astro byond V12
Jun 21 2016, 12:55 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,105 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
So apparently Sundance Ch.438 will be terminated soon...
Jun 21 2016, 05:42 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(ashathegundu @ Jun 20 2016, 10:18 PM) yes Indians do hv another source we indian got no choice... have to pay hefty price watch indian show on astro even hypptv never treat indian fair. they more promote hindi movie like shahruck khan they give indian channel polimer free but only show old indian movies ...real ba******. movies older or before you were born! F them so we no choice... only astro suck our money |
Jun 21 2016, 12:38 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jun 21 2016, 03:38 PM
293 posts Joined: May 2016 |
TVB Classic, TVB Xing He and TVB Entertainment News are not available in HD yet and TVB8 are not relaunching yet in HD.
Jun 21 2016, 08:36 PM
684 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 21 2016, 12:55 AM) I am ALSO not surprised. I expect that the situation may get worse because Ass-throw may try to cut costs due to the increase in content cost and drop in subscribers.If Ass-throw continues to treat subscribers like dirt and does whatever they want to suck dry people's money, I think such continued treatment of people will put more pressure to people to terminate or reduce Ass-throw subscription... hehehe, I will only just sit and wait to see just how many people will leave as time goes by. Monopoly will not help Ass-throw if they continue to do what they are doing now. IF Ass-throw keeps on doing these below... * increasing more commercials on all channels. * more and more repeats. * increasing more outdated and lousy content such as content from our great-grandfather's era. * keep on launching more lousy channels which need to pay additional $$. * stop launching new channels to existing Packs which does not charge extra. * reducing the number of channels in existing Packs. If Sundance Ch 438 is terminated without any replacement, then Movie Pack is reduced by 1 channel. ... then I just hope that more and more subscribers cannot "tahan" any more and leave. Well... I can only I do not want Ass-throw to die... I only want us to be treated fairly as loyal subscribers with better content, less repeats, etc BUT I do NOT expect any changes to happen as Ass-throw continues to ignore us. What I can only do is to make people become aware of this which I know that many people already DO know. |
Jun 21 2016, 09:26 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
Jun 21 2016, 09:57 PM
Jun 22 2016, 12:26 AM
7,799 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 21 2016, 12:55 AM) For my opinion, Astro's main focus is towards something that brings more profit to them, as well as compelling to the customers. So any services (including TV channels) that is unable to fulfill their objectives will either, will not provide the service at all, or being discontinued. In this cessation of Sundance Channel (Malaysia feed) on Astro, it is unsurprising to me and it's a matter of time that it will happen one day, considering that the channel doesn't show much attractive movies to the viewers, unlike HBO or Fox Movies Premium. Official reply from Astro (Source: one of the comments on Astro Facebook Page): QUOTE Hi. As part of its best business practice, Astro continuously reviews its content proposition to offer the best choices and a variety of compelling content for our customers. In line with this, any channel that is unable to fulfill these objectives will be reviewed. To this end, we regret to inform that effective from June 30, 2016 at 23:59 hours, the Sundance channel (Channel 438) will cease transmission. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. ^Aida Just if you don't know, the Sundance Channel you're currently watching on Astro is actually Malaysia dedicated feed, not the Asia feed. So basically it could mean that Astro is paying more money to the TV broadcaster company of Sundance Channel to provide Malaysia feed instead. I'm not sure what's the reason Astro doing this.Usually whenever Astro ceases a channel, it could means the channel is having a very low viewership, and for Astro it doesn't seems to bring any more benefit for them to continue providing the channel because not much customers is watching it, so they discontinue the channel. Or another reason is, contract is expired or any contract related stuff between Astro and the owner of the TV channel company. This post has been edited by joshhd: Jun 22 2016, 12:31 AM |
Jun 22 2016, 05:43 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jun 22 2016, 12:28 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 22 2016, 12:26 AM) For my opinion, Astro's main focus is towards something that brings more profit to them, as well as compelling to the customers. So any services (including TV channels) that is unable to fulfill their objectives will either, will not provide the service at all, or being discontinued. In this cessation of Sundance Channel (Malaysia feed) on Astro, it is unsurprising to me and it's a matter of time that it will happen one day, considering that the channel doesn't show much attractive movies to the viewers, unlike HBO or Fox Movies Premium. Haha well said Official reply from Astro (Source: one of the comments on Astro Facebook Page): Just if you don't know, the Sundance Channel you're currently watching on Astro is actually Malaysia dedicated feed, not the Asia feed. So basically it could mean that Astro is paying more money to the TV broadcaster company of Sundance Channel to provide Malaysia feed instead. I'm not sure what's the reason Astro doing this. Usually whenever Astro ceases a channel, it could means the channel is having a very low viewership, and for Astro it doesn't seems to bring any more benefit for them to continue providing the channel because not much customers is watching it, so they discontinue the channel. Or another reason is, contract is expired or any contract related stuff between Astro and the owner of the TV channel company. |
Jun 22 2016, 05:56 PM
Anyone here experience the same issue as mine, where this white noise bar appears on top of the screen when watching any content from Astro on the Go on PC using Firefox browser?
