English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0

AnythingK
post Oct 25 2014, 11:27 AM

223 posts

^That.

Minimum expectation is to qualify CL this season.

Like many of you said, BR doesnt have access to fund in his first season. But now he got the time, which is 3 years, the support, which is everyone standing behind him when his poor standings in his first season, the FUND, >100million, which can easily buy a whole team. So yea, he basically got everything throughout his 3+ years here.

Still anything lower than CL qualification is not acceptable, at least for me.

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Oct 25 2014, 11:27 AM
Everdying
post Oct 25 2014, 11:33 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

the only way BR is gonna qualify for CL next season is by winning europa league tongue.gif
19 Degree South
post Oct 25 2014, 11:54 AM

1,680 posts

I am only afraid that even the Mickey Mouse trophy also seemed distance from us judging from the form that pool play. Joe Allan ?? Swansea is where he belongs!lol! We all know why BR doesn't play Borini! Ego ! Ego, man!
Everdying
post Oct 25 2014, 12:25 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 25 2014, 11:54 AM)
I am only afraid that even the Mickey Mouse trophy also seemed distance from us judging  from the form that pool play. Joe Allan ?? Swansea is where he belongs!lol! We all know why BR doesn't play Borini! Ego ! Ego, man!
borini was BR's first signing...how is it ego BR does not want to play him...
borini is not an front target man striker...while on the wide he has to compete with the likes of sterling / couts / lala...
farisq
post Oct 25 2014, 01:20 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 25 2014, 10:34 AM)
what channel tonight?

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 25 2014, 10:48 AM)
Just to set the record straight, managing Suarez and coaching Suarez are two different issues here. I'm not sure if he's really the dude who convinced Suarez to stay or it's just FSG's reluctance to sell him to rival clubs, but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt that he was able to keep him for another season and "managed" the whole saga well.
And then there's StevieG reported convinced him to stay another season and that he should move to club bigger than Arsenal biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 25 2014, 11:33 AM)
the only way BR is gonna qualify for CL next season is by winning europa league tongue.gif
lol that's one way to do it rclxms.gif
kevafk
post Oct 25 2014, 01:26 PM

209 posts

time and time again about Suarez, he was a risk. Do you even know how was his reputation back then? When he sign everyone was hoping he will not repeat what he does in Holland. And he does it again in the club + international, he was so close losing his career in the world cup and while still in LFC.
(it was possible not getting any money out of him)

Numbers churned out to make BR look good? i thought statistic TALKS here?

This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 25 2014, 01:37 PM
kevafk
post Oct 25 2014, 01:33 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Oct 25 2014, 04:12 AM)
Nope. I'm saying it's unfair because Rafa had no access to the amount of money and resources BR has.
Well money back then was smaller, prices now has gone up. BR so far only signed 5-6 players first year he took over, then 2013 he didnt buy much coz there wasnt much funds for him. Then comes to end of 2014 bought a bunch with the sale of Suarez's money and now into 5-6 months into the season. For me it is still very early to judge these players.

This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 25 2014, 01:35 PM
kevafk
post Oct 25 2014, 01:44 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 25 2014, 11:54 AM)
I am only afraid that even the Mickey Mouse trophy also seemed distance from us judging  from the form that pool play. Joe Allan ?? Swansea is where he belongs!lol! We all know why BR doesn't play Borini! Ego ! Ego, man!
oh please dont mock Swansea, doesnt matter where a players used to play as long he is useful. There is alot good of players came from diff lower tiered club

This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 25 2014, 01:45 PM
carloz28
post Oct 25 2014, 01:51 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Oct 25 2014, 01:26 PM)
time and time again about Suarez, he was a risk. Do you even know how was his reputation back then? When he sign everyone was hoping he will not repeat what he does in Holland. And he does it again in the club + international, he was so close losing his career in the world cup and while still in LFC.
(it was possible not getting any money out of him)

Numbers churned out to make BR look good? i thought statistic TALKS here?
Statistic talks yes but those goals stats presented is too weak to justify your point mate. And come on we have been following football long enough to know how the stat game works man. I can pick up a certain stats like shots off target or conversion rate, return of investment per minutes played and compare them between Kenny's to make BR look bad as well. Does it prove anything? No. Xavi has a higher sideway passing conversion rate per minutes played compared to Xavi Barcelona. Is he a better player than real Xavi? No.

If you know Paul Tomkins, the famous Liverpool writer...this bloke is great at putting up all these compendium of useless stats to back certain individuals and players. At one point, he even wrote a full page article filled with stats on why Woy is best manager to coach Liverpool n he should be given 3 yrs to prove himself.

