Just wanna know, where do you guys normally source for the boxes?
Currently I am going to ship swimming goggles out. But still have no idea where to find those size of boxes.
Any idea? Thanks.
pRez
[GUIDE] Postage & Shipping
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[GUIDE] Postage & Shipping
Jul 24 2008, 09:59 AM
127 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Just wanna know, where do you guys normally source for the boxes?
Currently I am going to ship swimming goggles out. But still have no idea where to find those size of boxes. Any idea? Thanks. pRez |
Jul 31 2008, 12:10 PM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kajang/ Kepong |
I'm going to post bears..
abit noob in this.. want to know how do i actually post it? do i need to wrap it 1st or i need to go to the post office and get specific boxes? THanks in advance^^ |
Jul 31 2008, 05:00 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: PJ, Selangor |
o.o . . . wad if i wanna post a CD?
use pos ekspress?? or normal mail better? |
Aug 1 2008, 07:35 PM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Aug 2 2008, 02:12 AM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: PJ, Selangor |
Aug 2 2008, 07:42 AM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
Post Office will open today?
Aug 2 2008, 09:51 AM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Aug 5 2008, 09:00 PM
159 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Kuching |
For Pos Malaysia parcel service, is it possible to purchase insurance? And anyone knows the rate? It ain't stated in their website T_T
Aug 7 2008, 11:22 AM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Malaysia |
Hi there... My place here poslaju dun accept us to post handphone... Wana ask is there any other ways to post a phone to outstation? By using which express? Is it safe?
Aug 9 2008, 02:23 AM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 工口 |
gdex
Aug 13 2008, 07:53 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I put the code to track my parcel but no search result. How come?
Aug 16 2008, 12:07 AM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Xenarz @ Aug 7 2008, 11:22 AM) Hi there... My place here poslaju dun accept us to post handphone... Wana ask is there any other ways to post a phone to outstation? By using which express? Is it safe? Local courier normally do not accept mobile phone.Only DHL accept it. PM me i can help you. I have dhl, UPS, poslaju, citylink services ( same rate as them, i do not mark mark up price) as well as packing materials like corrugated boxes, bubble wrap and packaging peanuts. PM me. Added on August 16, 2008, 12:11 am QUOTE(leoboom @ Aug 5 2008, 09:00 PM) For Pos Malaysia parcel service, is it possible to purchase insurance? And anyone knows the rate? It ain't stated in their website T_T what do you need to send? pos laju they do have insurance service, but only available in pos office. dhl / UPS they do have insurance service, they called it Shipper interest insurance PM me for detail Added on August 16, 2008, 12:13 am QUOTE(Kaycie @ Jul 31 2008, 12:10 PM) I'm going to post bears.. pm me. i have varies sizes of corrugated boxabit noob in this.. want to know how do i actually post it? do i need to wrap it 1st or i need to go to the post office and get specific boxes? THanks in advance^^ Added on August 16, 2008, 12:18 am QUOTE(Vertigo1987 @ Aug 13 2008, 07:53 PM) which service u wanna track.?normally poslaju domestic the tracking # starts with ED. EMS tracking # starts with EE. you can track from www.poslaju.com.my For international shipment (DHL/Airborne, FedEx, UPS, USPS) can track from www.iship.com This post has been edited by hothot: Aug 16 2008, 12:18 AM |
Aug 23 2008, 08:54 PM
432 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nilai |
QUOTE(Kaycie @ Jul 31 2008, 12:10 PM) I'm going to post bears.. Extra safe to wrap the bear in plastic bag before putting in box (can either buy one of use any used box you got). For normal parcel you need to wrap the box in brown paper and write the address directly on it. But for poslaju you don't need to wrap the parcel in brown paper. Just fill in the poslaju form. For small parcel you can tell the poslaju people to put the parcel in plastic courier bag. Can tell them to put fragile sticker too if you want because I always do that when posting my stuff by poslaju. Won't want the bears to arrive flattened now do we? lol... Anyway hope this help you in someway abit noob in this.. want to know how do i actually post it? do i need to wrap it 1st or i need to go to the post office and get specific boxes? THanks in advance^^ |
Aug 25 2008, 11:41 AM
162 posts Joined: May 2008 |
xcuse me i nid help...
http://www.pos.com.my/V1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/t...res/second5.ASP http://www.pos.com.my/V1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/T...tatus=Delivered refer to the web above..it stated delivered.. but i did not receive the item..n dat day was saturday..so my ofice is closed..so how cum they put thr delivered wen nobody was in the ofice?? n no red card too..how??pls help..i need dat ting urgently.. |
Aug 29 2008, 09:43 PM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Ampang |
1 question here,how long does it takes if i just use normal shipment from KL to Kedah??
Sep 1 2008, 03:35 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
QUOTE(jojo~t @ Aug 25 2008, 11:41 AM) xcuse me i nid help... bro...if not mistaken it's Pos Ekspres rite?So it just same as normal pos..no need to get recipient signaturehttp://www.pos.com.my/V1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/t...res/second5.ASP http://www.pos.com.my/V1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/T...tatus=Delivered refer to the web above..it stated delivered.. but i did not receive the item..n dat day was saturday..so my ofice is closed..so how cum they put thr delivered wen nobody was in the ofice?? n no red card too..how??pls help..i need dat ting urgently.. |
Sep 1 2008, 03:40 PM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kajang/ Kepong |
Added on August 16, 2008, 12:13 am pm me. i have varies sizes of corrugated box hi...thanks... QUOTE(svage98 @ Aug 23 2008, 08:54 PM) Extra safe to wrap the bear in plastic bag before putting in box (can either buy one of use any used box you got). For normal parcel you need to wrap the box in brown paper and write the address directly on it. But for poslaju you don't need to wrap the parcel in brown paper. Just fill in the poslaju form. For small parcel you can tell the poslaju people to put the parcel in plastic courier bag. Can tell them to put fragile sticker too if you want because I always do that when posting my stuff by poslaju. Won't want the bears to arrive flattened now do we? lol... Anyway hope this help you in someway thanks...i had post some bears...with box and without box... didn't know can ask for fragile sticker... next time will ask them to do it...hehe... thanks... |
Sep 3 2008, 09:05 PM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Ampang |
1 question here.
I want to post a toy(digimon device). Do i need to use box or a normal brown paper??? Can i go to local POS office that not stated a POSLAJU at their website?? |
Sep 6 2008, 12:56 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Today Post Office closed right?
Sep 12 2008, 12:19 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
I had ordered a lens from Singapore. It's been 2 weeks and I have yet to receive it. I called the seller and asked him to track the parcel. He came back to me saying that the parcel has left Singapore post office two days ago.
I called Pos Hotline and forever I'm getting a no-pick-up on that line. Question: 1. Is that normal for a parcel to take more than 2 weeks to reach KL? 2. How to track the parcel status in Pos Malaysia? What info do I need to provide? 3. Is that always that troublesome to buy something from oversea especially from individual? |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:39 AM |