124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0

8sg9ft
post Oct 28 2014, 02:23 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

We loan Balo there and get Rafa in return whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
koolspyda
post Oct 28 2014, 02:28 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 28 2014, 03:15 PM)
i heard Napoli interested in Balotelli.... via ESPN...

can loan balotelli ah??

edit : post above ^^
There are talks in the beginning that while Balotelli is no suarez, (not the same type players, not the same style...)

BUT brendan rodgers (really) wanted to turn Balo into one (asked of him to run at defenders, ask of him to chase balls, defend/run to corners; in short asking balotelli to learn how to play like suarez) ????
*feeling flabbergasted* that's the impression i'm getting from sports pundits, from fans and anyone connected to liverpool.

all other previous managers that handled balotelli all didn't or weren't successful, i think they all (finally) understand Balotelli much wink.gif

Mr Rodgers feels he can be the right one. but its filtering that maybe liverpool will cut its losses in january. though i highly doubt it, cause we are liverpool and i know they die-die we also won't wink.gif at least for january.

what cavani?

what benzema?

what [insert available striker]

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Oct 28 2014, 03:27 PM
manx
post Oct 28 2014, 02:52 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Oct 28 2014, 02:23 PM)
We loan Balo there and get Rafa in return whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
somehow i missed him in charge.. all the players we were linked with during his tenure turned out to be good.. only because we were managed by clowns at that time, if not brows.gif
yeelong
post Oct 28 2014, 02:55 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Oct 28 2014, 02:52 PM)
somehow i missed him in charge.. all the players we were linked with during his tenure turned out to be good.. only because we were managed by clowns at that time, if not  brows.gif
Rafa was good with the team he got with or without quality. He always knew how to plot. Too bad the 2 jokes chained his transfer plans.
kenlimfornication
post Oct 28 2014, 03:12 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Oct 28 2014, 02:52 PM)
somehow i missed him in charge.. all the players we were linked with during his tenure turned out to be good.. only because we were managed by clowns at that time, if not  brows.gif
Totally agree. I would say his only big money flop were Keane and Aquilani. Those that didn't work out ie. Nunez, Josemi, Gonzalez - all costs less than 3M.

wadefak
post Oct 28 2014, 03:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Oct 28 2014, 03:12 PM)
Totally agree. I would say his only big money flop were Keane and Aquilani. Those that didn't work out ie. Nunez, Josemi, Gonzalez - all costs less than 3M.
are you seriously labelling Aquaman as a flop? he hardly got any chance apart from having a bad case of homesickness. besides that, he performed well whenever he's on the pitch for the squad in my book.
lp16
post Oct 28 2014, 03:19 PM

411 posts

Ya, I was sad that Rafa was sacked by those two bozos. He bought lemaons and some decision making that baffled most of us but he did really well when we played in Europe. Not the most exciting team but certainly know how to play to our strength. We were feared in Europe because of Rafa's tactics. But then, these are all gone....

What BR needs to understand is Balo is NOT and NEVER WILL be a player like Suarez. He can't dribble or has tricks like LS but Balo is a strong kinda a strike ala Drogba. Feed the ball to him and play to his strength. Asking him to play like Suarez will make him the best scapegoat if we don't get the results.
koolspyda
post Oct 28 2014, 03:31 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Oct 28 2014, 03:20 PM)
Napoli again?

First Reina and where he end up with? Bayern

Then Lucas and where he end up with? Liverpool

I think Agger was linked with Napoli as well  hmm.gif

Now Balotelli?  laugh.gif
i think napoli lagi no money

sport writers like to link to napoli because of our ex gaffer. even though maybe they weren't looking but media likes to troll whistling.gif because its rafa

getting nostalgia about rafa, can, boleh but make not mistake there will be no return to rafalution.
normeck
post Oct 28 2014, 03:56 PM

3,158 posts

i think most of us here know, what Balotelli is...but Rodgers still play him like he is Suarez.... still one man upfront... Balotelli need support...

does Rodgers ask his midfielder give support to Balotelli?
yeelong
post Oct 28 2014, 04:01 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 28 2014, 03:56 PM)
i think most of us here know, what Balotelli is...but Rodgers still play him like he is Suarez.... still one man upfront... Balotelli need support...

The support was not there last match until couth went in for Allen. He was very much alive at the final 15 minutes.
TSmaranello55
post Oct 28 2014, 04:22 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 28 2014, 04:01 PM)
The support was not there last match until couth went in for Allen. He was very much alive  at the final 15 minutes.
He got few epic chances.....

that he torressed
farisq
post Oct 28 2014, 04:23 PM

535 posts

I can't blame BR for trying. But if the sign is not promising please cut the loss sooner.

Btw what time is the match tonite? is it on Astro?
kenlimfornication
post Oct 28 2014, 04:29 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Oct 28 2014, 03:18 PM)
are you seriously labelling Aquaman as a flop? he hardly got any chance apart from having a bad case of homesickness. besides that, he performed well whenever he's on the pitch for the squad in my book.
Maybe I wasn't clear. I think he was a good player.

But I still think as a transfer flop as he is constantly injured, plus didn't work out for the team. I too think Keane was a good player. Sadly, didn't work out for us. Hence, a transfer flop for Rafa.

Just like Torres, beast with LFC, flop for Chelsea. Or Carroll for Newcastle and LFC.
yeelong
post Oct 28 2014, 05:17 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 28 2014, 04:22 PM)
He got few epic chances.....
that he torressed
LOL Torressed!!! I think give him another 10 min, he should have scored. LOL.
kevafk
post Oct 28 2014, 07:44 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Oct 28 2014, 03:12 PM)
Aquilani man and he sold Alonso bought Lucas.. Was bad choice of replacement. He tried to turn Lucas into some sort of player, seems like same goes to BR on Balo.

Rafa bought him but not to use him then im not sure why, prolly he wss injured badly when he came in.

This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 28 2014, 07:54 PM
kevafk
post Oct 28 2014, 07:52 PM

209 posts

The thing about Balo makes the AM Coutinho/Sterling useless. He doesnt run into space, he wants ppl to pass directly to him. But again not like he can dribble pass defender, he likes to cut out to his right foot to shoot outside the box

This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 28 2014, 07:56 PM
digilife
post Oct 28 2014, 08:11 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Tonite , if Balo, Shako & Mignolet dun play , we will win.

Enough said.
koolspyda
post Oct 28 2014, 08:46 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Oct 28 2014, 08:44 PM)
Aquilani man and he sold Alonso bought Lucas..  Was bad choice of replacement. He tried to turn Lucas into some sort of player, seems like same goes to BR on Balo.

Rafa bought him but not to use him then im not sure why, prolly he wss injured badly when he came in.
Alonso was sold because alonto felt slighted when rafa tried to pawned Alonso to fund for Barry.

Remember Rafa always had to sell to fund buys (we have many liverpool fans with short memory and felt Rafa was steewpeed. sweat.gif )

Mikeshashimi
post Oct 28 2014, 09:27 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

http://www.espnfc.com/barcelona/story/2113...o-cies-research

wow we're not even on the table?
AnythingK
post Oct 28 2014, 09:40 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Oct 28 2014, 08:46 PM)
Alonso was sold because alonto felt slighted when rafa tried to pawned Alonso to fund for Barry.

Remember Rafa always had to sell to fund buys (we have many liverpool fans with short memory and felt Rafa was steewpeed.  sweat.gif )
Imagine if Rafa have 100m to spend... drool.gif

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:00 AM