And I stopped reading his blog soon after.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Oct 25 2014, 05:54 PM
kevafk
post Oct 25 2014, 01:58 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Oct 25 2014, 09:57 AM)
Well, for me hes definitely a flop, like  said earlier, he used how many season to actually become decently or like how you said, ok, thats a flop for me.

Btw, of course I have faith in Liverpool, but not so much in BR after the 100million transfer and after so many matches, only performance vs Spurs is promising. But I am not into the idea of replacing a manager in the middle of the season, replace or not, lets just wait until the season end.
In short, I support, love and have faith in Liverpool, not BR, not the owner, nor the player. So if replacing manager will help the situation, so be it, if Arabian oil co. wanted to buy Liverpool, so be it, the same to the player.
Ok fine, he is a flop for you.

for me flop means a complete failure. Likes Milan Jovanovic, when Allen came on in certain games he makes a diff in terms of mobility and some certain formation he plays well.

i can never imagine my beloved LFC is full of foreign players, not that i like BRITS but afterall is an English club.

This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 25 2014, 03:42 PM
jimbet1337
post Oct 25 2014, 02:01 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Managing Suarez/Balo behaviour?

Rodgers?

Majorly contributed by Dr. Steve Peters.
kevafk
post Oct 25 2014, 02:03 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 25 2014, 02:01 PM)
Managing Suarez/Balo behaviour?

Rodgers?

Majorly contributed by Dr. Steve Peters.
was it a success?
kevafk
post Oct 25 2014, 02:14 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 25 2014, 01:51 PM)
Statistic talks yes but those goals stats presented was a too weak to justify your point mate. And come on we have been following football long enough to know how the stat game works man. I can pick up a certain stats like shots off target or conversion rate, return of investment per minutes played and compare them between Kenny's to make BR look bad as well. Does it prove anything? No. Xavi has a higher sideway passing conversion rate per minutes played compared to Xavi Barcelona. Is he a better player than real Xavi? No.

If you know Paul Tomkins, the famous Liverpool writer...this bloke is great at putting up all these compendium of useless stats to back certain individuals and players. At one point, he even wrote a full page article filled with stats on why Woy is best manager to coach Liverpool n he should be given 3 yrs to prove himself.

But i thought goals were the one makes big diff, dont think its weak certainly there is a diff between Kenny and BR. Look im not backing BR for no reason after i've already seen difference from the start. Suarez already a beast in Ajax so there is no excuse why we gave him 1 and half year to prove himself. He should be able to adapt himself right away, just like Sturridge

it is just crazy you compare Allen to Xavi, 15mil vs Priceless. Like comparing Belgium Messi/ German Messi vs the real Messi

This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 25 2014, 02:18 PM
carloz28
post Oct 25 2014, 03:08 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Oct 25 2014, 02:14 PM)
But i thought goals were the one makes big diff, dont think its weak certainly there is a diff between Kenny and BR. Look im not backing BR for no reason after i've already seen difference from the start. Suarez already a beast in Ajax so there is no excuse why we gave him 1 and half year to prove himself. He should be able to adapt himself right away, just like Sturridge

it is just crazy you compare Allen to Xavi, 15mil vs Priceless. Like comparing Belgium Messi/ German Messi vs the real Messi
Of course I'm not comparing Xavi with Xavi as per tale of the tape. I was just sayin how stats can be biasely presented to cloud one's perception and judgement.
koolspyda
post Oct 25 2014, 03:09 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 25 2014, 02:51 PM)
Statistic talks yes but those goals stats presented was a too weak to justify your point mate. And come on we have been following football long enough to know how the stat game works man. I can pick up a certain stats like shots off target or conversion rate, return of investment per minutes played and compare them between Kenny's to make BR look bad as well. Does it prove anything? No. Xavi has a higher sideway passing conversion rate per minutes played compared to Xavi Barcelona. Is he a better player than real Xavi? No.

