English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0

koolspyda
post Sep 22 2014, 07:03 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 22 2014, 07:42 PM)
If everton happen to win this saturday there is gonna be three sets of fans fighting it out here on sunday.Bring rafa back,bring kenny back and bring houllier back groups.
we a lll have moved on, every thing that of remains of rafa, kenny's squad is almost all removed, (back room staff too)

there is never going back.
koolspyda
post Sep 22 2014, 07:26 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 22 2014, 08:12 PM)
almost but not all...glenno, enrique, skrtel, lucas, suso and of cos jones...all still remain...
all now are anonymous in rodgers squad (not integral players). no difference ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 22 2014, 07:27 PM
koolspyda
post Sep 22 2014, 07:42 PM

222 posts

ok since we are on a run ill patch. though i know the we will bounce back.

but lets just say hypothetically, how many defeats in sequences will most liverpool fans say enough is enough?

hypothetically?
koolspyda
post Sep 22 2014, 07:54 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 22 2014, 08:48 PM)
strictly league games, 2 is already enough.
in the last 10 seasons, LFC have only had 1 season where we had a 3-game losing streak...and we finished 8th...
no i mean, the 'enough is enough' (heat on manager to...)

I don't think we will see the last defeat this season (doubt we we stay unbeaten from now on) the team still has transition problems (it appears)

Honesty i think we just had way too drastic to have all new players play rodgers way. no doubt they are season players but like last seasons spurs manager. New players got to understand what is expected of him in rodgers style or play. different managers has different approach. I think we will bounce back but IF we are hit a hail of consecutive bad patch like spurs did last season where AVB got the boot, just thinking how will liverpool fans react?

big IF (for discussion sake)
koolspyda
post Sep 28 2014, 12:02 AM

222 posts

Come on guys, when we scored, back of our lads heads knew we been wobbly at the back in the past hence the fear of losing the lead is natural

Our tempo could have been pressing ahead but again may be vanurable, and if Everton and replied/scored, some may say why didn't LFC slowed n protect the lead?

Wel'll never know
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2014, 05:40 PM

222 posts

No one I know have asked for BR's sacking (calling his head). Not even carloz28.

A couple of others did jest but as far as I've be been following the LFc thread for this season.

Let's not jump the gun and presume things. Agree some aren't Brendan strongest supporter here but it isn't quite right to associate not his biggest fan = calling for rodgers sacking.

I do hope rodgers can get the team sorted quickly. I too have and may said of things that are critical of rodgers in the past but I am in the hope LFc come off at least respectable this season.

Yes, our disliked neighbours red fans are jumping in glee at the moment even though they are just a point ahead of us and they take great joy in that. (Not just his forums but on FB)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2014, 10:46 PM
koolspyda
post Oct 2 2014, 02:14 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Oct 2 2014, 03:06 PM)
HEAT MAP: Mario Balotelli didn't register a single touch inside FC Basel's penalty area this evening. Too deep. ..

Once again reiterates my point of lack of runs into the box. Result? Wingers namely Sterling has to take on defenders into nowhere everytime he receives the ball because he has no options going forward. As for Markovic, he loses the ball from his first touch before he even has a chance to take on defenders. Having Coutinho is pointless when he can only pass sideways due to lack of runners. Hendo is too busy covering for Stevie's lack of legs to make any contributions going forward. Don't even get me started on Balotelli. All he does is get and hold the ball for far too long instead of releasing to open players closeby only to later drop to the floor and start sulking to a soft foul. All he does is slow our tempo all day and take ambitious shots from outside the box. Can someone chain him to the box?

Seems to me BR is trying to fit Suarez's system on Balo and it is failing hard as Balo shows no signs of adapting to our style of play. There was ZERO pressing last night in the opposition half during the first half. He is lazy. He only bothers dropping deep to get the ball when he is bored playing without the ball upfront.
probably because it was bargain balo?

rclxub.gif

sorry poor jibe.

We been told super mario was bought as not a direct replacement for suarez. two different players. With that in mind we should not be hoping mario to fit into what suarez is to liverpool previously.

Breandan is adamant that mario changes his play. (recent mention that mario confesses that he doesn't defend corners but brendan says "now you do" in reply to mario.

