Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

tomastan4134
post Mar 13 2015, 08:34 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Mar 12 2015, 10:32 PM)
hi guys, i am a new streamyx 4mbps user. i find xunlei download (should be china source file) extremely slow, around 20 kbps...

is this normal? i am sure my download speed is working perfectly fine.

thanks!
are you just normal xunlei user or VIP user? downloading torrent or what??

tomastan4134
post Mar 13 2015, 08:38 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Mar 13 2015, 08:27 PM)
Just a normal user.
The file that I download is an ed2k link, from chinese website  unsure.gif
normal user wont benefit... most chinese download sites are p2p...

tm blocked all p2p torrent connections...

unless you are VIP user (which benefit the direct download and offline download).. then you are stuck with that streamyx speed
tomastan4134
post Mar 26 2015, 11:05 AM

830 posts

abit off topic...

currently im using a cheap dlink adsl modem router after changing from stock TM silver wireless modem router.

should i go for a better modem router (ASUS DSL N12U)? since it has better coverage and better overall performance..

Note: Router on 24/7 download stuff 24/7
tomastan4134
post Mar 27 2015, 11:31 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Mar 26 2015, 11:20 AM)
If your current router give u bad coverage or random disconnection then its ok to get new one. Else u just wasting money only.
what modem router do you guys use ?
tomastan4134
post Mar 30 2015, 10:38 PM

830 posts

i also interested in getting a better wireless modem router... anyone can recommend good modem router.
tomastan4134
post Apr 4 2015, 12:25 AM

830 posts

anyone here facing suddenly tm downstream change to 1 mbps from actual 4 mbps?
tomastan4134
post Apr 4 2015, 09:32 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Apr 4 2015, 04:51 PM)
yes, i faced this problem sometimes, need to retart modem to solve. rclxub.gif
but my case is like stuck at 1024kbps permanently. restart modem also wont refresh to 5112 kbps

tomastan4134
post Apr 8 2015, 09:06 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(kingform @ Apr 8 2015, 08:36 AM)
so...
ddl, steam, origin, gog all download at solid 450kbps ~ 600kbps
youtube 720p no problem
but lately torrents hover around 30kbps, whereas before, it's around 350kbps ~ 1.2 mbps
so my guess is tmnut finally implements the throttle on 4mbps screamyx
is it just me or is anybody else experiencing this? any solutions?
try using xunlei vip ... i could get 500kbps downloading torrents
tomastan4134
post Apr 9 2015, 10:43 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(kingform @ Apr 8 2015, 10:22 AM)
well not always 30kbps, sometimes it reaches 80~200kbps, but yeah thats for a while only, then it goes back to 30kbps
sigh... malaysia always on the list of one of the worst plan/price in the world, still want to restrict2... pay 140 per month now have to deal with this shiat sweat.gif
aiyoh whats that? VPN ke? don't understand chinese summore laugh.gif
downloader software... xunlei vip converts torrents into direct download... which direct download will get full speed
tomastan4134
post Jul 3 2015, 02:28 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Doomantia @ Jul 3 2015, 05:29 AM)
Hello there, 4MB Streamyx user here. Currently my download is very slow, around 100KB/s, streaming videos like youtube at 360p only and stuttering. I log in into my router it states that my downstream is 2048 kpbs as if Streamyx suddenly reduce my rate as advertised. It should be around 5120 kpbs. So is it just me or it affects all of you guys as of now?
Is got to do with DSLAM port. Someone stole your old port. Phone them to fix it

Coz I kena befor . Capped at 1.5 mbps

Tell them open report. Then ask them to skip tourbleshooting with you. Otherwise you gonna waste a lot time on the phone hearing those useless troubleshooting methods.

I ask them to open report. Skip the useless troubleshooting thing. They fix it within a week
tomastan4134
post Jul 10 2015, 10:01 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 9 2015, 10:08 PM)
I saw an overdue GST Nota Debit of RM6.30 on June's bill. Have always paid in full before the due date, so that surprised me.

I went to TM Point today with all my past bills and receipts to show them...and was told that it was a billing error which many other customers experienced too. Seems that they're having some problems with the GST software. I was told that it will be rectified in July's bill.
I faced the same issue also... i paid the extra.. before my hard copy arrive... when hardcopy bill arrived.. noticed they deduct the extra from bill.. that surprised me they having issue with bills no wonder so late only receive hardcopy about 1 month late only receive it
tomastan4134
post Aug 21 2015, 08:48 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Aug 20 2015, 08:35 PM)
hai guys. is there any way to unthrottle utorrent?
change dns setting at router
tomastan4134
post Aug 21 2015, 09:05 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Aug 21 2015, 08:54 AM)
Im using vpn to get better speed when torrenting
use this too but not all torrent benefit from it.
but vpn does gets hit max speed everytime i torrent
try using xunlei download. VIP access get full speed
tomastan4134
post Aug 21 2015, 10:11 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(mc_kambeng @ Aug 21 2015, 09:42 AM)
Same function as utorrent/bit torrent? Easy to use if cannot read chinese?
please google it. you can download english version.
tomastan4134
post Aug 21 2015, 07:36 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 21 2015, 07:32 PM)
For Streamyx 8mbps, for wireless, should i use 802.11 b, g or n?
LOL this is a stupid question. who uses b, g wifi standards these days.? arent we all using n wifi standards these day.?
tomastan4134
post Sep 14 2015, 10:45 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Sep 13 2015, 09:40 PM)
Also may i know whats the price of the speeds only? I checked TM's page but those are packages that include stuffs like new phone, modems and hypp tv which i dont need.
tm dont sell standalone internet service... mostly include free stuff..

0.1010sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:10 AM