70 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Investment EMPORIS @ KOTA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], The Next Era Kota Damansara

Sakurako
post Jun 21 2021, 12:07 AM

158 posts

please correct me if i'm wrong. my understanding he means 1 house dual key = 2 units? so total is 700k?
Helpmeplis
post Jun 21 2021, 01:04 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Jun 21 2021, 12:07 AM)
please correct me if i'm wrong. my understanding he means 1 house dual key = 2 units? so total is 700k?
You are right. He meant 1 dual key unit as 2 units 🤣🤣.

In which world is a dual key is considered as 2 units lol. This is just embarrassing to the max

So in short she took a 90% loan on a 700k nett SPA pricing. Let's break it down a bit here :

SPA : 700K after bumi discount
90% loan : 630k ( loan from bank)
70 % loan : 490k ( unit's value after 30% discount)
Cashback : 630k - 490k = RM140K
Renovation : 40k
Remaining: 100k

This post has been edited by Helpmeplis: Jun 21 2021, 01:23 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 21 2021, 07:14 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Helpmeplis @ Jun 21 2021, 01:04 AM)

In which world is a dual key is considered as 2 units lol. This is just embarrassing to the max

So in short she took a 90% loan on a 700k nett SPA pricing. Let's break it down a bit here :

90% loan  : 630k ( loan from bank)
Size per unit???
Total size for 2 unit???
Nett psf of tis purchase???
Vs launching psf???
Vs preview psf???

Dun worry in biz no charity wan.😎
AskarPerang
post Jun 21 2021, 08:31 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 20 2021, 11:39 PM)
Any idea how big is the dual keys? I recall Emporis was launched around rm650psf

Assuming this DK is 800sqft, rm350k is good deal! I feel it is healthy for property market for FAR to bring genuine deals. Developers can clear stocks and public can access genuine deals

Of course feel sorry for their existing purchasers. Anyway I do not think this developer has any future projects.
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 21 2021, 07:14 AM)
Size per unit???
Total size for 2 unit???
Nett psf of tis purchase???
Vs launching psf???
Vs preview psf???

Dun worry in biz no charity wan.😎
Type B.

Original layout:

Converted "co-living" layout:

Studio RM1300
R1 RM950
R2 RM950
R3 RM650
Parking RM100
Helpmeplis
post Jun 21 2021, 09:33 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 21 2021, 08:31 AM)
Type B.

Original layout:

Studio RM1300
R1 RM950
R2 RM950
R3 RM650
Parking RM100
I think this price is just exorbitantly high for renting. Can people even afford to rent at this high rate ? Optimisticly, they are aiming to get RM3950 from this strategy. Personally I think this is just bollocks at our current economy or even at our future economy. How many people have the money to pay 1.3k for renting a room lol. I earn 10k also won't pay 1.3k to rent a f*cking room.

If the loan amount is 630k, then her installment should be RM2.5K@3.2% /RM3k @4.5%. if let's say the maintenance is RM0.3/psqft, for 880sqft house then it should cost RM264. Water+ utility+ wifi+ bi weekly cleaning should cost another minimum of RM600. Add up together, the minimum cost should be RM 3364@3.2%/ RM3864@4.5%.

At any given point, ,if one tenant decides to leave this whole plan goes to the bin. Negative cashflow just like that BAMM.

This post has been edited by Helpmeplis: Jun 21 2021, 09:36 AM
ryan@chua
post Jun 21 2021, 10:36 AM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(Helpmeplis @ Jun 21 2021, 10:33 AM)
I think this price is just exorbitantly high for renting. Can people even afford to rent at this high rate ? Optimisticly, they are aiming to get RM3950 from this strategy. Personally I think this is just bollocks at our current economy or even at our future economy. How many people have the money to pay 1.3k for renting a room lol. I earn 10k also won't pay 1.3k to rent a f*cking room.

If the loan amount is 630k, then her installment should be RM2.5K@3.2% /RM3k @4.5%. if let's say the maintenance is RM0.3/psqft, for 880sqft house then it should cost RM264. Water+ utility+ wifi+ bi weekly cleaning should cost another minimum of RM600. Add up together, the minimum cost should be RM 3364@3.2%/ RM3864@4.5%.

At any given point, ,if one tenant decides to leave this whole plan goes to the bin. Negative cashflow just like that BAMM.
Agreed . This all property bulu tactics to scam water fish. How long can they continue this rental game. How many subsales buyers willing to buy from them by looking at this. To property bulu is easy, once successful rent out then use it for marketing to scam more water fish..
gks
post Jun 21 2021, 10:50 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 21 2021, 08:31 AM)
Type B.

Original layout:

Studio RM1300
R1 RM950
R2 RM950
R3 RM650
Parking RM100
Based on rm350k@761sqft, the nett psf is rm460 psf. Pretty safe for the buyer given the location and product.