In this case, should mario buck up & change? or brendan change the system slightly to accommodate him? (lets not go there why is he bought in the first place when he doesn't suit our system of play) hmm.gif

koolspyda
post Oct 2 2014, 05:23 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Oct 2 2014, 06:08 PM)
We have now total of 4 players trying to prove his price tag. Balo, Lallana, sterling and Lovren..

It's always heavy wear a red shirt, fans demanding all sorts of things. This is not the worst squad. Remember Voronin? Konchesky? Paulsen? Nunez? Kvarme? Bjornbye? Banyak lagi man

Basically it's too early to promote Markovic, macam lembik lol.. Pass also no strength. Where else some trying too hard

Not everyone come with instant impact, some take longer time. Hendo? Welsh Xavi? Kuyt?
Technically I would say we have a better squad of players in many many years. How are we utilizing their potential, well, I suppose Rome isnt built in 3 years whistling.gif blink.gif

koolspyda
post Oct 2 2014, 08:47 PM

222 posts

Many LFC fans are commenting at this rate (twitter/other sites) we won't be proceeding to CL next stage.

Damn all the hard work last season is just seemed wasted. And we only have few injuries to the squad, not half of the 1st team members

None of us wish to be in Rodgers seat atm. And it may seem there isn't a rabbit to be pulled from the rabbit hat.

sad.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Oct 2 2014, 08:48 PM
koolspyda
post Oct 2 2014, 09:40 PM

222 posts

I don't think we are able to indulge in both, for that matter even one come january.

LFc needs soul searching, fans wants us to break the spell. Dropping sakho didn't help much. I don't think dropping Gerrard helps even.

Against Basel we were undone by a very stagnant defence who didn't react from mig's initial save.

Some pointed mignolet isn't shouting loud enough to his defenders. Being a good stop keeper is one thing, able to organize the defence from set pieces properly is piority. The manager can't shout from the middle. The goal keeper needs to communicate and instruct defenders help shield.

I think most of the leaky goals from set pieces are as how the poor coordination from keeper & defenders sad.gif

koolspyda
post Oct 3 2014, 03:01 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 3 2014, 02:54 AM)
"Liverpool appear to have overpaid for second-tier players."

cry.gif cry.gif
koolspyda
post Oct 3 2014, 10:59 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:16 AM)
The title says "Brendan Rodgers is BEING LET DOWN by the Liverpool 'transfer committee' - only two of 23 players signed since 2012 have been successes"

Am I reading this right?
When your tactics is as rigid as a tree bark, it's not really that difficult to counter it
Rodgers is an idealist. (Maybe too much)

Mourino is a realist (though some mentioned he was arrogant(ist) when he arrived at chealsea. Perhaps that then was mourino 1.0. Love him hate him, he is a smart man.

I wish Rodgers will learn more from this. (Quickly)
koolspyda
post Oct 3 2014, 11:04 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Oct 3 2014, 10:43 AM)
if balo can only work with sturridge playing with him then i think we are in big trouble...

as for reina, he just cant keep his mouth shut...

sign kasper in january...
Nope I don't blame him for saying it. It is exactly too how agger felt. Player(s) feel ostracized by the manager, you know it's time.

Reina was done before what he said publically
koolspyda
post Oct 3 2014, 04:30 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ Oct 3 2014, 03:26 PM)
fonte?

imho our problem is a communication between GK to CB and CB to CB.
lovren and skrtel look much better than lovren and sakho.
couple of times lovren and sakho clash each other.

just my 2 cents.

every times opponent got freekick or corner i'll sweating all over.  sweat.gif

this week i'll go win against WBA 2 - 0.  thumbup.gif
for set pieces those days we had carra barking & with pepe reina at least not that shabby.

As mentioned in several discussions the on-off form of sketel, the quite disappointment of sakho's form (given the reputation he was before)

Also the less vocal mignolet. perhaps BR needs to uncork his voice tongue.gif

I hope liverpool wins 2-1 at least or even a 1-0 but must win
koolspyda
post Oct 4 2014, 01:13 AM

222 posts

You guys know that in every signing rodgers has the final say...

The name that crops up on the list on my mind...

...Appas doh.gif

Dman.