I know this doesn't happen on mobile, but this apparently only occurs whenever I watch it from PC. I am using Firefox 47.0 (latest version to date) and my monitor screen resolution is 1920x1080. This post has been edited by joshhd: Jun 22 2016, 06:34 PM |
Jun 22 2016, 07:15 PM
293 posts Joined: May 2016 |
After launching Astro Xiao Tai Yang HD in mid-2016, this HD channel has start showing Japanese and Chinese anime are:
* Ultraseven X * Ultraman Ginga * Ultraman Ginga S * Ultraman X * Ultraman Orb (Starting 9 July 2016, same time as Japan) * Armor Hero Captor * Battle Strike Team: Space Deleter * AI Football GGO * Pleasant Goat and Big Big Wolf * Digimon Adventure Tri. * Digimon Universe: Appli Monsters (Coming Soon at October) |
Jun 22 2016, 07:26 PM
140 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Kuching Sarawak |
QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ Jun 22 2016, 07:15 PM) After launching Astro Xiao Tai Yang HD in mid-2016, this HD channel has start showing Japanese and Chinese anime are: Any source whre do get this info* Ultraseven X * Ultraman Ginga * Ultraman Ginga S * Ultraman X * Ultraman Orb (Starting 9 July 2016, same time as Japan) * Armor Hero Captor * Battle Strike Team: Space Deleter * AI Football GGO * Pleasant Goat and Big Big Wolf * Digimon Adventure Tri. * Digimon Universe: Appli Monsters (Coming Soon at October) |
Jun 22 2016, 07:51 PM
Jun 22 2016, 09:00 PM
957 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jun 23 2016, 06:05 AM
2,516 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 14 2014, 10:52 AM) Hello and welcome to the Astro B.yond Episode VI thread, hail to all sifus who had contributed to this thread! Hi, I was wondering if this is a bug?ANNOUNCEMENT: The previous decoder will be phased out and subscribers are urged to swap their old decoder to B.yond. The installation is FREE without any condition. Call 1300-82-3838 or tune to channel 200 to swap. Links to the Previous Thread: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Service Fees: Astro B.yond HD: Installation fee: FREE HD. HD fee: RM20/month* Astro B.yond PVR: Installation fee: RM300 (existing customers); RM400 (new customers); RM50 (Superpack users). Recording fee: RM10/month* Astro B.yond IPTV: CLICK HERE Astro B.yond VOD: Price may vary per VOD content subscribed. Note: Minimum 1mbps internet connection are needed for the VOD service (Astro B.yond IPTV are excluded). Using mobile broadband (e.g. Maxis, Celcom, Digi, U, P1, YES) are not recommended as mobile quota may be used up. QoS service on your router may be needed to reserve minimum bandwidth to your Astro B.yond to ensure smooth VOD experience (TP-Link routers are highly recommended). For PVR users, use the 2nd Ethernet port. Important Links: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3981886 |
Jun 23 2016, 08:48 AM
848 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ Jun 22 2016, 07:15 PM) After launching Astro Xiao Tai Yang HD in mid-2016, this HD channel has start showing Japanese and Chinese anime are: mid-2016 ?? another 1 week july is coming.... * Ultraseven X * Ultraman Ginga * Ultraman Ginga S * Ultraman X * Ultraman Orb (Starting 9 July 2016, same time as Japan) * Armor Hero Captor * Battle Strike Team: Space Deleter * AI Football GGO * Pleasant Goat and Big Big Wolf * Digimon Adventure Tri. * Digimon Universe: Appli Monsters (Coming Soon at October) i think your dreaming will not come true.... |
Jun 23 2016, 12:22 PM
735 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Very annoying banner on the UEFA popping up every now and then on various channels like a website advertisement. Is this because of the recent software update few weeks ago?
Jun 23 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jun 23 2016, 06:05 AM) What do you mean by this? This is an old information, same goes to the installation fee.Well, it is true that Astro has discontinued support for legacy Astro decoders. For VOD content (now it is called as "OD"), minimum 5Mbps. |
Jun 23 2016, 05:34 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 23 2016, 03:54 PM) What do you mean by this? This is an old information, same goes to the installation fee. It's not that. I meant software/firmware glitch/problemsWell, it is true that Astro has discontinued support for legacy Astro decoders. For VOD content (now it is called as "OD"), minimum 5Mbps. |
| Change to: | 0.0367sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:22 AM |