Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

nestahng
post Jan 10 2016, 04:13 AM

143 posts

Hi all sifu,

While Maybank willing to credit the "over payment" up to 10K to your saving account, how much is the amount that CIMB willing to credit to your saving/current account without much trouble? Any experience?
nestahng
post Jan 27 2016, 03:37 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 27 2016, 01:03 PM)
Just confirmed with cs is because I still have a existing BT.
Can only apply again (on May 2016) after I clear the BT payment.
Never know got this kind of rule.
Bro,

By existing you mean existing BT with Aeon or other bank?
nestahng
post Jan 27 2016, 04:41 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 27 2016, 04:06 PM)
Existing BT with Aeon.
Need to wait for 6mths can apply new BT.
Thanks bro for the info. That 6 months is calculated starting the day your first application being approved or the day you settled the final payment of your first BT?
nestahng
post Jan 28 2016, 04:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 27 2016, 05:00 PM)
6mths from the day your BT approved.
Thanks bro! notworthy.gif
nestahng
post Feb 11 2016, 06:02 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 10 2016, 12:27 PM)
Let's say I wanna transfer 5k to BSN card for 12 months since it has 0% for 6 months, how much will I pay eventually? I'm not sure how does the 0.30% charge to me?
http://www.mybsn.com.my/content.xhtml?contentId=194

I wanna pay RM 10k to PTPTN and would like to use my Watami to pay then BT out into to two BTs. These payments will be split into two quarters to maximize my cash back. laugh.gif

Public bank rejected my application. If possible I want to earn cash back from Watami too, else I have no choice but to BT from OCBC GE Plat to Aeon MasterCard Gold. Then, I don't apply Watami.
Mind share the reason Public bank in rejecting your application?
nestahng
post Feb 13 2016, 08:35 AM

143 posts

Seems more rejection from Public Bank recently?
nestahng
post Feb 15 2016, 04:11 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 13 2016, 02:22 PM)
Probably 'too many credit cards' syndrome
Even my application for gold card got rejected. And i really wanted to use the PBB BT
Bro,

Mind sharing what does it means by 'too many credit cards syndrome'? They reject BT application or reject card application?

nestahng
post Feb 28 2016, 06:17 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Feb 28 2016, 01:26 AM)
I applied BT with BSN, since i dont have any bsn cc, applied one also... What surprised me is that, i haven't collect my card yet but the BT has been transfered to my account.
Bro,

Mind sharing how do they calculate the interest rate? I refer to their webpage and I still doesn't have a clue rclxub.gif
nestahng
post Feb 29 2016, 06:42 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Feb 28 2016, 03:06 PM)
Lol! It's quite simple actually after u understand... Which plan u refer to? They have couple plans offered?
Hi bro,

Thanks for your time first of all. Let's say I'm interested in plan D, where the tenure is 12 months, and the interest rate is "0% for the first 6 months and subsequent months at 0.30%".

Let's assume the amount I BT is RM 10,000. How much total in interest I will be paying if I repay to BSN using the following 2 payment patterns?

A. Every month RM 850 for first eleven months and the remaining on the 12th month
B. Every month RM 1500 for first six months, RM 150 from 7th month to 11th month and the remaining on 12th month

I'm asking the above because from the Saving Table they provided in their website, it seems like they charge you interest based on the initial amount of BT(in example above it's RM 10,000), regardless of your outstanding balance from 6th month onwards(Since plan D stated that "0% for the first 6 months and subsequent months at 0.30%").

The following link is the Saving Table from their website.

http://www.mybsn.com.my/content.xhtml?contentId=285
nestahng
post Mar 1 2016, 06:19 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Feb 29 2016, 10:39 AM)
okay,below is what i understand

BT amount : 10 000
Plan          : Plan D ( 0% for 1st 6months and 0.3% for the remaining 6months)

Installment 1st 6months at 0% : 5000/6 = 833.33
Installment remaining 6months at 0.3% = 5000*1.03/6 = 858.33

Total interest for 12months = 150

make sense to you??
QUOTE(marliv @ Feb 29 2016, 04:58 PM)

Actually very simple calculation. Pls refer example below.

BT amount : RM10 000
Plan          : Plan D ( 0% for 1st 6months and 0.3% for the remaining 6months)

Installment 1st 6months at 0% = RM10000/12 = RM833.33
Installment remaining 6months at 0.3% = RM833.33 + (RM10000*0.3%) = RM863.33

Total interest for 12months = RM180
Hi bro marliv & opjust,

Thanks for your time. In fact this is exactly what I'm confusing. Bro marliv calculation is based on the initial BT amount, not the outstanding amount, while bro opjust is based on the outstanding amount from 7th month onwards.

Anyone have experience with BSN that can clarify this?

0.0363sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:07 PM