misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Official LYN discussion on Poslaju
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...view=getnewpost

Pos Malaysia links (1)Opening hours
  • Generally: Poslaju is open from 8am-6pm weekdays, closes on the 1st Saturday of the month and public holidays. Contact your local post office for exact hours.(3)
  • Brickfields HQ: Opens everyday, till 8 o'clock

Updated:-

New link to Feedback form, http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/about_us/feedbackfm.asp

Postcode & Locations finder, http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/personal.asp

Postage Rates (for Mail, Parcel, PosExpress Rates), http://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/rates.aspx

--------------------------------------------------
Postage Q&A
Q: What happen when the Poslaju postman comes when you're not at home?
A: They will send you a card asking you to self collect at their Poslaju branch (a map is provided for reference). (4) You may also call them to resend it. (8)

Q: When is the collection time of Pos Ekpress?
A: Same with Poslaju. 6pm. (6)

Q: Does Poslaju deliver on Sunday?
A: No, except in Terengganu, Kelantan and Kedah (7)

Q: How do I track overseas packages?
A: It is possible to track overseas package. (except package via USPS First-Class) The procedures are: (14)
1. The package must be registered.
2. The tracking number given can be tracked on the foreign post office website.
3. Once the package has landed in Malaysia, it can be tracked by PosDaftar. The recipient can also request the local tracking number from Pos Malaysia.

Q: What is the difference between Pos Express and Pos Laju?
A: They're almost the same in the sense that both are delivered to your doorstep, but
Pos Express may be less secure because the recipient can be anyone. (10)

Q: Does Poslaju require a signature for all the mail/package no matter what size is it?
A: The new Pos laju form requires you to tick either "Document" or "Non-document". If you tick non-document, then you may have to declare its contents and sign it off too. (11, 12)

Credits:
1. wild_card_my (Dec 2004)
2. hunt2sp (Dec 2004)
3. jimmylim (Feb 2005)
4. Chartry & ticke (May 2005)
6. darkn3ss & yangxi (Jul 2005)
7. syapl & yangxi (Aug 2005) & bombman (Sep 2006)
8. cloud8318 (Dec 2005)
9. StratOS & chowsc (Jan 2006)
10. weirdguy & chowsc (Feb 2006)
11. Hit-AbLe & Amedion (Jun 2006)
12. Bombman (Sep 2006)
13. pengiranijam (April 2008)
14. Chaud (Dec 2013)
Todo: merge info from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=106421

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Dec 7 2013, 09:34 PM
edison92133
post Sep 13 2006, 02:52 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

i just went to post something using post laju, very very expensive

they now kira like this:

panjang. length (cm) x lebar. width (cm) x tinggi. height (cm) then finally devide by 6000 = your post laju weight

i only post something for 1.5KG, but according to the post malaysia calculation above, my stuff is 5.148KG, it cost me RM29.40 !

mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by edison92133: Sep 13 2006, 02:57 PM
bombman
post Sep 15 2006, 12:51 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Sep 13 2006, 02:52 PM)
i just went to post something using post laju, very very expensive

they now kira like this:

panjang. length (cm) x lebar. width (cm) x tinggi. height (cm) then finally devide by 6000 = your post laju weight

i only post something for 1.5KG, but according to the post malaysia calculation above, my stuff is 5.148KG, it cost me RM29.40 !

mad.gif  vmad.gif
Dats called volumetric weight smile.gif

But iznt dat only for EMS?
edison92133
post Sep 15 2006, 08:18 AM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Sep 15 2006, 12:51 AM)
Dats called volumetric weight  smile.gif

But iznt dat only for EMS?
what is EMS ? sweat.gif sweat.gif
gkl83
post Sep 15 2006, 11:21 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Sep 15 2006, 08:18 AM)
what is EMS ?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

http://web.pos.com.my/v1/?c=/v1/poslaju/em...utions/main.htm
http://web.pos.com.my/v1/?c=/v1/poslaju/emssolutions/ems.htm

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 15 2006, 11:22 AM
iamsteven
post Sep 18 2006, 03:35 AM

117 posts

hi, got a noob question to ask..
if i wan to post a GC (Fx 5500) to buyer what service should i use???
Poslaju For Document or Poslaju For Parcel...
last time i buy some accesarry (UV molex + Fan damnpaner), the seller use poslaju to send me wif only RM 4.5...he use the poslaju plastic bag to put the items...
izzit we can use poslaju document to send those things??
KilJim
post Sep 18 2006, 10:44 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(iamsteven @ Sep 18 2006, 03:35 AM)
hi, got a noob question to ask..
if i wan to post a GC (Fx 5500)  to buyer what service should i use???
Poslaju For Document or Poslaju For Parcel...
last time i buy some accesarry (UV molex + Fan damnpaner), the seller use poslaju to send me wif only RM 4.5...he use the poslaju plastic bag to put the items...
izzit we can use poslaju document to send those things??
Poslaju parcel, all you'll have to do is tick the option "Parcel" on the form
Pack the card in a box with proper padding and you're good to go

Well you could use an envelope with padding on the inside, but i wouldnt recommend that
iamsteven
post Sep 19 2006, 03:19 AM

117 posts

thx for guiding me this courier noob laugh.gif
y not recommend using the envolope since i dun hv box...only use the transparent buble plastic to wrap the item
Genesh
post Sep 19 2006, 03:55 PM

how much if shipping gfx card arround 500g from jb to kl
bombman
post Sep 22 2006, 01:26 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Genesh @ Sep 19 2006, 03:55 PM)
how much if shipping gfx card arround 500g  from jb to kl
If less than 500g, approx RM 5. More than dat, RM 6
Jackygwh
post Oct 4 2006, 12:08 PM

1,131 posts

now post laju sucks ! i jus post a figure kasumi !! it cost me RM 31 !! wahhhhhh
easirider
post Oct 4 2006, 01:05 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(iamsteven @ Sep 19 2006, 03:19 AM)
thx for guiding me this courier noob laugh.gif
y not recommend using the envolope since i dun hv box...only use the transparent buble plastic to wrap the item
Because the way they handle the item. They might throw it around or when in transit something heavy might sit on your envelope, etc.
zickey
post Oct 4 2006, 01:44 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

where to collect our packages if they leave the card? im staying in shah alam.. and until what time we can collect?
rene1261
post Oct 8 2006, 05:25 PM

23 posts

what happended to pos malaysia web site!! arghhh
bee1927
post Oct 8 2006, 07:04 PM

TFM Store
576 posts

ya ..... lately pos laju service is SUX and the web site keep on cant preview .. wat man !! wat happen ??? doh.gif shakehead.gifgrumble.gif

MariMo
post Oct 12 2006, 10:59 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

HEY , wat if i tracked this post and It 's said" failed delivery "
bombman
post Oct 13 2006, 12:47 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(MariMo @ Oct 12 2006, 10:59 PM)
HEY , wat if i tracked this post and It 's said" failed delivery "
Dat means abg posmen came 2 ur place but nobody was in. So most likely he'd hav left a slip inside ur mailbox. U hav 2 go collect urself @ Pejabat PosLaju
xtreme_paranoid
post Oct 13 2006, 09:26 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

tracking no use for what?
just want to know...
stsh90
post Oct 13 2006, 11:21 PM

824 posts

to track the stuff that u sent.. can see where izit now, whether it's still undelivered, pending or already delivered..
Andy0625
post Oct 21 2006, 02:05 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Do Poslaju works on Monday and the following week of Raya ?

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 21 2006, 02:05 PM

72 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:02 AM