New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State
Jeffreynsx
Nov 25 2014, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Nov 25 2014, 03:53 PM) So advisable to tint outside? Somehow I have the feeling the SA is trying to recoup some of the rebate he gave by getting me to tint with him. All the tints he recommended are 50% more expensive that the ones quoted outside.  Normally the items that will void is rear demister, water come in to interior cabin or rubber seal broken due to mishandling by tinting film.
Jeffreynsx
Nov 25 2014, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Nov 25 2014, 04:00 PM) [attachmentid=4232045][attachmentid=4232051] Any solution to this windscreen ghosting during wiping? I do notice both wiper is shaking when wiping. Change to PIAA silicone wiper solve the issue. Probably is the rubber get harden. This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Nov 25 2014, 04:03 PM
Jeffreynsx
Nov 25 2014, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Nov 25 2014, 04:02 PM) Question is, does Honda Malaysia even provide warranty for car defects for tintings done recommended by their SA? My SA says as long as I get tint from his branch, he can get his PDI department to close one eye should there's any defects resulted from the tinting. Exactly the situation I'm afraid, and the fact that the tint he recommended is 1.5 times of the quotation I asked around outside. If call HM, definately they will void your car warranty for the windows area. Please do remember only the particular branch recognize the warranty but not other branches. Anything only refer back to this SA.
Jeffreynsx
Nov 25 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Nov 25 2014, 04:13 PM) PIAA silicone wiper seems Goding with Goding price also @@" .... Anyhow, where to get it? What is the size if i'm going to purchase it? Which model recommended? I don't think it come Car Manufacture specific rather than measurement in CM. Driver side - 26" while Front Passenger side - 14". This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Nov 25 2014, 04:26 PM
Jeffreynsx
Nov 25 2014, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Nov 25 2014, 04:10 PM) So the only decision to be made is that whether I can trust the SA to hold onto his words should anything happened? In fact, you can't trust anyone in any branch. When comes to problem...all throw back to customer. What you need to do is send outside for tinting but make sure check the electronic part to ensure all function as per normal. This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Nov 25 2014, 04:28 PM
Jeffreynsx
Nov 27 2014, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Nov 27 2014, 07:44 AM) just got mine E spec silver...everythin went so smooth (within 2 weeks) - good rebate by my SA (almost 5k), offer me modulo for 1.9k + vkool security for 1.5k...is it a good deal? Rebates RM5k is worthwhile. But modulo kit for RM1.9k is aftermarket product while V Kool Security for RM1.5k is questionable. Normally the price is expensive for modulo bodykit and V Kool tinting.
Jeffreynsx
Nov 28 2014, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 28 2014, 09:53 AM) Yeah, maybe I have sensitive ears  because somehow I often hear a very subtle "clunk" (less obvious than the 40 km/h) when going slightly above 60km/h for the first time after startup but as like the 40km/h one, it only happens once. 40km/h is activation sound for driver and front passenger airbag while 60km/h and above is side curtain airbag activation. E spec only sound once while V spec twice. Info provided by Honda Malaysia.
Jeffreynsx
Nov 28 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 28 2014, 11:49 AM) Oh okok. Thanks man. Was wondering if my ears were playing tricks on me  E spec also got activation sound for side curtain airbag? Weird, since it's not in the car also..  Your vehicle is E spec or V spec? E spec dont have side curtain airbag. Try to check from car manual, VSA activation sound also happen while you driving on the road and it is normal. This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Nov 28 2014, 11:57 AM
Jeffreynsx
Dec 11 2014, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(pang0119 @ Dec 11 2014, 02:39 PM) Haizz. I really can't tahan already and will go back to the shop for reinstall the tint. really so annoying when drive at the night. btw want to know that those have no problem 1 what is the tint that you guys using?  Try to tint Raytech, Ecotint or 3M Brand. So far so good without wavy issue when driving at night.
Jeffreynsx
Dec 11 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(havitoc @ Dec 11 2014, 03:15 PM) The gap is so huge. Only notice after 5months. Try to take out the rubber and use your pump to push the soft touch panel from the dashboard and you can hear a plastic moving sound back to position and adjust back the rubber into correct position.
