♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ngkm @ Nov 27 2015, 06:37 PM)
^^ enable it back choose PCs on my local network then turn it off again
just change will see how it goes

QUOTE(ricstc @ Nov 27 2015, 07:28 PM)
ahhh
That's where and why you are on the long queue at the slow ring because you have not switch that switch to ON

Microsoft wants you to switch it on then you can be in the fast ring in the fast ring do you understand fast ring and slow ring?
ooo, because last time I saw this regarding microsoft ask us to upload the update to others
as my internet is slow, that why I off it whistling.gif
after ON, which option to choose ?
PC on my local network or PC on my local network and PC on internet ?
ricstc
post Nov 27 2015, 08:47 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 27 2015, 07:41 PM)
just change will see how it goes
ooo, because last time I saw this regarding microsoft ask us to upload the update to others
as my internet is slow, that why I off it whistling.gif
after ON, which option to choose ?
PC on my local network or PC on my local network and PC on internet ?
...any option

But still must wait ah not automatically get
delsoo
post Nov 27 2015, 09:30 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 26 2015, 10:53 PM)
I didn't force, it pop out itself yesterday, it just won't download until now
still showing downloading updates 0%
i receive the notification to update at the second day when it is released , but i didnt bother it to download till now , becoz my internet connection is limited , not dare to download . I used update freezer to 'disable ' the updates
delsoo
post Nov 28 2015, 11:32 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(ngkm @ Nov 27 2015, 10:03 PM)
no issue just let it run. streamyx 1 mbps can settle less than 8 hrs.
how big is the file size? 3gb ? i also scared i will face problems later , so afraid to upgrade biggrin.gif
CPURanger
post Nov 28 2015, 12:50 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Nov 22 2015, 07:08 PM)
hey guys did u disable hibernation/fast startup in windows 10? i heard it can cause unnecessary write to the ssd.
Disable it. Especially if you are plugin Windows 7 or 8 formatted hard disk as second drive. During boot up Windows 10 will chkdsk and fix the hard disk even the hard disk is OK. It will make it corrupt !

XeactorZ
post Nov 28 2015, 08:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Nov 27 2015, 08:47 PM)
...any option

But still must wait ah not automatically get
Ya wait it slowly download lol

QUOTE(delsoo @ Nov 27 2015, 09:30 PM)
i receive the notification to update at the second day when it is released , but i didnt bother it to download till now , becoz my internet connection is limited , not dare to download . I used update freezer to 'disable ' the updates
You should download it and let it download slowly smile.gif
ricstc
post Nov 28 2015, 09:44 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 28 2015, 08:20 PM)
Ya wait it slowly download lol
You should download it and let it download slowly smile.gif
actually i didnt have the patience to explain in detail

ok i will try a bit now - the reason why some of you get to download and some slower but eventually wil get it anyway but just slower is what MS has done

this is the condition -- if you have upgraded your os to Win 10 still within 30 days
neaning think back when you installed win 10 on your cpt, and its still not yet 30 days old
then you will be in the slow ring or in short wait in Q and you wont get the latest TH2 update ipgrade

if you have upgraded or installed win 1o on youe cpt > 30days counting then you are eligible

why this rule? bcos as a new win10 user you are given 30days to change your mind
and to revert back to your older OS

what sense is this? the sense is MS made it such that TH2 is NOT reversible - meaning if you
upgrade to TH2 there is no downgrading back hence is for only those that have used win10
for more than 30days

dont believe what i say, its ok - i dont get a sen from what you believe and dont believe

horns
post Nov 29 2015, 01:53 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

in terms of os updates, the only thing that i don't really get it is the way ms pushes updates. at first when i read about it, i thought it's like delta updates, found in oss os like linux, i.e. only codes that changed get downloaded. they are much smaller in size, and hence the method is relatively bandwidth saving. tbh that's more practical when you deliver an os as a service. i hope one day ms will do that. it will solve the current bottlenecks of most users with limited internet bandwidth.

ameri
post Nov 29 2015, 10:51 AM

484 posts

How come no one discuss about Windows Store $0.10 deal?
No interest in Windows Store app I guess tongue.gif
stella_purple
post Nov 29 2015, 12:01 PM

392 posts

media creation tool can download the latest build of windows 10 iso? or need to use Windows 10 Tech Bench Upgrade Program?

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/techbench
horns
post Nov 29 2015, 01:46 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Nov 29 2015, 12:01 PM)
media creation tool can download the latest build of windows 10 iso? or need to use Windows 10 Tech Bench Upgrade Program?

