Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

MiseriGhost
post Dec 1 2014, 08:44 PM

238 posts

Your rig : ipad,phone,mp3 player.
- What type of usage : mostly for music eargasm..
- File format used in your source : online music streaming like spotify,songza and others .
- Genre of music you listening : all kind of genre,but i want a headphone with a good bass too.
- Headphone/ earphone type : circumaural,and very comfort..
- Other requirements : comfortability,with bass sound that doesnt make ur head pening. My buget below rm200. And im thinking to try on audio technica... Thanks sifus..

siles1991
post Dec 1 2014, 11:40 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Any suggestions for an open can over the ear around 400-500?

Movies, Games,Music.

i listen to all genre's. something which is comfy with nice punchy bass but still has clarity/
coolster
post Dec 2 2014, 01:59 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Nov 22 2014, 02:36 AM)
I'm not sure if the demo sets I've been listening to are faulty or not (all of them sound the same), but the Beyer XP series sound like garbage. If that's how they actually sound I think its a sin to keep recommending the XP series to people. I had a VSonic VSD3S and they sound a lot better.

**edit
Sorry VagueConcerns , didn't mean to attack your suggestion there, I just think the XP Series sound really bad, and my girlfriend says the same thing. All three of the models, XP1, 2, 3, they all sound bad. and people shouldn't spend anywhere over RM50 for that kind of sound.
I second you. Xp series really sound terrible. It is like cheap rm20 earbud. No offence thou
snowberry
post Dec 2 2014, 03:58 AM

504 posts

Looking for iem below rm100.

Music, i like bass.

Using it for pc, prefer longer cord.

This post has been edited by snowberry: Dec 2 2014, 04:29 AM
widget
post Dec 2 2014, 09:07 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Dec 2 2014, 03:58 AM)

Music, i like bass.

You can try Xiaomi Pistons2 from the mass-order forum, and buy some extender if the 1.2m length is not enough.

ThisIsAter
post Dec 2 2014, 10:17 AM

351 posts

morning guys..wanna look for a replacement for my stock note 3 iem..getting bored with it already sweat.gif

- Your rig : samsung galaxy note 3 with DSP Manager

- What type of usage : mostly for music..youtube..spotify..a lil bit of games & movies

- File format used in your source : mostly mp3, flac

- Genre of music you listen to : instrument based songs mostly, like rock, hard rock, alternative (think of Muse, System Of A down or something like that)

- Headphone/ earphone type : IEM? the plug in the ear type? unsure.gif

- Other requirements (if any) : anti-tangle? something that lean more towards the bass (drums especially, good drum playing is an eargasm to me laugh.gif )

- budget : around rm150, willing to top up to RM200 is necessary..

hope to get reply A.S.A.P as i wanna buy it after work later sweat.gif

and don't suggest me xiaomi piston please, hard to get here in kuching plus i would like to audition it 1st before buy..

thanks very much

happy head-fi.

sonerin
post Dec 2 2014, 01:22 PM

8,739 posts

Anyone here had review on DN900 ?
akira87
post Dec 2 2014, 01:38 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

Hi, im looking for a good IEM. Not an audiophiles but i do appreciate good SQ.

- Your rig: Oneplus One with V4A and Sansa Clip
- What type of usage: 99% Music during commute
- File format used in your source: mp3 mostly and flac
- Genre of music you listen to: All types of music but listen to rock, hardcore and pop
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
- Budget: around RM250

Currently using Byerdynamics XP2 but somehow i feel that my dead soundmagic PL21 sounds better. So im looking for an upgrade for my XP2. Thinking of IM50 and KC06A. Thought pls?
Kizarh
post Dec 2 2014, 01:56 PM

797 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Dec 2 2014, 03:58 AM)

Music, i like bass.

Good Bass with reasonable treble
http://jaben.com.my/shopping2/Hippo-BoomPlus/

coolster
post Dec 2 2014, 07:33 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 2 2014, 01:38 PM)

- Genre of music you listen to: All types of music but listen to rock, hardcore and pop

Currently using Byerdynamics XP2 but somehow i feel that my dead soundmagic PL21 sounds better. So im looking for an upgrade for my XP2. Thinking of IM50 and KC06A. Thought pls?
Havi b3 pro1. ?
psychoactive
post Dec 2 2014, 07:41 PM

438 posts

KC06A has the worst isolation, not really suggested for commuting.
IM50 if you like warm sound, plenty of bass and warm midrange.
Or get the Havi B3 Pro 1 for a clearer, less bassy sound but large soundstage, the treble sparkle but not as much as KC06A.
austinjklim
post Dec 2 2014, 11:22 PM

72 posts

Guys i going to swinburne sarawak to study so i trying to find a nice headphones to replace my Altec Lansing Vs4121 biggrin.gif

Your rig: Lenovo Z500 / Iphone5s with equalizer tweak
- What type of usage: everyday? when i want to listen to music?
- File format used in your source: 320kbps or 128kbps mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: Most music on Billboards, J-Pop,J-rock, Trance, Chinese Music(Those sibeh emo songs like 泡沫 haha)
- Headphone/ earphone type: Closed(Cuz i dont want other ppl hearing me) or earphones
- Budget: Rm500 or below. But basically its must a value for money or best bang for the buck headphone :D

I basically hear different gernes of song depending on my mood. But mostly Anime music, Chinese music, English songs(From anaconda to ne-yo biggrin.gif), and Trance or Chillax music(Bass but chill) So im trying to find a bassy headphones with great clarity. I've tried the ATH-M40x and it was almost perfect just that the bass wasnt strong enough.

