107 posts

hi,
anybody here has done this yet?

http://www.mudah.my/EXORA+BOLD+OEM+DVD+pla...ch-31171565.htm
riezzien
post Dec 28 2014, 04:56 AM

107 posts

got anyone install this yet to replace stock headunit?
http://www.mudah.my/EXORA+BOLD+OEM+DVD+pla...ch-31171565.htm
riezzien
post Jan 18 2015, 03:38 AM

107 posts

Been using EB CFE for 7 months.
So far so good.No major or minor issues yet.

Been considering alza too but i feel the seat is not comfy, got that backache feel when driving myvi.I think same seat supplier one.

As for GL, yea 3rd row not as good as EB.But need to get the 1.8 for roof screen for the kids.Unless u install outside la.

This post has been edited by riezzien: Jan 18 2015, 03:42 AM
riezzien
post May 16 2015, 01:22 PM

107 posts

super premium but outside makeup only and its not even looked good.
stupid proton. of cos ppl no buy.
riezzien
post Jun 9 2015, 03:06 AM

107 posts

Waa why i only get 450km average??? Sad worr
riezzien
post Jul 21 2015, 05:58 PM

107 posts

Hi today i got the best fc figure since 1 year ago owning it. 600km with 90% highway using primax 95.
Question, is it really the best exora can do?
Sad
riezzien
post Jul 21 2015, 07:03 PM

107 posts

I clocked it.when go fill in petrol ngam2 trip meter 600km after it blinks for a while.was hoping for 650km at least.but impissible to get.uhuhu.
On usual working day, usually i get 450-500 km

This post has been edited by riezzien: Jul 21 2015, 07:05 PM
riezzien
post Jul 22 2015, 05:20 PM

107 posts

I already refill to full tank with a total of 53L of petrol.
Considering that Exora is 55L, there was 2L remaining after I reach 600km
So roughly, the FC for my balik kampung trip was 11.3 km/l

EDIT:
After observing data from fuelly, I'm impressed with what exora bold CFE can do hahaha
As what alexei said, yes it could be better because my speed was maintained 110-120 km/h

LESSON LEARNT :
To get good fc with proton, have to do a lot of press and release.
Press fast to get the desired speed, n than release pedal so reduce the instant FC, and then press again to maintain whatever speed you want, and release to adjust and so on and so forth.

This post has been edited by riezzien: Jul 22 2015, 05:29 PM
riezzien
post Sep 29 2015, 07:00 PM

107 posts

wew.650km is very good.
my best record also only 600km.
What speed are you driving?

This post has been edited by riezzien: Sep 29 2015, 07:00 PM
riezzien
post Oct 18 2015, 02:05 PM

107 posts

lol omg thats so full.cant even use the rear view mirror
riezzien
post Nov 9 2015, 01:10 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Nov 9 2015, 11:25 AM)
Hi all EB owner,

Anyone here own year 2014/ 2015 EB model?
Mind to share how long you've own, total mileage, F.C. and problem encounter?

2014 model.now 1.5 year, 37k km
Fc average 500km refill every week.
Now got knocking sound whenever go thru bump
riezzien
post Nov 20 2015, 09:10 AM

107 posts

Anyone just purchase exora turbo recently?
whats the current best deal?
riezzien
post Dec 1 2015, 08:58 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 30 2015, 09:55 AM)
THTgadgets.comtsg_7 I complained for engine vibration and cabin boomy noise, car jerks when gear engage to D, which wasn't there before. That lead to engine mounting replacement.

Engine mounting (40k), steering shaft (20k) seems to be problems in pre-2014 models. I almost forgot how a brand new Exora feels like, particularly overall NVH. This is not easy as we're in the car everyday as it slowly deteriorated... until I got into another brand new Exora and noticed the difference.

The rear windscreen has a large flat spot in the center. When it is wet, the rear windshield wiper does not contact this ellipse shaped spot when crossing the windshield and as a result there is a large water covered area. Best guess is that area is pressed in during heating of the 'tempering' process. You can inspect this on your car:
- Turn on ignition switch, no need to start the car.
- Activating the rear wiper, and switch off the ignition switch when it reaches the center.
- Check the contact of the wiper blade with the windscreen for gaps.

The FEAD one was a surprise.
The belt had cracks all along the ribs, and it really had to go. Looked like this video at 2:28 mark:

If count engine oil, it's RM460. I am using Shell Ultra 5W-40. Proton SC engine oils:
Petronas 800 SS: 10W-30 (3L+1L)
Petronas 1000 FS: 15W-50
Petronas 3000 FS: 15W-40

Now that reminds me why I spend that extra on Petronas 3000 at 10k service.
Holy crap i have all the symptoms now.my km is now reaching 40k mark.
1) jerking when engage to D and sometimes even R
1a) car does feeling abit shaky but like u, i forgot how it feels when its new so im not sure
2) knocking noise at absorber when go thru bumper and sometimes from stationary to moving
3) radio suddenly turned off by itself
4) rear screen wiper missed spot

These are the things i plan to complaint in my next service.
Am considering to go to cose this time.still undecided.
Car is year 2014

This post has been edited by riezzien: Dec 1 2015, 09:02 AM
riezzien
post Dec 9 2015, 10:49 AM

107 posts

Last weekend i got my exora bold travelled 635 km on a full tank.
Bangi > legoland > bangi
It could go further but since already reach home.soo screw it. Almost reach dat 650km daym
riezzien
post Dec 9 2015, 11:02 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Dec 9 2015, 10:57 AM)
Your bold is year??? And how fast you crusing on highway??
turbo 2014.Average 110-120 only.

riezzien
post Dec 25 2015, 10:30 PM

107 posts

grey quite nice when its clean.
riezzien
post Dec 29 2015, 09:30 AM

107 posts

yeah, so yesterday managed to send for 40k service.
Complaint was made about these matters:
1) car quite shaky - fixed by changing engine mounting (warranty)
2) when engage gear, engine like want to die. - fixed by retuning
3) knocking noise when go thru bump - not fixed cos during their test no knocking noise( of course)

now car feel like new. no shaking, only engine noise.
riezzien
post Dec 29 2015, 10:10 AM

107 posts

ok la tu, lowest i see also 2.86 thats just .03% difference
riezzien
post Jan 25 2016, 06:38 PM

107 posts

How do u clean it?
riezzien
post Feb 6 2016, 05:05 PM

107 posts

Hmm..
So today I was changing all my tyres. (at regular tyre shop,not proton)
Upon checking, the mechanic guy said, the steering rack bush need to change cos the steering rack moves when we turn the steering.
But they don want change it cos its already late afternoon and everyone CNY mood liao.

but question is, is this thing under warranty or its consider wear n tear already?
I bought my car June 2014, now mileage is just over 40,000.
Just done 40k servicing last month.

Imma try to record a video when i can find someone to turn the steering while im at the boot capturing video.

This post has been edited by riezzien: Feb 6 2016, 06:22 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0846sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:07 PM