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/techbench
yes, mct does provide latest build of w10 (1511, 10586). previously, it was reverted to old build due to identified bugs (news can be found online). after a day or two, bugs were rectified, and ms restored the new build for users to download.

a lot of users only read the first part of the story and didn't follow up for updates, hence the confusions.

afaik the main differences between isos from mct and techbench are:
1. mct only provides downloads for w10 and w10-n, while techbench provides w10 single language also. (this is for those whose stock os is a single language version)
2. mct provides install.esd, while techbench provides install.wim. for normal users, this is not important. the difference is minimal.

stella_purple
post Nov 29 2015, 02:20 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Nov 29 2015, 01:46 PM)
yes, mct does provide latest build of w10 (1511, 10586). previously, it was reverted to old build due to identified bugs (news can be found online). after a day or two, bugs were rectified, and ms restored the new build for users to download.

a lot of users only read the first part of the story and didn't follow up for updates, hence the confusions.

afaik the main differences between isos from mct and techbench are:
1. mct only provides downloads for w10 and w10-n, while techbench provides w10 single language also. (this is for those whose stock os is a single language version)
2. mct provides install.esd, while techbench provides install.wim. for normal users, this is not important. the difference is minimal.
so if i download the windows 10 iso from tech bench in install.wim, can i use it for gpt partition with uefi bios?

This post has been edited by stella_purple: Nov 29 2015, 02:22 PM
horns
post Nov 29 2015, 03:03 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Nov 29 2015, 02:20 PM)
so if i download the windows 10 iso from tech bench in install.wim, can i use it for gpt partition with uefi bios?
sure, like ngkm said. there is no significant difference between mct and techbench in terms of installation.
stella_purple
post Dec 1 2015, 02:58 AM

392 posts

did anyone have the "sfc opencl.dll" issue after update to threshold 2?

http://www.tenforums.com/performance-maint...-not-fixed.html
delsoo
post Dec 1 2015, 09:14 AM

3,187 posts

i cat install the latest spledid utility for my asus lappy. When i install it , it will automatically remove the latest version i installed , and the old version will be reinstalled . Why ?
horns
post Dec 1 2015, 10:12 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Dec 1 2015, 02:58 AM)
did anyone have the "sfc opencl.dll" issue after update to threshold 2?

http://www.tenforums.com/performance-maint...-not-fixed.html
from that link, it appears that it doesn't impact system stability in general. imo this is a chicken and egg thing. at one side, ms tries to enforce system integration checks on everything, including drivers, to ensure better system stability. on the other hand, this system checks are kind of hard to implement for things like drivers, especially that are always in active development-release cycles.

for now i think you can safely ignore it.

QUOTE(delsoo @ Dec 1 2015, 09:14 AM)
i cat install the latest  spledid utility for my asus lappy. When i install it , it will automatically remove the latest version i installed , and the old version will be reinstalled . Why ?
i think there must be some sort of logs that tells you what happened.

i personally never install spendid in my old g55. the machine and software works fine without it.
xoxokuang
post Dec 2 2015, 12:26 PM

38 posts

hii guys. just updated to windows 10 a few days ago. However, i notice the boot up time is damn long ( 3 mins ) or more sometimes.Anyone facing the same issue? any solution?

and for the drivers under driver manager, should i update every single one of it?
microuniver
post Dec 2 2015, 12:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 1 2014, 04:58 PM)
Windows 10 will fail.

MS Windows always suceed when it's the odd number release:

10- Win 10 (Doomed to Phailed)
9 - Skipped (Succeed) ---------------> this is not skipped actually 8.1 is 9
8 - Win 8  (Failed)
7 - Win 7  (Succeed)
6 - Vista (Failed)
5 - XP (Succeed)
4 - ME (Failed)
3 - Win 98 (Succeed)
2 - Win 95 (Failed)
1 - Windows 3.1 (Suceed)
But I wished in Windows 10 must have an option to remove or not install the tablet apps

This post has been edited by microuniver: Dec 2 2015, 12:37 PM
microuniver
post Dec 2 2015, 12:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(xoxokuang @ Dec 2 2015, 12:26 PM)
hii guys. just updated to windows 10 a few days ago. However, i notice the boot up time is damn long ( 3 mins ) or more sometimes.Anyone facing the same issue? any solution?

and for the drivers under driver manager, should i update every single one of it?
What's the specs?
Kokokrunch_1
post Dec 2 2015, 12:43 PM

55 posts

guys,

any issue with when you lock your windows (win+L)?
Seems my PC not responsive every time i lock it.

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:09 PM