I must have missed that, at that time everyone was saying he was too pro benitez. Even post Benitez. To the extend some said maybe he was paid/hired by Rafa rolleyes.gif

I don't know. I don't read much now because hardly anyone link his comments and post matches (he must be less a rodgers fan brigade and yeah, he must has been financed by rafa wink.gif )

But of course we have others who has stepped up and said rodgers is the best liverpool manager for many years because he improved on what dalglish started. Playing real attacking football, and bonus too attractive, not negative football that supposely plagued rafa. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Oct 25 2014, 03:12 PM
Rotuham
post Oct 25 2014, 04:01 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 25 2014, 03:08 PM)
Of course I'm not comparing Xavi with Xavi as per tale of the tape. I was just sayin how stats can be biasely presented to cloud one's perception and judgement.
The dalglish die hards were constantly using downing's chances created stats to justify his price tag.
That itself should tell you how much footballing knowledge these people have.
carloz28
post Oct 25 2014, 05:18 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Oct 25 2014, 03:09 PM)
I must have missed that, at that time everyone was saying he was too pro benitez. Even post Benitez. To the extend some said maybe he was paid/hired by Rafa  rolleyes.gif

I don't know. I don't read much now because hardly anyone link his comments and post matches (he must be less a rodgers fan brigade and yeah, he must has been financed by rafa  wink.gif  )
But of course we have others who has stepped up and said rodgers is the best liverpool manager for many years because he improved on what dalglish started. Playing real attacking football, and bonus too attractive, not negative football that supposely plagued rafa. sweat.gif
That's because one need to pay 3.50 pounds/per month to read his stuff nowadays biggrin.gif !

I dunno why people keep on slating Rafa for being negative. Rafa is a very cautious manager, in poker analogies, he will not go all in to get that river rat. If he has pocket pairs, trust me...he will make teams fold before they even get to see the fourth card.

He's portrayed as negative because he emphasizes on defense rather offense. He build his teams from the back to the front. To him, a tied scoreline is losing, one goal lead means a draw to him, 2 goal lead is leading, and only a 3 goal lead will appease him.He plays his team and adapts his formation to neutralize his opponents rather than rushing them with diamonds head on like a hardliner. Have you ever seen him celebrate a goal? His biggest joy is winning an away match with a clean sheet and not beating opponents 5-0 at home.

We beat a Ronaldinho fuelled Barca at Nou Camp, beat Real Madrid at Bernabeu and thrashed them in the return leg, made Igor Biscan a cult hero with his standout performance against Deportivo with a ragged out team(away), halted the Chelsea juggernaut twice in CL semi finals and shut Mourinho up and lastly the great miracle of Istanbul in his first fekking season.

People need to be appreciative of what Rafa has done to Liverpool. Which other manager in Liverpool has garnered so much support from the fans to the point thousands took it to the streets to voice their support for Rafa upon hearing news he gonna be replaced? I'm not ashamed to admit I'm a Rafa loyalist..coz that man deserves every bit of it.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Oct 25 2014, 05:51 PM
kenlimfornication
post Oct 25 2014, 05:32 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 25 2014, 05:18 PM)
That's because one need to pay 3.50 pounds/per month to read his stuff nowadays biggrin.gif !

I dunno why people keep on slating Rafa for being negative. Rafa is a very cautious manager, in poker analogies, he will not go all in to get that river rat. If he has pocket pairs, trust me...he will make teams fold before they even get to see the fourth card.

He's portrayed as negative because he emphasizes on defense rather offense. He build his teams from the back to the front. To him, a tied scoreline is losing, one goal lead means a draw to him, 2 goal lead is leading, and only a 3 goal lead will appease him.He plays his team and adapts his formation to neutralize his opponents rather than rushing them with diamonds head on like a hardliner. Have you ever seen him celebrate a goal?

We beat a Ronaldinho fuelled Barca at Nou Camp, beat Real Madrid at Bernabeu and thrashed them in the return leg, made Igor Biscan a cult hero with his standout performance against Deportivo with a ragged out team(away), halted the Chelsea juggernaut twice in CL semi finals and shut Mourinho up and lastly the great miracle of Istanbul in his first fekking season.

People need to be appreciative of what Rafa has done to Liverpool. Which other manager in Liverpool has garnered so much support from the fans to the point thousands took it out in the streets to voice their support for Rafa upon hearing news he gonna be replaced? I'm not ashamed to admit I'm a Rafa loyalist..coz that man deserves every bit of it.

Sadly, it didn't end well. sad.gif
sahathai
post Oct 25 2014, 06:19 PM

174 posts

Marco+lovren price could have get reus... £40m seriously?
Ichighost
post Oct 25 2014, 06:27 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Oct 25 2014, 07:19 PM)
Marco+lovren price could have get reus... £40m seriously?
for me BR done a good step to provide enough players for UCL, but because he always targeting the british players forced Liverpool to pay the premium price tag for squad players. other club mostly go for way cheaper foreign players to add squad numbers, then save the money to buy quality signing.

you guys should have a proper squad to be in UCL now, the next step should be injecting more quality players. smile.gif

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:51 AM