HR dept also named Evan [Org Putih]..

EY will be a lady lor... PWC ... as I know.. HR manager is a malay lady, then followed by a new recruitted HR guy named Reuben then 2 chinese girls... That's all I know..

How abt BDO??

sweat.gif
Its actually Ivo Van Der Kleij, He's a Dutchman. He has 3 chinese lady teammates, Nancy, Grace and Synn Li

EY has got jocelyne yeap with Soo Fern as HR Director. Both very pleasant ladies who was very accomodating and understanding

PwC, Reuben was very helpful and damn efficient. HR Director = Salika smile.gif

Deloitte and BDO = sorry, was never interested, therefore didnt do my research and send my application. no offence.

PwC and KPMG was bloody efficiency. i got my offer 2 hours immediately after interview from KPMG while i took longer for PwC, approx 4hrs max

I had to wait til the next day for EY for my offer though.

Frankly speaking, i think you should go straight in as a freshie smile.gif these places are great as learning ground (and also build your career of cause if you choose to)

but i always feel its your disadvantage if you join big4 slightly later than most as when you join in as AA2, you'd be competing with much younger, more motivated individuals as well as the probability of a pay-cut you may have to take should u join big4 from a commercial firm. but again this is case by case and pls dont take my word for word.

QUOTE(kevinleng @ Apr 19 2008, 01:29 AM)
As most people join Big4s for exposure, in my most humble opinion; I'd suggest you join the Big4 as a fresh graduate. Then with about 3-4 years working experience move on to greener pastures.
Big4s don't have HR partners. That's the most accurate answer.
this is what i meant smile.gif

and yes, they dont have HR Partners, they have HR Directors instead.

127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0287sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:21 PM