Early buyers are undercut kaw kaw

Moral is do not buy from developer without future projects as they do not need any loyalty from existing buyers.
ryan@chua
post Jun 21 2021, 11:11 AM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(Helpmeplis @ Jun 21 2021, 02:04 AM)

90% loan  : 630k ( loan from bank)
Does he mean 2 x Dual Key units or 1 dual key = 2units.
This play an important part. LOL
kochin
post Jun 21 2021, 11:18 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Helpmeplis @ Jun 21 2021, 09:33 AM)

1300 maybe still doable lah for a studio.
but the others are more dubious.
who would pay RM950 for R1 and R2?
RM650 for a tiny room R3?
this is considering that there is only 1 bathroom to share among 3 rooms. imagine during emergency!!

and don't forget, R1 tenant can just take a peep at the studio or R2 whenever they hear piap piap sound from the balcony. hahaha.
yunodie
post Jun 21 2021, 11:24 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Jun 20 2021, 11:26 PM)
ya man. early birds dont always get the worms
I take back my words. 700k for 761sqft (RM919psf). Even at 30%(RM643psf) discount with cash back, how is that a steal. The targeted rent also not realistic.
e-lite
post Jun 21 2021, 11:30 AM

692 posts

View for yourself: https://youtopiacoliving.com/emporisen/
Sakurako
post Jun 21 2021, 12:20 PM

158 posts

My actual case:

SPA : RM 830,000 (929 sqft)
Installment (After discount & 70% loan) : RM 2,300
Maintenance + Electric + Water + Wifi : RM 700
Total Room Rental include parking : RM 2950

I just managed to break-even + managed to get 2xk cash back. Upon study and reviewed, seem I am not doing at best but consider ok... hoping for property price appreciate...

Add on renovation cost (Add partition, aircond, light fan, wardrobe) : Almost rm20k

This post has been edited by Sakurako: Jun 21 2021, 02:49 PM
e-lite
post Jun 21 2021, 12:41 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Jun 21 2021, 12:20 PM)
My actual case:

SPA : RM 830,000 (929 sqft)
Installment (After discount & 70% loan) : RM 2,300
Maintenance + Electric + Water + Wifi : RM 700
Total Room Rental include parking : RM 2950

I just managed to break-even + managed to get 2xk cash back. Upon study and reviewed, seem I am not doing at best but consider ok... hoping for property price appreciate...
WHo is your guru? brows.gif
SPHead
post Jun 21 2021, 12:53 PM

181 posts

Why not rent a whole unit 2k/month (available in market), follow the plan yet need not pay maintainance fees, simply 1.5k monthly into ur pocket, get 10units duplicate the plan with 180k return anually, 5 years simply return with 900k.

Why buy a property for investment? Why dip yourself into deep shit loan? 5 years can get you 900k return which wouldnt happen for 1 unit purchase here. After 5 years return back to owner for repair and maintainance. Save another round cost.

Am i eligible arrange a guru talk and class now? Hehe..
Helpmeplis
post Jun 21 2021, 01:29 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Jun 21 2021, 12:53 PM)
Why not rent a whole unit 2k/month (available in market), follow the plan yet need not pay maintainance fees, simply 1.5k monthly into ur pocket, get 10units duplicate the plan with 180k return anually, 5 years simply return with 900k.

Why buy a property for investment? Why dip yourself into deep shit loan? 5 years can get you 900k return which wouldnt happen for 1 unit purchase here. After 5 years return back to owner for repair and maintainance. Save another round cost.

Lol exactly !!

yunodie
post Jun 21 2021, 01:43 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Jun 21 2021, 12:53 PM)

guru says property bull run coming ma.. you will miss out on the appreciation. now where do i sign up?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 21 2021, 02:03 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Jun 21 2021, 01:43 PM)
guru says property bull run coming ma.. you will miss out on the appreciation. now where do i sign up?
www.signup4roadto3minions.com

There u go 😎
Sakurako
post Jun 21 2021, 02:45 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Jun 21 2021, 12:41 PM)
WHo is your guru? brows.gif
i do signed up FAR but am not getting Emporis (Think developer offered 50 units only to FAR). At one time try luck walk-in and manage to get a loan rejected unit
cannible
post Jun 21 2021, 02:50 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Jun 21 2021, 03:45 PM)
i do signed up FAR but am not getting Emporis (Think developer offered 50 units only to FAR). At one time try luck walk-in and manage to get a loan rejected unit
Did you go for room rental? and hows the rate like lately?
e-lite
post Jun 21 2021, 03:25 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Jun 21 2021, 02:45 PM)
Well good job to you. Glad you have the positive mindset to always improve yourself thumbsup.gif

70 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:24 AM