post Apr 21 2015, 01:13 PM

543 posts

back from vios and almera thread, lololol
putera7
post Apr 21 2015, 01:42 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 21 2015, 12:41 PM)
are you now changed to Toyota?
blurjoey
post Apr 21 2015, 02:34 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 21 2015, 01:13 PM)
back from vios and almera thread, lololol
His executive car is a Vios or Almera? laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Apr 21 2015, 02:37 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 21 2015, 02:34 PM)
He knows all the Jap B-segment cars well. Soon, go see Mazda 2 thread. Maybe might appear there also biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Taeng9389
post Apr 21 2015, 02:40 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 21 2015, 02:34 PM)
vios or almera not on his level yet, his executive car is the legendary not existing bmw, and a 3.4 4x4 equipped with spotlights for going onto mountain passes flex.gif
jeremy05
post Apr 21 2015, 02:50 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

want to ask what is the touch panel lcd screen resolution in pixel?
ericlaiys
post Apr 21 2015, 03:14 PM

7,570 posts

Finally get a door handle protector. Too many scratches before...

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 21 2015, 04:21 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Apr 21 2015, 01:42 PM)
are you now changed to Toyota?
Now is driving executive car. Free from maintenance, petrol and insurance expenses. biggrin.gif

neo_lam
post Apr 21 2015, 07:10 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Apr 21 2015, 12:30 AM)
What is ur trye size? Do you feel bumpy?

I'm changed to xm2 185/xx/15 after 30min took the car. Feel bumpy as compare to my frend's car that use ori tyres.. My grandma complain liau. She said "I heard new car very nice to sit. No bumpy but it seems like not". I terus facepalm.
lol i dunno the size leh....i can confirm original tyre noisier than xm2....bumpy i really cant feel the diff, because i oni drove the original like around 20 mins....lol
8sg9ft
post Apr 21 2015, 07:57 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 21 2015, 07:10 PM)
lol i dunno the size leh....i can confirm original tyre noisier than xm2....bumpy i really cant feel the diff, because i oni drove the original like around 20 mins....lol
shocking.gif shocking.gif What? You changed tyres without knowing size wan ah? laugh.gif
soniz
post Apr 21 2015, 08:08 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 20 2015, 07:31 AM)
Had anyone resolve the aircond tak sejuk issue?
I have no issue with the air cond. Its cooling is sufficient in hot weather and freezing cold at night. Mine is E spec.
ericlaiys
post Apr 21 2015, 08:20 PM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(soniz @ Apr 21 2015, 08:08 PM)
I have no issue with the air cond. Its cooling is sufficient in hot weather and freezing cold at night. Mine is E spec.
same as mine.
neo_lam
post Apr 21 2015, 10:06 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 21 2015, 07:57 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  What? You changed tyres without knowing size wan ah?  laugh.gif
lol ya lah....i just leave it to the shop and settle it....its my dad's friend shop...
may i know the impact, you seems so surprised!!
lil_flank
post Apr 21 2015, 10:26 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 21 2015, 07:10 PM)
Just take a look at your tyres. It will indicate the size.
What is your Honda spec? V or E spec?
neo_lam
post Apr 21 2015, 10:30 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 21 2015, 10:26 PM)
Just take a look at your tyres. It will indicate the size.
What is your Honda spec? V or E spec?
V spec bro....is there a big impact if size differ?
lil_flank
post Apr 21 2015, 11:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 21 2015, 10:30 PM)
V spec bro....is there a big impact if size differ?
Vspec stock should be using 16 inch rims and tyres size 185/55r16.
So i think your tyre size should be 185/XXr16, not 185/XXr15. Unless u change from 16in rims to 15in rims la..

Stock for E spec is 175/65r15 and V spec is 185/55r16.
These two have the same tyre diameter according to tyre size calculator therefore the speedometer is accurate. However V spec will be slightly bumpy due to the 'ratio of height to width' of V spec is 55 which is lower than E spec.

When u change tyres, make sure the speedometer error does not exceed +/-3% for the new tyres. This is to ensure that your speedometer is still accurate and does not affect your ABS too much.

