Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List
yusiang
Oct 29 2014, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 28 2014, 11:24 PM) Lol someone call me say is from akpk wan help me settle my cc debt by offering loan. I told her dont have this need byebye. Effect from BT play? Who else kena same? Haha QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 29 2014, 12:07 AM) i kena few weeks back, but didn't offer me any loan, just ask if i need any help. just told her thx, no need, i always settle my payments on time, bye.  Did you guys apply AEON card, especially from their menara olympia HQ branch? I got the same call too, right after I submit my application form there. I suspect some AEON staff hand not clean since then.
yusiang
Jan 16 2015, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 16 2015, 10:31 AM) I almost maxed my MBB CL and MBB declined my CL increase (which I should entitled to because my salary has increase 1.5 times since the last round). My mistake was I should had asked for CL increase prior to all the BTs. Now they see my CL almost maxed out they also scared to give me  And no PBB card because I am not eligible for their VS yet  Anyone know what's the maximum BT for MBB? 80% or 90% of CL? Planning to max out MBB before the 0% promo ends in March.
yusiang
Jan 16 2015, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2015, 12:14 PM) Money crunch? Banks get money from depositors, FD going up, what about AEON Credit? Did many Aeon BTs since Jan2014 and never rejected until yesterday. NBFI like AEON Credit usually don't involve in the interbank market, they depend on wholesale funding.
yusiang
Feb 12 2015, 09:34 AM
I emailed my BT form to customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my on monday, but until now still no one reply or call me for verification(it is my 1st BT). Can anyone tell me if they would notify whether they have received the email? I am afraid the email didnt reach them.
yusiang
Feb 13 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(yorae9 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:29 PM) I apply BT on Aeon same day, still got no call from them. It seem chance are there. because if Aeon reject, most people get it same day ,& the next day latest.  I just called them this morning, they said my application is not even in their system yet. AEON credit staff already CNY mood??
yusiang
Feb 24 2015, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 24 2015, 02:11 PM) After my latest MBB BT on 15/2/15, received a call and subsequent an email from MBB's Virtual Banking & Payments Dept. stating that subsequent BT application no statement is needed. I am currently holding MBB2Platinum cards. My BT was approved and payment sent to receiving banks on 18/2/15, 3 working days later. Would they actually check the balance with the other bank although no statement needed?
yusiang
Feb 26 2015, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 26 2015, 04:27 PM) +11111  And now it is my backup cc for petrol when my Wise/Amex are max out.  petrol transaction excluded from 3% CB...
yusiang
Mar 12 2015, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 11 2015, 10:46 PM) Good to hear about this.. Yes i also encountered situation like yours.. but i headed to my branch and they shoot forward HQ.. mine took 5 working days for the overpayment credited into current acc.. amount is more than 400k and lol they suspect this and that asked me why overpay so much.. i just smiled ... and give them some reasonable valid reason 400k = typo or BS.
yusiang
Mar 19 2015, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Bur9erKing @ Mar 19 2015, 12:33 PM) thks frd! jus submit my application Just friendly reminder, not sure if you were looking for specifically 0% BT or not, maybank already ended the 0% campaign since 8-Mac-2015.
yusiang
Mar 26 2015, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2015, 11:08 PM) Looks like I am going to stop playing the 0% BT musical chair soon, now with only PBB offering until June2015, affin until 30April n AEON evry 6 mths. PBB has been extending and extending the deadline for many years already, so possibly they will still extend it again in June 2015.
yusiang
Dec 3 2015, 07:55 PM
Just emailed another BT form to PBB. In their reply, they mention that the 0% campaign will be ending by 31-Dec! I am not sure if they really mean ending it(no more renew campaign as usual), but this is the first time I see them mention this in the email.
"We would like to advise that we have forwarded your balance transfer request to the relevant department for processing.
Please be informed that our current 0% interest balance transfer campaign will be ending by 31 Dec 2015."
yusiang
Feb 2 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:05 PM) My experience in applying for BSN BT Sent application: 29th Oct BSN called for verification: 8th Nov (Which surprised me, as it was on Sunday) She informed me that it should be done by this Friday 13th Nov. So roughly two weeks for them to work on this May I know how you sent your application form? Branch/mail/fax?