Transfer committee must rajin rajin next time.. shakehead.gif

Anyway. Baggies are and seemed our bogey team. Though I hopeful we will win by skin of our teeth. Don't reaally care if we play untiki untaka or defenders seem to play semi rugby (just don't concede free kicks in dangerous position or award penalties)

blink.gif

koolspyda
post Oct 4 2014, 09:54 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 4 2014, 08:57 PM)
CL goal winner to bring us to final?! It's Luis Garcia la
Don't remember baros scoring exceptional goals.
Baros did score some important goals for us.

He wasn't an out n out type of striker.

Every strikers except diouf are generally ok and because of recent exploits of suarez they all look less as impactful as suarez & torres.

Even Eric meijer didn't score many goals for Liverpoolfc (maybe one can even count in a palm I think) but he gave passionate effort to his liverpool FC starts (never say die attitude)

Borini, appas aren't even seen as the par with eric meijer to Kopites faithfuls

After successful years, Meijer moved to Liverpool F.C. in 1999, where he failed to make an impression next to Michael Owen and Robbie Fowler. He was therefore loaned out to Preston North End for one season. He returned to the Bundesliga and joined Hamburger SV in December 2000.

Meijer became a cult hero at Anfield despite rarely making the first team, and he was christened 'Mad Erik' for his never say die attitude and love for the club. He scored two goals in his time at Anfield, both coming in a League Cup tie against Hull City.

He joined Liverpool fans in Dortmund prior to the 2000–01 UEFA Cup, where he drank and sang with Reds fans. Despite playing a limited number of games for Liverpool, Meijer was voted 99th in the fan-based poll, 100 Players Who Shook The Kop .

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Oct 4 2014, 09:58 PM
koolspyda
post Oct 4 2014, 11:59 PM

222 posts

Good rodgers showed he can think, and changed the squad. Even if it meant foot in mouth in regards to the transfer policy we enbarked on this summer buys.

Like I said, don't really care how we achieve it but win we must. Good we settled this game. Back to the drawing boards to slowly iron out coming games
koolspyda
post Oct 5 2014, 12:58 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 5 2014, 01:35 AM)
I think it's good to give Lambert chance to start and prove his worth. or Maybe BR was hoping link up between Lallana and Lambert to provide the goal. Anyhow BR criticized Balo recently. Hopefully benching him will brings out more hunger to score and do well.

Some of us were suggesting to play Gerrard in more advanced position, I guess u got your wish. When Lucas came in I noticed him and Hendo as two DM with Gerrard further up. And the way he linked up with Balo is just smooth much better than Cout. He may not have the pace anymore but his mind is still quick. It just pity that we never had a proper DM replacement after we lost Alonso or Mascherano. When Gerrard had a few good games in that position last season we made to think that he can do the job. For me he never look comfortable. He is not mobile enough and the age is catching up. And this season when opponents started to close him down more he got less effect on the game. He needs to be where he is most effective. So I think against team with inferior DM we can play Gerarrd in AM role.
Agree, rodgers will get my star pins for this game. Wasn't a pretty win, but it was 3 points, all because rodgers wasn't adamant to be such an idealist to play that one style/system that he advocates. sweat.gif
koolspyda
post Oct 6 2014, 08:53 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 6 2014, 07:06 PM)
Even if we do the same (although at the moment we are not capable) I can see some fan will not be satisfied. I watched the whole Chel-Ars game yesterday. Overall I can say that Chelsea approach is defensive... I know some of our fan will not be happy with that approach more so when playing at home. This season they have the right person to play lone striker upfront so not surprising they can play defensive and get all 3 points. That's the difference between this season and last season
A blue fan commented it's mourino 1.0 of the old. Noted it's also very rafa'ish (defensive first)

But we have gone this path before (debate). Many prefer the attacking first style.

I saw the scruff between mourino & wenger. Tsk. It doesn't look good on wenger's part.
koolspyda
post Oct 17 2014, 08:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Oct 17 2014, 07:00 PM)
I think a healthy position in the top 4 and qualification to the knock out round in the CL could entice some big stars to come in january.
So as long as the other clubs don't drop in with higher wages, I highly doubt I'll see a marquee signing at Liverpoolfc anytime soon or at least we are constantly regular at CL football for 3-4 years

Well that's what I feel

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:29 AM