This is from understanding la, correct me if i am wrong, hehe..

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Apr 21 2015, 11:34 PM
neo_lam
post Apr 21 2015, 11:54 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 21 2015, 11:33 PM)
Vspec stock should be using 16 inch rims and tyres size 185/55r16.
So i think your tyre size should be 185/XXr16, not 185/XXr15. Unless u change from 16in rims to 15in rims la..

Stock for E spec is 175/65r15 and V spec is 185/55r16.
These two have the same tyre diameter according to tyre size calculator therefore the speedometer is accurate. However V spec will be slightly bumpy due to the 'ratio of height to width' of V spec is 55 which is lower than E spec.

When u change tyres, make sure the speedometer error does not exceed +/-3% for the new tyres. This is to ensure that your speedometer is still accurate and does not affect your ABS too much.

This is from understanding la, correct me if i am wrong, hehe..
thanks for the info bro....got some question....

i dint change the rim so i think the size is 185 no change...what about the XX? if its not 55 is that ok?

then the speedometer u mention how to check it? can solve the bumpy feel??
lil_flank
post Apr 22 2015, 06:59 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 21 2015, 11:54 PM)
thanks for the info bro....got some question....

i dint change the rim so i think the size is 185 no change...what about the XX? if its not 55 is that ok?

then the speedometer u mention how to check it? can solve the bumpy feel??
Wat is ur tyre size now? u can see it at the side walls of your tyre. Eg. 185/55r16

Then use the tyre size calculator to check similar sizes:
http://tire-size-conversion.com/tyre-size-calculator/
General rule is do not exceed 3% error.

Some people say u can lowering the tyre pressure to get extra comfort. But there are also cons.
http://outbackjoe.com/macho-divertissement...pressure-guide/

Best is to follow the recommended tyre pressure.
Tyre pressure is not determine by the tyre size. So if u change a different tyre size, it will not affect the tyre pressure.
Tyre pressure is actually determine by:
1) Car speed (normally how fast u drive. U can follow the tyre recommendation sticker. U will see it when u open the car door.
2) Car load (If u are bringing alot of passengers or stuff, u may need to increase tyre pressure)
3) Duration (If u are bringing heavy load for a long period of time, u may also need to increase tyre pressure)

Always invest on a good tyre pressure gauge to check the tyre pressure every 2 weeks or at least once a month.

PS: i read mostly from internet and forums so correct me if i am wrong, hehe..

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Apr 22 2015, 07:26 AM
neo_lam
post Apr 22 2015, 11:08 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 22 2015, 06:59 AM)
Wat is ur tyre size now? u can see it at the side walls of your tyre. Eg. 185/55r16

Then use the tyre size calculator to check similar sizes:
http://tire-size-conversion.com/tyre-size-calculator/
General rule is do not exceed 3% error.

Some people say u can lowering the tyre pressure to get extra comfort. But there are also cons.
http://outbackjoe.com/macho-divertissement...pressure-guide/

Best is to follow the recommended tyre pressure.
Tyre pressure is not determine by the tyre size. So if u change a different tyre size, it will not affect the tyre pressure.
Tyre pressure is actually determine by:
1) Car speed (normally how fast u drive. U can follow the tyre recommendation sticker. U will see it when u open the car door.
2) Car load (If u are bringing alot of passengers or stuff, u may need to increase tyre pressure)
3) Duration (If u are bringing heavy load for a long period of time, u may also need to increase tyre pressure)

Always invest on a good tyre pressure gauge to check the tyre pressure every 2 weeks or at least once a month.

PS: i read mostly from internet and forums so correct me if i am wrong, hehe..
yes..its 185/55r16....i checked this morning....

so even i change diff brand of tyre the pressure still follow honda standard?
m a v [3] r i c k
post Apr 22 2015, 11:16 AM

90 posts

I'm curious that everyone is complaining of the suspension is too stiff. Do you guys' absorber feel like almost bottom out when you go through a narrow and high bump at about 20km/h?

144 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:34 PM