134 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

rdevil33
post Jan 27 2016, 01:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 27 2016, 11:32 AM)
overlimit or exceeded the limit they set?
Just confirmed with cs is because I still have a existing BT.
Can only apply again (on May 2016) after I clear the BT payment.
Never know got this kind of rule.

SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 27 2016, 01:28 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 27 2016, 01:03 PM)
i see.. wait for few months lo.. not long.. haha..
sj0217
post Jan 27 2016, 02:01 PM

6,483 posts

Aeon has been changed since last year
rapple
post Jan 27 2016, 02:36 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 18 2016, 04:58 PM)
I email them this morning. Received call to verify at 3pm. Received sms saying application is successful at 4.58pm.
Aeon BT - Exactly 7 working days (inclusive today) to reflect the BT payment on my cc.

This post has been edited by rapple: Jan 27 2016, 02:37 PM
nestahng
post Jan 27 2016, 03:37 PM

143 posts

Bro,

By existing you mean existing BT with Aeon or other bank?
rdevil33
post Jan 27 2016, 04:06 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Jan 27 2016, 03:37 PM)
Bro,

By existing you mean existing BT with Aeon or other bank?
Existing BT with Aeon.
Need to wait for 6mths can apply new BT.
nestahng
post Jan 27 2016, 04:41 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 27 2016, 04:06 PM)
Existing BT with Aeon.
Need to wait for 6mths can apply new BT.
Thanks bro for the info. That 6 months is calculated starting the day your first application being approved or the day you settled the final payment of your first BT?
rdevil33
post Jan 27 2016, 05:00 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Jan 27 2016, 04:41 PM)
Thanks bro for the info. That 6 months is calculated starting the day your first application being approved or the day you settled the final payment of your first BT?
6mths from the day your BT approved.
kerelbort
post Jan 27 2016, 05:28 PM

79 posts

hey,
i've been following this thread for a while.. I got 1 question.

after BT.. do you need to settle the installment amount or you just need to pay the minimum 5%?

if the BT is for 1 year.. do you need to BT to another card right before the BT term end or you could BT to another card way before the BT term end?

any help is appreciated.

Thank you
TSbrotan
post Jan 27 2016, 06:18 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Jan 27 2016, 05:28 PM)
hey,

after BT.. do you need to settle the installment amount or you just need to pay the minimum 5%?

if the BT is for 1 year.. do you need to BT to another card right before the BT term end or you could BT to another card way before the BT term end?

any help is appreciated.

Thank you
Treat the bt installation like your normal cc expenditure

Then u will understand what u need to do
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 27 2016, 06:50 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Jan 27 2016, 05:28 PM)
hey,

any help is appreciated.

Thank you
for some other banks they allow u to pay 5% min

for some banks, they will require u to pay in full amount

its better to pay in full amount lo since it's in installment
nestahng
post Jan 28 2016, 04:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 27 2016, 05:00 PM)
6mths from the day your BT approved.
Thanks bro! notworthy.gif
sugarcookies
post Feb 2 2016, 11:27 AM

105 posts

My balance transfer was approved and the fund sitting at my Maybank credit card account now. Called MBB the officer said max 10k can be done via the phone, asked me to email for amount more than 10k and ask me state the reason for the surplus and subject to approval.

Is there any reason they can reject my application?

Can sifus share your experience about which bank provide better service in term of below:
1. Can transfer to other bank (Maybank said only can transfer to Maybank Saving)
2. Processing time (Maybank said takes 8 working days)
3. Limit to be done via phone? (Maybank 10k)
4. Must provide reason? (Maybank asked for it)

Is this only Maybank? Look like I am choosing the wrong card to transfer to sad.gif

SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 2 2016, 11:30 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(sugarcookies @ Feb 2 2016, 11:27 AM)
My balance transfer was approved and the fund sitting at my Maybank credit card account now. Called MBB the officer said max 10k can be done via the phone, asked me to email for amount more than 10k and ask me state the reason for the surplus and subject to approval.

Is there any reason they can reject my application?

Can sifus share your experience about which bank provide better service in term of below:
1. Can transfer to other bank (Maybank said only can transfer to Maybank Saving)
2. Processing time (Maybank said takes 8 working days)
3. Limit to be done via phone? (Maybank 10k)
4. Must provide reason? (Maybank asked for it)

Is this only Maybank? Look like I am choosing the wrong card to transfer to sad.gif
last time i've done for RHB.. can withdraw rm50k. but branch manager help me kaotim and need fill forms and state reason too.

withink 3 working days fund transfer to rhb savings acc
sugarcookies
post Feb 2 2016, 11:50 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:30 AM)
last time i've done for RHB.. can withdraw rm50k. but branch manager help me kaotim and need fill forms and state reason too.

withink 3 working days fund transfer to rhb savings acc
You walk in or email? What reason u gave? Can we just say balance transfer? Does it matter actually?
3 working days is fair for me, not mbb 8 working days doh.gif

SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 2 2016, 11:58 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(sugarcookies @ Feb 2 2016, 11:50 AM)
You walk in or email? What reason u gave? Can we just say balance transfer? Does it matter actually?
3 working days is fair for me, not mbb 8 working days  doh.gif
wow 8 working days for mbb?

i know the branch manager personally. of course walk in to his office

reason i gave 'balance transfer overpay' from Aeon Credit so he fill up the forms for me and no questions been asked from HQ processing centre.. i did not see what is the form for..
yusiang
post Feb 2 2016, 12:06 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:05 PM)
My experience in applying for BSN BT
Sent application: 29th Oct
BSN called for verification: 8th Nov (Which surprised me, as it was on Sunday)
She informed me that it should be done by this Friday 13th Nov. So roughly two weeks for them to work on this
May I know how you sent your application form? Branch/mail/fax?
sugarcookies
post Feb 2 2016, 12:09 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:58 AM)
wow 8 working days for mbb?

i know the branch manager personally. of course walk in to his office

reason i gave 'balance transfer overpay' from Aeon Credit so he fill up the forms for me and no questions been asked from HQ processing centre.. i did not see what is the form for..
Let see how soon MBB does it. Hopefully much faster than what they said.
I don't have RHB card, wanted to know more about others experience and decide best card to receive next balance transfer.
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 3 2016, 06:04 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Feb 2 2016, 12:06 PM)
May I know how you sent your application form? Branch/mail/fax?
after approval from BSN, usually it took only 3 working days for payment to be reflected

but if you BT to aeon, they will send cheque which will take 7 working days. the reason is AEON is not a bank , so they cannot do IBG
guy3288
post Feb 3 2016, 06:27 PM

5,869 posts

deleted wrong thread

This post has been edited by guy3288: Feb 3 2016, 08:59 PM

134 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:27 AM