Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

coolster
post Dec 3 2014, 08:55 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 3 2014, 07:18 PM)
thx for your suggestions. How bout vsd3s vs havi b3 pro1?
If you are basshead go for vsd3s, if you are soundstage freak like me go for havi b3.
facade88
post Dec 4 2014, 01:59 PM

139 posts

Budget - up to RM300 maybe can push a little bit.
Source - HTC ONE M7, Lenovo T430
Isolation - Some, usage in office but need to hear the phone ring Preferred type - IEM
Preferred tonal balance - balanced
Past headphones - Xiaomi Piston 2.1
Music - classical, classic rock, rnb, chillstep, pop, heavy metal. So pretty much all genres

Considering IM50, IM70, Fidue A71, GR07 classic, FAD Heaven II.
Will be using for long hours, and might be taking them out often. Would prefer something easily taken in and out.

This post has been edited by facade88: Dec 4 2014, 01:59 PM
lost123
post Dec 4 2014, 02:56 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Dec 4 2014, 01:59 PM)
Budget - up to RM300 maybe can push a little bit.
Source - HTC ONE M7, Lenovo T430
Isolation - Some, usage in office but need to hear the phone ring Preferred type - IEM
Preferred tonal balance - balanced
Past headphones - Xiaomi Piston 2.1
Music - classical, classic rock, rnb, chillstep, pop, heavy metal. So pretty much all genres

Considering IM50, IM70, Fidue A71, GR07 classic, FAD Heaven II.
Will be using for long hours, and might be taking them out often. Would prefer something easily taken in and out.
All those that u mentioned are over the ear except for FAD heaven II which easily makes it the easiest to put on and take out. However, comfort might be a different story, different people will have different size and shape ear canals. But for me, GR07 is the most comfortable, but in terms of sound quality, A71 sounds the best to my ears. IM50 and IM70 sits somewhere in between. Actually my least favourite on your list would be the FAD Heaven II.
facade88
post Dec 4 2014, 03:23 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 4 2014, 02:56 PM)
All those that u mentioned are over the ear except for FAD heaven II which easily makes it the easiest to put on and take out. However, comfort might be a different story, different people will have different size and shape ear canals. But for me, GR07 is the most comfortable, but in terms of sound quality, A71 sounds the best to my ears. IM50 and IM70 sits somewhere in between. Actually my least favourite on your list would be the FAD Heaven II.
I don't mind over ear, even the Pistons I prefer to loop over ear laugh.gif What's the comfort like on A71? Lendmeurs can get for around 293 including shipping.
Joch
post Dec 4 2014, 03:36 PM

19 posts

- Self customized desktop (motherboard - MSI H97 Gaming 3)
- Music > Gaming > Movies
- mp3 most time, 7.1 surround movie if headphone supported
- prefer bass and treble balanced at the same time
- i not sure what is the headphone type so i just put picture user posted image
- mic, 7.1 surround if possible, lower than rm300

this is my first time buying headphone, all suggestions are welcome, thank you smile.gif
psychoactive
post Dec 4 2014, 03:50 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 3 2014, 07:18 PM)
thx for your suggestions. How bout vsd3s vs havi b3 pro1?
VSD3S - more bass and treble is a little tame. its more fun oriented.
B3 Pro 1 - lesser bass but the treble and soundstage is excellent. Midrange is very natural. Not fun but reference grade.
lost123
post Dec 4 2014, 04:58 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Dec 4 2014, 03:23 PM)
I don't mind over ear, even the Pistons I prefer to loop over ear  laugh.gif What's the comfort like on A71? Lendmeurs can get for around 293 including shipping.
Comfort wise it is decent... its not uncomfortable by any means, when u first put it on, u might struggle a little, but once u get the fit right, it is pretty comfortable.

Im guessing you're using the blackfriday17 coupon on lendmeurears? its a really good offer. Better get it before the offer disappears.
facade88
post Dec 4 2014, 05:18 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 4 2014, 04:58 PM)
Comfort wise it is decent... its not uncomfortable by any means, when u first put it on, u might struggle a little, but once u get the fit right, it is pretty comfortable.

