5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

guy3288
post Sep 27 2014, 08:46 PM

5,854 posts

Sigh, last 2 Aeon BTs declined again.Total declined by Aeon 4 already.Successful Aeon BT =31.
Declined once by PBB- overpayment cannot be used for BT at all, unlike Aeon. Succesful PBB BT = 10.
guy3288
post Oct 2 2014, 11:37 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Sep 28 2014, 08:31 AM)
Guess that AEON has taken note on your last reject and new applications got harder. Were the 4 rejects due to > 80% CL?
For now maybe just BT between PBB and MBB and let your AEON acct "cool down" and "recuperate" first with more available CL.  tongue.gif
Hope after a few cycles of installment repayment (via BT to PBB/MBB) will allow further BT to AEON.
I have 25 todate.  blush.gif
4 BTs declined no reason informed. My Bt had used up more than 100% CL long ago. playing on overpayment since.
I submitted another BT on 30.9.14 RM3684 (Mbf +RHB), received call verification on 1.10.14, no SMS approval yet.
Yesterday submitted another RM2700 (Wise and PBB), today received call verification but again no sms approval received.

But when i checked Aeon website available CR was RM11461 now become RM5077, i presumed my BTs all approved oredi.
Somehow no sms sent out to inform BT approved now??

You would never find out why some BTs are declined becos the next one you apply can be approved! and no need cool off period.
guy3288
post Oct 2 2014, 11:42 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(alexlean @ Oct 2 2014, 11:11 PM)
Hi, i need some help here.
is any1 have experience did BT balance transfer more than the out standing amount of the credit card?
for example
  i owe hlb 20000. i apply CIMB BT 40000.
and now i have credit of -20000 in hong leong credit card.
is it possible for me to get back the over pay amount from hlb?

Taking RM40k from CIMB BT?! How much fee and interest you would have to fork out....? Why not go for PBB or MBB or Aeon ?
guy3288
post Oct 2 2014, 11:42 PM

5,854 posts

delete accidentally double post

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 2 2014, 11:43 PM
guy3288
post Oct 20 2014, 08:49 AM

5,854 posts

no need statement i see, no wonder lah....

that day when i needed overpayment to Aeon, i simply tried submit one previous old Aeon Statement and that BT also got approved by MBB........

guy3288
post Oct 23 2014, 01:49 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 23 2014, 01:15 PM)
me too... biggrin.gif
me tu tu tu
guy3288
post Oct 23 2014, 11:26 PM

5,854 posts

MBF card also 0% BT.
Came just in time for me when my PBB CL has also gone low.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Valued Cardmember,
ambank
There’re some exclusive promotions which are not open to public and could only be enrolled by invitation only.

This is one of them, and you are invited!

Thank you for being our customer.

To show our appreciations, we would like to offer you 0% balance transfer for a limited time only (Promotion valid till 31 October 2014). Combine all of your other outstanding credit/charge card/ personal financing balances and transfer to your MBF Credit Card at 0% for 6 months.
What are you waiting for, APPLY NOW

How to apply?

Step 1: Please download the application form here.
Step 2: Fill up and fax to us: +603-21713018

Promotion is valid until 31 October 2014.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

guy3288
post Oct 24 2014, 07:55 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(SingKer @ Oct 24 2014, 07:21 PM)
I think I overpaid too much (around 4K+) credit balance, that why get rejected (P.S: They might thought I rich, so no need BT unsure.gif ) . Not sure others who did overpayment, how much is the overpayment amount u all did?
i overpaid much more. every month statement comes no need payment, got some more CR.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 24 2014, 08:15 PM
guy3288
post Oct 24 2014, 11:13 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Oct 24 2014, 09:49 PM)
Geng!!!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Is it limited to MBF only? I have AMBank though... Can i ask is the promotion sent via email? just to confirm.
dont know. i received it in email

QUOTE(tbheng @ Oct 24 2014, 10:49 PM)
15 Oct - BT 10k from MBB to PBB via email - no charge
20 Oct - 10k posted into MBB
22 Oct - Call MBB to refund 10k to SA - no charge
24 Oct - 10k posted into SA

All in 9 days. Very efficient and fast.  cool2.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
guy3288
post Oct 24 2014, 11:35 PM

5,854 posts

just wonder how long the gold laying goose is going to allow us to go digging.........ha ha.
guy3288
post Nov 2 2014, 01:02 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 2 2014, 08:34 AM)
. not sure about ocbc (mbb sure no problem to transfer overpayment to casa).
waiting to transfer my first RM5+k to MBB SA. hopefully no query2 like how i pay the money etc..

Aeon again putting some brakes , bt39 n bt40 declined. next bt fr pbb will be up soon, hopefully allowed, if not 20k+ overpayment will be idling...
guy3288
post Nov 8 2014, 10:57 PM

5,854 posts

pleasant surprise.......