This post has been edited by austinjklim: Dec 2 2014, 11:22 PM
MuhdYusri
post Dec 3 2014, 02:14 AM

328 posts

I'm wondering which earphone is good for long run

ATH-IM50 or FAD Adagio III (Will use this with my HTC One S, or through my PC)

3 things I'm looking at
-Comfort
-Durability
-Sound Quality (I'm used to listen to music with my AD900X, prefer something similar with a little bit more in the sub-bass region)
lost123
post Dec 3 2014, 09:44 AM

1,024 posts

If ur willing to top up a little, consider getting the Vsonic GR07 Classic. Currently on sale at LMUE (but the sale ending today i think).
lost123
post Dec 3 2014, 09:53 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(MuhdYusri @ Dec 3 2014, 02:14 AM)
I'm wondering which earphone is good for long run

ATH-IM50 or FAD Adagio III (Will use this with my HTC One S, or through my PC)

3 things I'm looking at
-Comfort
-Durability
-Sound Quality (I'm used to listen to music with my AD900X, prefer something similar with a little bit more in the sub-bass region)
If ur looking for best value for money, at the moment I would say the Fidue a71. Beats both the Im50 and adagio III without much of a challenge.

If not, u can try looking out for the Vsonic GR07BE as well. Or, if u can get a good deal, try the T-Peos altone 200 which is brighter and has a nice quality to its bass (but if ur sensitive to bright earphones, stay away from the altones)

This post has been edited by lost123: Dec 3 2014, 10:08 AM
MuhdYusri
post Dec 3 2014, 01:16 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 3 2014, 09:53 AM)
If ur looking for best value for money, at the moment I would say the Fidue a71. Beats both the Im50 and adagio III without much of a challenge.

If not, u can try looking out for the Vsonic GR07BE as well. Or, if u can get a good deal, try the T-Peos altone 200 which is brighter and has a nice quality to its bass (but if ur sensitive to bright earphones, stay away from the altones)
Not sure where to find Fidue in malaysia, but between those 2, which is better for long run?
lost123
post Dec 3 2014, 01:36 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(MuhdYusri @ Dec 3 2014, 01:16 PM)
Not sure where to find Fidue in malaysia, but between those 2, which is better for long run?
Fidue u can get it thru lendmeurears website, theyre based in singapore, but ship free to Malaysia, they occasionally have offers. The Vsonic ones also can get from them. The altones are the toughest to get at the moment, as I only know u can get them through a member in head-fi forum and also ebay.

But if ur comparing the IM50 against the adagio III, i would personally go for the IM50. The last time I auditioned the adagio III was in Jaben and I just wasnt very impressed (but that just my own personal taste).. but then again, i also prefer the IM70 to the IM50 (but IM50 might suit u better since im guessing you're all about that bass tongue.gif).

This post has been edited by lost123: Dec 3 2014, 01:43 PM
coolster
post Dec 3 2014, 04:47 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(austinjklim @ Dec 2 2014, 11:22 PM)
Guys i going to swinburne sarawak to study so i trying to find a nice headphones to replace my Altec Lansing Vs4121 biggrin.gif

Your rig: Lenovo Z500 / Iphone5s with equalizer tweak
- What type of usage: everyday? when i want to listen to music?
- File format used in your source: 320kbps or 128kbps mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: Most music on Billboards, J-Pop,J-rock, Trance, Chinese Music(Those sibeh emo songs like 泡沫 haha)
- Headphone/ earphone type: Closed(Cuz i dont want other ppl hearing me) or earphones
- Budget: Rm500 or below. But basically its must a value for money or best bang for the buck headphone :D

I basically hear different gernes of song depending on my mood. But mostly Anime music, Chinese music, English songs(From anaconda to ne-yo biggrin.gif), and Trance or Chillax music(Bass but chill)  So im trying to find a bassy headphones with great clarity. I've tried the ATH-M40x and it was almost perfect just that the bass wasnt strong enough.
Kc06a or vds3s.. My humble opinion..

akira87
post Dec 3 2014, 07:18 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(coolster @ Dec 2 2014, 07:33 PM)
Havi b3 pro1. ?
QUOTE(psychoactive @ Dec 2 2014, 07:41 PM)
KC06A has the worst isolation, not really suggested for commuting.
IM50 if you like warm sound, plenty of bass and warm midrange.
Or get the Havi B3 Pro 1 for a clearer, less bassy sound but large soundstage, the treble sparkle but not as much as KC06A.
QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 3 2014, 09:44 AM)
If ur willing to top up a little, consider getting the Vsonic GR07 Classic. Currently on sale at LMUE (but the sale ending today i think).
thx for your suggestions. How bout vsd3s vs havi b3 pro1?
tengkurex
post Dec 3 2014, 07:43 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 2 2014, 01:22 PM)
Anyone here had review on DN900 ?
I usually look up certain products at head-fi forum.

http://www.head-fi.org/t/701219/dunu-dn-900-review

307 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:11 PM