Im guessing you're using the blackfriday17 coupon on lendmeurears? its a really good offer. Better get it before the offer disappears.
Yeah, ordered already. Couldn't wait after seeing all the reviews on Head-Fi thread as well. Just hope for the best. Tiny bit worried about the reliability since it's technically a Chinese brand as that was the main reason I was hesitant about the GR07 CE. Read too many complaints on the GR07 cutting out in one ear.
lost123
post Dec 4 2014, 07:08 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Dec 4 2014, 05:18 PM)
Yeah, ordered already. Couldn't wait after seeing all the reviews on Head-Fi thread as well. Just hope for the best. Tiny bit worried about the reliability since it's technically a Chinese brand  as that was the main reason I was hesitant about the GR07 CE. Read too many complaints on the GR07 cutting out in one ear.
I also have their flagship a83, and even tho its a chinese company, they still managed to make some amazing hardware both design wise and sonically. It is by far the best ive owned. But i also read on headfi that theyre quite good with honoring their warranty, so I wouldnt worry too much about it.
shark7
post Dec 4 2014, 09:31 PM

1,378 posts

Looking for a gaming headset..using for pc/ps4

Budget around rm350
So far i look around
Steelseries siberia v2/v3,razer kraken, sony wireless gold headset

If there not much difference i would straight away pick sony wireless
Bcause
-wireless
-8 hrs battery ain't that bad
-can use usb and also as 3.5mm

So what u guys reccomend pls let me know
facade88
post Dec 4 2014, 11:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 4 2014, 07:08 PM)
I also have their flagship a83, and even tho its a chinese company, they still managed to make some amazing hardware both design wise and sonically. It is by far the best ive owned. But i also read on headfi that theyre quite good with honoring their warranty, so I wouldnt worry too much about it.
Excited to get them now. Any idea how long it takes to ship from Singapore to Malaysia? My first real good earphones icon_rolleyes.gif
lost123
post Dec 5 2014, 12:01 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:04 PM)
Excited to get them now. Any idea how long it takes to ship from Singapore to Malaysia? My first real good earphones  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hope i didnt over hype them, I really do hope that u enjoy them. The shipping will depend on which option u selected, the express takes only 2 days, but the other option take about 5-7 days
facade88
post Dec 5 2014, 12:22 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 5 2014, 12:01 AM)
Hope i didnt over hype them, I really do hope that u enjoy them. The shipping will depend on which option u selected, the express takes only 2 days, but the other option take about 5-7 days
I chose express, hopefully I get it on Monday then drool.gif Well everyone is hyping, let me find out if the hype is real and if it's really a step up from my Pistons
raizil
post Dec 5 2014, 11:28 AM

226 posts

Need sifus help

- Turntable/Spotify
- Strictly music
- Spotify,MP3,flac
- Dire Straits, Jack Johnson, Bryan Ferry, classic rock stuff
- Noise Canceling + Comfort , M30 was great as noise canceling, in office i dont hear a thing

I had an M30, today it died, i think i accidentally snap the wire off. right side is deft now, shit.
Is there any M30 alike out there? I dont really fancy the expensive stuff, because... its expensive.

Can you all suggest me anything similar to M30. (Other than m30x)

What I like with M30:
Good musically
True Bass, not too loud
Very versatile, ape musik pun boleh
Long and thick cables

What I dont like:
After 2 hours or so, my ear start to aching.