MBf zero fee balance transfer offer (ended 31.10.2014) also gave out
Bonus Link Points for BT.

Though i received that offer near its end, still managed to hit 3 BTs
there...... and got 5711 points, RM10 = 3 BL points.

best part is one of them is an overpayment to my MBB AMex and i got that RM5+k refunded into my MBB SA - interest free cash for 6 months.
guy3288
post Nov 9 2014, 09:57 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 9 2014, 08:31 PM)
interesting question... imagine the CL is 20k, 80% of it, which is 16k already used for BT, then i overpaid 10k, which makes the available limit as 14k, and i used 11k for another BT.

once both BT are approved and is MBB going to allow me to transfer the 10k overpaid back into SA/CA?  hmm.gif
from my experience, talking about MBB, your 11k BT would be declined. your 'actual' CR balance is 4k, can do BT for RM3200 only. Overpayment does not count, unlike Aeon.

But MBB refund is simple, say statement showed payment due RM2000, if you pay RM10k, can get refund RM8k, no deduction from current outstandings accumulated, again different from Aeon.

I had overpayment RM9700+ in Aeon on 3.11.14 when i requested refund (after Aeon declined 2 BTs), by the time the officer called to approve it on 7.11.14 the refund amount has reduced to RM5700+ , deducted BT installments posted from 3-7.11.14. Interest free cash advance, never mind.
guy3288
post Nov 21 2014, 02:29 PM

5,854 posts

MBB refund is too haphazard.

my MBB statement was 5+k.
I did BT 5+k twice to 2 other banks, so MBB got paid 5+k x 2 - i asked for -refund of one of those 2 payments , RM5+k refunded to my MBB SA- done.

Then i use PBB BT to pay another RM7+k to MBB. I emailed in asking for refund of that 7+k. Next 2 days i made a call enquiring about that refund 7+k, the CS told me only got CR 5+k (must be RM7+k - current spends), and she said she will refund that 5+k.

Then next day i received 2 refunds same day, RM7+k and 5+k in my SA.
So MBB has actually over refunded. hope they are not going to charge me interest as in effect my that statement balance of 5+k was not paid at all, since paymnent has been refunded back, infact refund amount is more that that statement amount!.

guy3288
post Nov 21 2014, 10:06 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 21 2014, 03:01 PM)
interesting... even up to the extend of over refunded...  :respect:
i believe it was a mistake on mbb part, their system and CS officials acted incoherently.

instead of retaining one of the 3 BT payments made from my credit cards with aeon, Mbf and PBB
it has refunded all the 3 payments, totaling > 17k to me. I whacked it all in ASM.

And the offer from MBf comes again.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 21 2014, 10:12 PM
guy3288
post Nov 22 2014, 02:04 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 22 2014, 09:41 AM)
Mind re-attached or provide the link? Can't open up the attachment.
try this:
http://124.217.227.177/BALANCE_1911/index.html
guy3288
post Dec 29 2014, 06:34 PM

5,854 posts

my last 2 BTs got into problem while i went on leave.

Came back found out, 1st case RM3600 payment from MBB to pay MBF card supposedly done on 10.12.14, gone missing becos of the migration MBf into Ambank system. IBG was done during their system down time, money until now still cannot be located.Already saw got late payment charge RM35.96 and interest RM160.67 (18%) in MBF card/amonline.Any idea how they calculate this 18%? My bill was RM3596.0 due on 15.12.2014

2nd case, RM9000 from PBB to pay Aeon Watami was done on 18.12.2014 (IBG done to Citibank aeon account). Until today the money is also missing!

Very sueh! Any one has similar experience where BT was successful but payment not credited into receiver account?

guy3288
post Jan 15 2015, 10:26 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Jan 14 2015, 04:17 PM)
Hi

anyone face before balance transfer to AEON rejected even though available balance is more than enough (balance transfer amount less than 80% of available balance) ?

mine rejected no reason given. I fax on 8th and got sms today rejected.
Yeah, i oso just got my Aeon BT declined. My CR bal 10k in Aeon, I applied BT from OCBC RM8000.
No reason given but i suspect is becos i did too many Bts already. let it rest for a while do again next time and it will approve.
guy3288
post Jan 17 2015, 03:06 PM

5,854 posts

the good time is over........for old timers at least. For new customers may be you all still can get Bt approved.....Will be curious to know if those who have done many BTs before, still get their recent Aeon BTs approved......
guy3288
post Jan 17 2015, 11:33 PM

5,854 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jan 17 2015, 05:29 PM)
I apply bt to aeon for my maybank 2nd jan, saw the credit on my maybank on 13th.
my last 2 approved Aeon BTS were applied on 5.1.15 and approved on 6.1.2015.

But my latest application on 14.1.15 and 16.1.15 were declined.

So if any veteran BTers managed to get approval after 14.1.15 that is what i am interested to find out.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:56 AM