New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State
putera7
Dec 22 2014, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(ckean_ng @ Dec 20 2014, 04:19 PM) Mine also same have front left vibrate but problem solve on 1st service. they re insulate the plastic cover . Did u all notice rear speaker sound soft than front speaker? normal..every V owner facing same issue like you..rear sound is slower than front.
putera7
Dec 22 2014, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(LGThan @ Dec 20 2014, 10:36 AM) Just went for first service today at Selayang and highlighted 3 problems as follows: 1. Car booth have to use force/slamp to close. 2. Aircond not cool 3. Got sound/vibration at the exhaust Answer from Service team-all City having same problem and Honda Malaysia working on it. Anyone of you having same problem? Kindly share your experience. mine one have issue no.3 like yours...the vibration terrible eventhough early morning till night.. same vibrate...
putera7
Feb 4 2015, 11:51 AM

anybody here have tried 195/16/55 tyres? how is it? plan to change la. Hoping it reduces uncomfortable ride especially for rear passenger.
putera7
Feb 4 2015, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 4 2015, 12:54 PM) Which brand have this size? Michelin, Bridgestone, Continental, Falken, Dunlop or Pirelli? bridgestone
putera7
Feb 4 2015, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 4 2015, 12:56 PM) Bridgestone which model? Ecopia, Potenza or Turanza? turanza
putera7
Feb 4 2015, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 4 2015, 12:58 PM) Turanza Noisy la. Better take Potenza. potenza much better? is it same with michellin?
putera7
Feb 4 2015, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 4 2015, 01:05 PM) yes..i found it..tq for your info.. i remember few weeks ago there is 1 shop offer me this potenza for RM250 per pcs.
putera7
Feb 18 2015, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 14 2015, 10:25 PM) Honda showroom car wash contractor did a bad job with machine polishing. Swirls all over now. Crystal black. Went for a free repair polish to the same guy. It was gone for few days but now back again. Needs a repair coating work cost a whooping rm450 I notice some of the worker is bangladesh or indian which i'm not confident with their job handling.
putera7
Feb 23 2015, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(soniz @ Feb 21 2015, 11:37 PM) Anyone has this problem? The front bumper is so fragile. A misjudgement of distance and bumped a bit in front and this is the result. A gap between the fender and bumper. All modern cars bumpers are nothing good but for cosmetic reason only.[attachmentid=4347872] mine also silver..after complain with SC and also Honda Malaysia (boneka only) they said its normal..  so i just leave it for now.. My concern now is suspension for rear passenger so bumpy with 16 rim. This post has been edited by putera7: Feb 23 2015, 09:31 AM
putera7
Feb 23 2015, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 23 2015, 10:23 AM) Rear suspension my family members claimed riding a horse when seat this car on uneven road. But driver drive this car handling is better at cornering. totally agree..but so far no one has come into good conclusion..
putera7
Feb 23 2015, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(putera7 @ Feb 23 2015, 11:10 AM) totally agree..but so far no one has come into good conclusion.. i set an appointment with Honda Kah Motor selayang. i heard their job is good. Just want to try to fix my unsolved issue with pillar ratting sound. looks ok can change from immavest to Kah motor.
putera7
Feb 23 2015, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 23 2015, 11:53 AM) Later I will send in my car to Kah Motor Selayang to fix the rattling sound issue. Hopefully all the problem resolved and back into original shape. Regarding to the suspension, there is after market coil limiter in which added to ensure comfortable ride. Pricing wise if I not mistaken is RM850 for a set. does this coil limiter has the same function like spring cushion buffer?
putera7
Feb 23 2015, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(jinbeng88 @ Feb 23 2015, 03:22 PM) Hi all, New Honda City uses timing belt or timing chain for its engine? of coz timing chain la bro
putera7
Feb 24 2015, 11:06 AM

in mudah.my there is one lady sold her S spec city already. http://www.mudah.my/2014+Honda+City+A+S+1+...AL-32410130.htmThis post has been edited by putera7: Feb 24 2015, 11:07 AM
putera7
Feb 24 2015, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(hkenh @ Feb 24 2015, 01:21 PM) wahh...like egg crack  i not yet check mine. hopefully doesnt have this.
putera7
Feb 24 2015, 01:30 PM

so far anyone has install cushion spring buffer? any feedback?
putera7
Feb 27 2015, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 26 2015, 09:29 PM) anyone feels/thinks the engine sound getting louder and louder? gascette problem? the sound insulation is so so only. I also feel vibration a bit with my steering and underseat eventhough my milleage only 11,000km only hmmm..maybe bcoz change petrol from ron95 to ron97
putera7
Feb 27 2015, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 25 2015, 10:13 AM) Spring buffer is suppose to hardern the suspension. You want to harden or soften the ride? Already hard liao, still want to harden it? Last time i installed it on my Inspira because the Inspira stock suspension is too soft. oic..for my case i feel it is too soft, with buffer can control capacity with full loading.
putera7
Feb 27 2015, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(commanderz @ Feb 27 2015, 10:39 AM) Anyone install ultra racing bar?? Such as anti roll bar? i'm not sure the function of ultrabar? correct me if i'm wrong, i guess this for cornering and stability not comfort.
putera7
Mar 4 2015, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Mar 4 2015, 07:40 AM) I want to increase the width a little to have more grip. I read based from team-bhp forums and used the tire size calculator. http://tire-size-conversion.com/tire-size-calculator/It seems like 195/60r15 is the most suitable upgrade with 0.8% difference. It may affect a little on the FC. I think the general thumb of rule is not to have more than 2-3% difference. 195 will prevent your rims touching divider hence will protect your rims from scratch..unlike 185 series always got scratch