This post has been edited by raizil: Dec 5 2014, 02:35 PM
PedangGila
post Dec 5 2014, 03:23 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Joch @ Dec 4 2014, 03:36 PM)
- Self customized desktop (motherboard - MSI H97 Gaming 3)
- Music > Gaming > Movies
- mp3 most time, 7.1 surround movie if headphone supported
- prefer bass and treble balanced at the same time
- i not sure what is the headphone type so i just put picture user posted image
- mic, 7.1 surround if possible, lower than rm300

this is my first time buying headphone, all suggestions are welcome, thank you  smile.gif
That picture is Logitech g430. It came with a soundcard dongle to simulate that 7.1. With rm300 limit that what you should be considering at. Fyi it's not really 7.1 but simulated only but yea it gives that surround feeling.

For non 7.1, take Kingston HyperX Cloud with that massive 53mm driver (speaker) vs 40mm in g430 and around rm300.
PedangGila
post Dec 5 2014, 03:39 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 4 2014, 09:31 PM)
Looking for a gaming headset..using for pc/ps4

Budget around rm350
So far i look around
Steelseries siberia v2/v3,razer kraken, sony wireless gold headset

If there not much difference i would straight away pick sony wireless
Bcause
-wireless
-8 hrs battery ain't that bad
-can use usb and also as 3.5mm

So what u guys reccomend pls let me know
As far as i know if you put razer or steelseries together with wireless mode then the cost is almost rm400, at least. Too i hvent came across a wireless siberia model yet but maybe you did. There's a wireless razer around that rm400 though. So razer and sony for you. Either is good in their own field, for that amount of budget.

psychoactive
post Dec 5 2014, 06:13 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(raizil @ Dec 5 2014, 11:28 AM)
Need sifus help

- Turntable/Spotify
- Strictly music
- Spotify,MP3,flac
- Dire Straits, Jack Johnson, Bryan Ferry, classic rock stuff
- Noise Canceling + Comfort , M30 was great as noise canceling, in office i dont hear a thing

I had an M30, today it died, i think i accidentally snap the wire off. right side is deft now, shit.
Is there any M30 alike out there? I dont really fancy the expensive stuff, because... its expensive.

Can you all suggest me anything similar to M30. (Other than m30x)

What I like with M30:
Good musically
True Bass, not too loud
Very versatile, ape musik pun boleh
Long and thick cables

What I dont like:
After 2 hours or so, my ear start to aching.
M30 doesn't have noise canceling feature, i think you're talking about good isolation. The cable can be fixed by resoldering the joint. (if you wanna know more, pm me) And your ear is aching because i think the pads are too shallow and you ears are touching the driver, can fix this too with replacing it with a thicker pads.
The closest to the M30 should be the Sony MDR-V6. (as in objectively)

raizil
post Dec 5 2014, 07:17 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Dec 5 2014, 06:13 PM)
M30 doesn't have noise canceling feature, i think you're talking about good isolation. The cable can be fixed by resoldering the joint. (if you wanna know more, pm me) And your ear is aching because i think the pads are too shallow and you ears are touching the driver, can fix this too with replacing it with a thicker pads.
The closest to the M30 should be the Sony MDR-V6. (as in objectively)
ah. you have the pads? i need a replacement, mine is almost 5 years old. only the right side is deft, not quite sure what causing it, tried to jiggle the right side cable, seems pretty intact.
where's ur location?
psychoactive
post Dec 5 2014, 07:45 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(raizil @ Dec 5 2014, 07:17 PM)
ah. you have the pads? i need a replacement, mine is almost 5 years old. only the right side is deft, not quite sure what causing it, tried to jiggle the right side cable, seems pretty intact.
where's ur location?
biggrin.gif Kindly check your inbox
shark7
post Dec 5 2014, 07:50 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Dec 5 2014, 03:39 PM)
As far as i know if you put razer or steelseries together with wireless mode then the cost is almost rm400, at least. Too i hvent came across a wireless siberia model yet but maybe you did. There's a wireless razer around that rm400 though. So razer and sony for you. Either is good in their own field, for that amount of budget.
i didnt mind the wireless sony if steelseries/razer are better than sony
but i heard that if using steelseries/razer on ps4 ..cannot use mic??

iinm im using iphone earphone to talk to ppl.. hmm.gif

307 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:31 PM