203 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

smallcrab
post Jan 17 2015, 01:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 17 2015, 12:18 PM)
Hi all forumer,

I considering of buying this car (proton exora 1.6 cfe turbo) OR the new nissan grand livina.

May I know the exora is it good? is it better than Alza?

Please share your review especially the current owner of this exora.
Buy Exora CFE if you want :

-space
-power
-style

The first 2 which is of paramount importance for a MPV.

raclette
post Jan 17 2015, 02:44 PM

428 posts

exora ofc. value for money. just expect to have some issues biggrin.gif
Rewlz
post Jan 17 2015, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(raclette @ Jan 17 2015, 02:44 PM)
exora ofc. value for money. just expect to have some issues biggrin.gif
And expect to take annual leave for multiple warranty claim
sessions. good luck.

arza04
post Jan 17 2015, 04:22 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Rewlz @ Jan 17 2015, 04:17 PM)
And expect to take annual leave for multiple warranty claim
sessions. good luck.
This. sad.gif

I'm lucky SC is just 25 minutes walking to office, but sometimes i have to take taxi home if EB have to leave SC overnight
l3iTi
post Jan 17 2015, 07:01 PM

536 posts

Guys....wanna ask, how's below tinting quote?

RM1800
Windscreen - v kool Elite
4 windows - v kool REM 40 , 5 mil
Rear screen n rear window - normal tint, VLT 20%
tehsarbat
post Jan 17 2015, 11:45 PM

Hi all forumer,

I considering of buying this car (proton exora 1.6 cfe turbo) OR the new nissan grand livina.

first of all you got to admit it its a PROTON, coz of some bad impression in the quality and some on going issues. you got to be very passion with so called 'sikit manja'. you got to faced any possibility. if you are so particular about all this, then forget it. unsure.gif
me, i just ignored any small issue and so far its served me well. its almost three years now(20/02/12), and never regret it. power, handling, comfortable long journey for big family(6 adult+luggage), sportier looks, features and of cause affordable. nod.gif
btw, ALZA is not a full MPV. i drove my cousin ALZA, sit at the last row, and i can't understand why some still said its better then BOLD. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 18 2015, 12:20 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Jan 17 2015, 11:58 PM

2,429 posts

Hi all forumer,

Grand livina, is like an overpriced Alza. Its almost the same space as Alza.

exora is comparable with Innova spec, and beats it even, yet offering much cheaper price than even a Livina.

So for sure its better than Alza in every aspect.
Alza is not a full size MPV, Fyi. Its a stretch-up Myvi (im stating the fact . Go google about Toyota Passo Sette) . Its a 5+2 car. The last row of seat in the Alza, only acts as a mini 2 seater. Its good for children, but cramp for adults.

Especially the turbo is the part where it shines. Do not underestimate the power of a 1.6 turbo + CVT. Its way more powerful than Innova.

So far mine hasnt had any issues, touchwood.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 18 2015, 02:12 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jan 17 2015, 11:45 PM)
first of all you got to admit it its a PROTON, coz of some bad impression in the quality and some on going issues. you got to be very passion with so called 'sikit manja'. you got to faced any possibility. if you are so particular about all this, then forget it. unsure.gif 
me, i just ignored any small issue and so far its served me well. its almost three years now(20/02/12), and never regret it. power, handling, comfortable long journey for big family(6 adult+luggage), sportier looks, features and of cause affordable. nod.gif
btw, ALZA is not a full MPV. i drove my cousin ALZA, sit at the last row, and i can't understand why some still said its better then BOLD. doh.gif
This is very true for me as well smile.gif
riezzien
post Jan 18 2015, 03:38 AM

107 posts

Been using EB CFE for 7 months.
So far so good.No major or minor issues yet.

Been considering alza too but i feel the seat is not comfy, got that backache feel when driving myvi.I think same seat supplier one.

As for GL, yea 3rd row not as good as EB.But need to get the 1.8 for roof screen for the kids.Unless u install outside la.

This post has been edited by riezzien: Jan 18 2015, 03:42 AM
raclette
post Jan 18 2015, 10:01 AM

428 posts

And better to hv a second car at reach if ever... biggrin.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Jan 18 2015, 12:45 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 18 2015, 11:57 AM)
I do agreed with you. Livina is about RM20k more expensive than the Exora bold and it is smaller.

What prevent me from buying Exora is the name Proton. All my friends who work as foreman & accessories repairman advise me not to buy Proton car & keep asking me to buy Alza instead. The reason is because Alza engine is from Toyota & they claimed much more realiable & the parts is better quality than Proton. But I know Alza is way underpower & the interior inside (looks cheap & plastic) is worst than Exora(looks better & seems better quality).
Its due to the pre-Proton Mitsubishi era, the days of Proton Wira/Iswara/Saga, where built quality is bad, which haunts people from buying a Proton today. That is why Perodua sells more. Its because of people's perception; I buy a Perodua, I am buying a Toyota indirectly.
Furthermore if you notice Proton's way of designing cars, since the Proton Savvy days, they focus on designing the car to be more towards European/Conti. From engine to the body.

