New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

8sg9ft
post Nov 27 2014, 01:12 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Does anybody here hears the same mechanical noise that happens at 40km/h at slightly above 60km/h too?
8sg9ft
post Nov 28 2014, 09:53 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 28 2014, 06:18 AM)
Nope. Only at 40km/h and 1 time only after car car startup.
Yeah, maybe I have sensitive ears laugh.gif because somehow I often hear a very subtle "clunk" (less obvious than the 40 km/h) when going slightly above 60km/h for the first time after startup but as like the 40km/h one, it only happens once.
8sg9ft
post Nov 28 2014, 11:49 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 28 2014, 11:36 AM)
40km/h is activation sound for driver and front passenger airbag while 60km/h and above is side curtain airbag activation. E spec only sound once while V spec twice. Info provided by Honda Malaysia.
Oh okok. Thanks man. Was wondering if my ears were playing tricks on me laugh.gif

E spec also got activation sound for side curtain airbag? Weird, since it's not in the car also.. hmm.gif
8sg9ft
post Nov 28 2014, 12:05 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 28 2014, 11:53 AM)
Your vehicle is E spec or V spec? E spec dont have side curtain airbag.
E spec..but I hear the sound.. hmm.gif misunderstood ur message.. supposed to sound for 40km/h only for E spec but mine got the sound at 60km/h as well
8sg9ft
post Dec 8 2014, 02:59 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(takagawa @ Dec 8 2014, 02:36 PM)
Dear Taikos,

I am about to pay the downpayment and now currently bargaining with my SA on freebies.
My SA told me that she will give FREE tinting named Hyper Agard with 5 yrs warranty + 5 yrs Saman. Just wonder what grade of tinting film she is offering ?? Does anyone know?
You'd have to ask her what the specs are (like VLT%, TSER%, IRR%) for that tint. Personally, I'd forgo the tint that SA offers for free because I don't think it's a quality tint. Just my 2 cents.
8sg9ft
post Dec 17 2014, 06:33 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 17 2014, 06:25 PM)
first time hear about it. Some people say 60 also got sound. Your car manufacturer Dec 2014? May be new improvement or fix our bug... smile.gif
Yes, some like mine got sound at at 40 and 60. Should be a safety thingy. One time thing only anyway. Doesn't bother me too much.
8sg9ft
post Dec 19 2014, 04:42 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 19 2014, 04:08 PM)
Yes. Will void.
If just change tyre size it won't void the warranty right?

This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Dec 19 2014, 04:43 PM
8sg9ft
post Dec 22 2014, 09:36 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 22 2014, 09:28 AM)
Your aircond is cool enough? Sure boh. Always set to max is it? And rear aircond closed? tongue.gif

For me, minimum fan no. 2.
You tak tahan panas is it? tongue.gif

I find the aircond cool enough for me even though the fan's at 1. Drive alone most of the time anyway so the rear vents are closed.
8sg9ft
post Jan 2 2015, 10:49 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(xboyz017 @ Jan 2 2015, 10:46 AM)
[attachmentid=4283487]

Hye all.. Want to ask about the door lock red sign.. Is it the red sign mean the door unlock or lock?
If you can see the red, it's unlocked. Or you know, you can just try it yourself tongue.gif
8sg9ft
post Jan 2 2015, 03:01 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

What do you guys use for the windscreen washer fluid? Any recommended product(s)?
8sg9ft
post Jan 5 2015, 02:47 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 5 2015, 02:44 PM)
Dah...dah.. ambik sorang satu...
[attachmentid=4287569]
How much is one bottle?
8sg9ft
post Jan 5 2015, 04:57 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jan 5 2015, 04:46 PM)
i see thank you for clarification. im just new to this thread and currently eyeing for V spec City, my 7 year old Persona is not user friendly no more hehe.

still contemplating between jazz and city actually but i guess with all teh safety features and price wise, City is much more worth it.

so discounts and rebates are still available for 2015 City?
City offers more space since it's a sedan. In terms of safety they are similar actually. What is offered on the City S, E, and V specs coincides with the Jazz S, E, and V.

Discounts and rebates differ with each sales center. Not all offer the same discounts and/or rebates. wink.gif
8sg9ft
post Jan 7 2015, 09:34 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Dmans @ Jan 7 2015, 01:49 AM)
Hi folks..
Do u guys hear a "kluk" sound on reaching  the first 40km speed.  This happens on every first start of car moving to speed 40km.

Aircon off
Radio Off
Wind down windows...

Try it out. see whether u guys heard this sound on ur City or not.

Is this normal?
Normal. It's just activation of one of the safety features.
8sg9ft
post Jan 7 2015, 02:15 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 7 2015, 01:43 PM)
For keyless still can i think. You can still start the other stuff without starting the car. The push start button got 3 stage. I think press 2 time will enable all the electric function like power windows. Because i always forgot to close the side retractable window when driving waifu car...always need to press twice to start electric function again to retract the side mirrors.

So it's same concept. I think when pressed twice (without starting engine), the blue lights come on? Not too sure, didn't take notice.
Yup there's 3 stages for the button. Press once can enable the radio, USB, Bluetooth and power socket to function I think. Press twice dashboard lights come on, windows can be winded up and down and side mirrors can be retracted or adjusted, and wipers function too if I'm not mistaken. Third press all switched off again tongue.gif
8sg9ft
post Jan 13 2015, 05:04 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 13 2015, 05:01 PM)
sorry again is it none at this moment or going to be soon?

think of removing the airbags... wen get car
HUH WHAT?? blink.gif blink.gif Then what for you get a car with airbags in the first place?
8sg9ft
post Jan 13 2015, 05:44 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 13 2015, 05:36 PM)
the sharpenel kills right? I am proposing...

how much is there to reinstall the air bags once is activated?
There are no reports of shrapnels in the airbags of the current generation City. Only 2003 model were affected.

Also, why take the risk of re-installing them? There's no guarantees that the re-installation will be perfect.

Just drive safely at all times. This way you're in control of your own safety. Touch wood nobody crashes into you, that's all.

This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Jan 13 2015, 05:45 PM
8sg9ft
post Jan 15 2015, 12:31 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Depends on angle usually. And also front bonnet crumples easily anyway. My SA even advised me not to press down the bonnet when wanna close it because it can dent easily. Release it from a certain height and let it latch on to the hook. laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Feb 5 2015, 05:46 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 5 2015, 05:40 PM)
never treat it as a racing car .. just normal performance car..
It's not even a performance car. Don't expect it to fly off the line laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Mar 3 2015, 06:12 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Hello guys, just asking if 9.7 or 9.8k km can send for 10k km service? They'll allow it right?
8sg9ft
post Mar 16 2015, 01:59 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Just did my 10k km service on the weekend. Got charged RM282.xx for the service. Considered normal? They gave me the 0-20W engine oil.

0.1942sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:23 PM