Jeffreynsx
Dec 16 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ckean_ng @ Dec 16 2014, 02:22 PM) Just called Honda Malaysia after sales service. The customer service representative is called Din. I told him the indecent how the SC swapping spare part from other customer to my car do the isolation. The answer I heard from CS rep is so sorry to hear this I will feedback to my management for internal circulation No reference number no report number from HONDA. this monkey is just assign to pick up phone let customer complaint and keep apologize to customer. Disappointed to HONDA   Not to compare Honda Product to BMW, just the car I owned for 10 years Kelisa. Never have break down or part faulty during warranty period. My experince Perodua car normal service 1 hour settle everything . Honda service at least half day even make appoinment The worst experience 4 hours checking problem on reverse sensor end up no spare part. Poor Quality Control issue, Poor Customer service attitude HONDA Car never be my option in future!!!!  Normal case. After sales service for Honda is hopeless. I dare to say even Toyota or Nissan still hold the lead when comes to service. At least they pay attention to customer problem and find solution to fix it. Not just claimed no spare parts or totally blame on customer. Their internal expertise on handling customer complaint is indeed poor. As an existing owner, I had done a lot of homework and spent plenty of time on calling them to follow up the case, or else they treat it as normal and ultimately forget about the case.  In fact, Recond car still better than New CKD cars as their workmanship is totally cannot be trust. CBU is the only way to show their commitment on building up a good car. This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Dec 16 2014, 03:53 PM
Jeffreynsx
Dec 16 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(justintas @ Dec 16 2014, 03:52 PM) yes, both got select. but still no luck.  Better buy iPhone 6 or 6 plus to ensure all the features able to use successfully. Or else just wasted the time.
Jeffreynsx
Dec 16 2014, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(justintas @ Dec 16 2014, 04:33 PM) how to access ECO mode? only during car stop or at anytime while driving Anytime as and when required. No need to stop your vehicle.
Jeffreynsx
Dec 19 2014, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Dec 18 2014, 10:41 PM) Collected... or more like the SA delivered my car to my office (From Rawang to Damansara Perdana). No gap in on the dashboard, no click or kluk noise when driving at 40 km/h. Perhaps I'm lucky or maybe the car is still brand new. Anyways, does anyone know why there is a green light that appears on the center meter sometimes come up when you drive? No doesn't means good thing. 40km/h sound is standard for E and V Spec. Perhaps can hear the sound at 60km/h as well. This sound is to ensure your airbag system activated as per normal and 60km/h is the activation sound for VSA system. Try to discover for few trips or else is unusual.
Jeffreynsx
Dec 29 2014, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(pingoz @ Dec 29 2014, 12:39 PM) Got my City for more than a month. Meter reading now is about 1k+. Can anyone let me know how far can your car travel with a full tank? A full tank of mine can only travel 300+km(less than 350km). I got a friend with a new City which get at least 500km for a full tank. I dont travel far cause work place from my house is less than 10km. But traffic is quite heavy here(Ayer Itam, Penang). Will that be the cause for the fuel efficiency to drop? Normal if short distance travel. FC can achieved in worst traffic situation is 5.XX km/l. Average for FULL TANK is 3XX km.
Jeffreynsx
Dec 29 2014, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 29 2014, 10:10 AM) Same question. HAVE YOU CHECKED YOUR TIRE PRESSURE?? Check first b4 doing anything else. Changing to better comfory tyres will improve a bit, but City's suspension is generally stiffer. Check the tyre pressure first. If you have overpumped, it will be bumpy like hell regardless what tyres. Change or not change is people preference. As long as good ride after changed. It is still benefit for the passengers.
Jeffreynsx
Dec 30 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Dec 30 2014, 04:26 PM) So u mean engine can be off at N gear? But instrument panel still lights up? Accessory still on? Better check with Honda Malaysia. Normally vehicle will not turn off.
Jeffreynsx
Jan 13 2015, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jan 12 2015, 11:07 PM) Sounds like a fair offer, any free gifts? Maybe full tank or something? Not sure if this is the right place to post the question, do you think HR-V or City is better?! HRV is Coupe style SUV. Which have higher ground clearance and good performance driven. Practicality is there and price wise is appropriate. Can arrange for a test drive to experience the overall car condition before decide to book this model. CNY promo is applicable to existing model but not for new model. As usual, only RM1,000 discount given + freebies.
Jeffreynsx
Jan 15 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 15 2015, 10:10 AM) It's normal...usually the one who bangs from behind, damage will be worst. Seen lots of it. Depends on which car. Is the same if the quality is not good for the material used.
Jeffreynsx
Jan 15 2015, 12:56 PM
Recently I access to Toyota Altis thread and found out plenty of problems raised by Toyota Altis Club for this 11th Generation vehicle. Rattling sound all over the dashboard and Pillar A + easily get fogged during morning period and their technician also simply given an answer to their existing customer pertaining to all of this issue.