Unfortunately most Malaysians tend to prefer Japanese, reliable but dull looking. I actually like Proton's new Iriz compared to the so-called new MYVI facelift.

I still have the Proton Wira at home for daily usage, and a few things has fallen off itself as time goes by. Including the power window had failed few times.
But engine is still okay though. In fact its smoother than my friend's Myvi (1st generation).

But if you see today's Proton, built quality has improved substantially. But it will take time for Proton to build back their reputation which was damaged 1 decade ago.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Jan 18 2015, 12:57 PM
tehsarbat
post Jan 18 2015, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 18 2015, 12:45 PM)
Its due to the pre-Proton Mitsubishi era, the days of Proton Wira/Iswara/Saga, where built quality is bad, which haunts people from buying a Proton today. That is why Perodua sells more. Its because of people's perception; I buy a Perodua, I am buying a Toyota indirectly.
Furthermore if you notice Proton's way of designing cars, since the Proton Savvy days, they focus on designing the car to be more towards European/Conti. From engine to the body. Even the Exora's engine is quite conti (being Lotus designed), if you notice carefully.

Unfortunately most Malaysians tend to prefer Japanese, reliable but dull looking. I actually like Proton's new Iriz compared to the so-called new MYVI facelift.

I still have the Proton Wira at home for daily usage, and a few things has fallen off itself as time goes by. Including the power window had failed few times.
But engine is still okay though. In fact its smoother than my friend's Myvi (1st generation).

But if you see today's Proton, built quality has improved substantially. But it will take time for Proton to build back their reputation which was damaged 1 decade ago.
i do agree with you. actually its all depends on us, our own definition to describe certain things. my x-car was a WIRA 1.6XLI, served me well for more then 15 years before upgrading to MPV. very sad to let it go, coz got another car for daily used. i do have a choice, but PROTON 'tetap dihati'. thumbup.gif
my plumred
post Jan 18 2015, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jan 18 2015, 01:47 PM)
i do agree with you. actually its all depends on us, our own definition to describe certain things. my x-car was a WIRA 1.6XLI, served me well for more then 15 years before upgrading to MPV. very sad to let it go, coz got another car for daily used. i do have a choice, but PROTON 'tetap dihati'. thumbup.gif
New comer at this forum. hope to get a few tips frm u all. this is my third proton cars. currently own kancil, vios and exora bold.

tehsarbat
post Jan 18 2015, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 18 2015, 01:02 PM)
Yes, wira engine is from Mitsubishi Evo III and is a great car except for the plastic body & poor electronics. (particular the auto windows) but the aircon is great! Proton aircon is not bad actually.

Since the launch of Gen2, the perception of Proton had improved due to the Campro engine (corporation with Lotus) & the handling was awesome but Proton still encounter realibility issue (normally after 5 years the car will encounter a lot of various problems).

So you agreed that I should go for the Exora Bold?
be yourself. 'tepuk dada tanya hati'. hope that you made a right decision. rolleyes.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 18 2015, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(my plumred @ Jan 18 2015, 02:16 PM)
New comer at this forum. hope to get a few tips frm u all. this is my third proton cars. currently own kancil, vios and exora bold.
welcome to the club. we shared for the benefit of others. cheers.gif
JollyRogers
post Jan 19 2015, 02:22 AM

141 posts

Im sure I've read this before but cant find it

Sometimes my 8mths old exora brake freezes !
Break peddle solid hard cant press down , and therefore cant stop the car !
Luckily this happened at very low speed , so quickly pull up the hand brakes to stop
So happen 11km already , so Brought it to Segambut SC and told them about it.
They bleed the brake lines and say problem solved .
But today happen again !
Thinking of going to Mutiara SC, but wanna know from LYN members experience on whats the problem and how it was solved and what to look out for

TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 19 2015, 10:17 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(JollyRogers @ Jan 19 2015, 02:22 AM)
Im sure I've read this before but cant find it

Sometimes my 8mths old exora brake freezes !
Break peddle solid hard cant press down  , and therefore cant stop the car !
Luckily this happened at very low speed , so quickly pull up the hand brakes to stop
So happen 11km already , so Brought it to Segambut SC and told them about it.
They bleed the brake lines and say problem solved .
But today happen again !
Thinking of going to Mutiara SC, but wanna know from LYN members experience on whats the problem and how it was solved and what to look out for
edit

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM
alexei
post Jan 19 2015, 10:22 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Edit.

This post has been edited by alexei: Jan 20 2015, 09:37 AM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 19 2015, 10:22 AM)

I myself am not sure of what is actually going on. Just a rough explanation laugh.gif

I'll retract my statement as it is not correct. What you have explained is much more accurate smile.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jan 19 2015, 04:20 PM
my plumred
post Jan 19 2015, 04:55 PM

Still using the ori tires; gt champiro cause EB just for the weekend since 2012! Last week, rotate the position of the tires thou the 'bunga' still look OK. After 29k km. Now the sound like the 'boat penambang'! Any suggestion about so call good and quality tires .. n 'murah' also?

203 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:22 PM