Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
Skylinestar
Mar 29 2015, 03:23 PM
I'm using the stock riger db120-wl modem router. i notice the wifi will have problem after certain amount of time. my laptop (connected via wifi) will lose internet connectivity. i can't go to any website. can't go to the router page. i need to disconnect and reconnect the wifi, then i can continue online.
is this a known issue?
TSblacktubi
Mar 29 2015, 03:34 PM
-
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 29 2015, 03:23 PM) I'm using the stock riger db120-wl modem router. i notice the wifi will have problem after certain amount of time. my laptop (connected via wifi) will lose internet connectivity. i can't go to any website. can't go to the router page. i need to disconnect and reconnect the wifi, then i can continue online. is this a known issue? TM modem is known to have issue. Just get yourself a new one.
Skylinestar
Mar 29 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 29 2015, 03:34 PM) TM modem is known to have issue. Just get yourself a new one. what's good and reliable? pls recommend
TSblacktubi
Mar 29 2015, 04:32 PM
-
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 29 2015, 04:02 PM) what's good and reliable? pls recommend Just get any one you can afford, either TP-LINK, Asus or D-Link. They are much better than TM.
Skylinestar
Mar 30 2015, 10:48 AM
i use vistumbler to scan for wifi at my area. windows picks up only 1 wifi with ssid (which is my own riger). vistumbler picks up my riger wifi ssid as well as 3 more, which mac address runs consecutively & not secured. is my riger broadcasting non secured internet which can be stolen by unscrupulous user? This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 30 2015, 10:49 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Isaac.2107
Mar 30 2015, 01:20 PM

Anybody else experiencing very low snr margin?
JY.
Mar 30 2015, 04:14 PM
I'm also looking for modem to replace my stock streamyx modem, plan to use it with asus rtn56u, any suggestion?
andyng38
Mar 30 2015, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 29 2015, 03:23 PM) I'm using the stock riger db120-wl modem router. i notice the wifi will have problem after certain amount of time. my laptop (connected via wifi) will lose internet connectivity. i can't go to any website. can't go to the router page. i need to disconnect and reconnect the wifi, then i can continue online. is this a known issue? I was given a Riger modem router by TM but I never used it because I had a Dlink. I had given the Riger away to a friend who needed a modem. Today I contacted my friend and asked how the Riger was performing, and was told that the wifi has the same problem as what you described. Loses connectivity, got to off and on it again..then it works for a while and then the same problem happens. She cannot tahan and chucked it some time ago. Coincidentally, she replaced it with the same modem router I'm using now...Dlink DSL 2750E...we both have no problems. It's not fancy, but it's cheap and it works.
tomastan4134
Mar 30 2015, 10:38 PM
i also interested in getting a better wireless modem router... anyone can recommend good modem router.
Zulguamusang
Mar 31 2015, 03:41 PM

why cant i upgrade to 4mbps? tm point told me that port not support but in modem page,max downstream speed more than 4mbps...
Current Rate (Kbps) 508 2044 Max Rate (Kbps) 1101 16404 SNR Margin (dB) 23.9 40.5 Line Attenuation (dB) 15.9 32.9 Errors (Pkts) 0 0
hurm...
This post has been edited by Zulguamusang: Mar 31 2015, 03:42 PM
neokyo
Mar 31 2015, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 30 2015, 10:48 AM) i use vistumbler to scan for wifi at my area. windows picks up only 1 wifi with ssid (which is my own riger). vistumbler picks up my riger wifi ssid as well as 3 more, which mac address runs consecutively & not secured. is my riger broadcasting non secured internet which can be stolen by unscrupulous user? short answer is yes. but the said internet is not shown normally. those that want to connect, need to type the name of the SSID, which is in this case IIRC is Riger1, Riger2 and Riger3 respectively. the problem is, they just need the SSID name to connect and gain internet access. the simple solution i use is put strong, random alphanumeric WPA2 password to block the access.
Skylinestar
Mar 31 2015, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(neokyo @ Mar 31 2015, 03:42 PM) short answer is yes. but the said internet is not shown normally. those that want to connect, need to type the name of the SSID, which is in this case IIRC is Riger1, Riger2 and Riger3 respectively. the problem is, they just need the SSID name to connect and gain internet access. the simple solution i use is put strong, random alphanumeric WPA2 password to block the access. as far as i know, riger can only set one password for 1 ssid. how is it possible to set 4 passwords for each of them? how do you know it is riger1/riger2/riger3? i tried on my win7 laptop, manually enter ssid riger2, but it can't even connect. This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 31 2015, 11:43 PM
kiritoffx
Mar 31 2015, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 31 2015, 11:40 PM) as far as i know, riger can only set one password for 1 ssid. how is it possible to set 4 passwords for each of them? how do you know it is riger1/riger2/riger3? i tried on my win7 laptop, manually enter ssid riger2, but it can't even connect.
Skylinestar
Apr 1 2015, 04:38 AM
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Mar 31 2015, 11:58 PM) How to make only 1 SSID and disable the rest? This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Apr 1 2015, 04:40 AM
neokyo
Apr 1 2015, 10:51 AM

u cannot disable. it's one of the 'flaw' of this riger model provided by tm. as i said, just put the password.
GameSky
Apr 1 2015, 04:01 PM
really more expensive than previous month
woundxp
Apr 2 2015, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(neokyo @ Feb 12 2015, 02:43 PM) yeah.. like other user posted before, there's a usage and discount of rm25 for 'Sewa Talian Telefon' which mean our line is free. but what make me curious is there's a rm1 per month charge listed as 'Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD' which i dunno what is this, because i never make a call from phone.  also, my bill is charged extra rm2.. time to make a visit to TMPoint later.. Already solved your Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD issue? Mine also charged RM1 for unknown reason - even taxed. Even if it's RM1, I'll better save it for myself than give it for nothing.
tomastan4134
Apr 4 2015, 12:25 AM
anyone here facing suddenly tm downstream change to 1 mbps from actual 4 mbps?
chenhui87
Apr 4 2015, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Apr 4 2015, 12:25 AM) anyone here facing suddenly tm downstream change to 1 mbps from actual 4 mbps? yes, i faced this problem sometimes, need to retart modem to solve.
neokyo
Apr 4 2015, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(woundxp @ Apr 2 2015, 12:09 AM) Already solved your Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD issue? Mine also charged RM1 for unknown reason - even taxed. Even if it's RM1, I'll better save it for myself than give it for nothing.  umm.. yeah.. about that.. i am too lazy to go to TM Point and ask them.  also I goddamn sure they have their reason that justify them to charge us those RM1.