235 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

JohnLai
post Nov 23 2016, 09:19 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 23 2016, 08:45 PM)
I have lodged a report regarding my internet speed. TM downgraded my 4mpbs to 2mbps. Then i received this sms
RM0.00:TM:1-159446 We're trying our best to resolve the report within the next working day, subject to nature of the fault. A one-time charge will be imposed depending on the nature of fault.

Has anoyone ever received thia kind of message suggesting that there will be charges where the fault was.from TM?
Got......uneducated people will be cheated off by that charges.

Got a friend where his 8Mbps streamyx port was capped to 2048kbps. Previously it was 10024kbps.

I checked his modem/router configuration page and noticed the port was wrongly capped. Asked him to file a report.
So called technician came the next day and charged him RM50+. 'Scammer' said it is the router fault bla bla bla bla and suddenly after the 'scammer' made a call to TM Exchange, my friend suddenly get his 8Mbps back again.

That night, I went to his house and check the modem/router configuration again and saw the port was correctly capped at 10024kbps again......

Asked him where the fuck is the receipt, he said technician didn't provide one......

Guess that is how TM technicians 'collaborate' to scam money from uneducated people....

TLDR, friend got scammed by so called 'technician' from TM.

Note: Check SNR and attenuation, if SNR is high and attenuation is low, then the port is wrongly capped at TM side.
andyng38
post Nov 23 2016, 10:01 PM

2,402 posts

I have lodged a report regarding my internet speed. TM downgraded my 4mpbs to 2mbps. Then i received this sms
RM0.00:TM:1-159446 We're trying our best to resolve the report within the next working day, subject to nature of the fault. A one-time charge will be imposed depending on the nature of fault.

Has anoyone ever received thia kind of message suggesting that there will be charges where the fault was.from TM?

I kena miscapped so many times (at least 5 or 6 times) when I was on 4mbps. Each time it happened, I'd lodge a complaint. TM HQ even phoned me to say they were launching an internal investigation...and that was the last I heard about it.

Now I'm on 8mbps and one time miscap/misconfiguration happened...my speed maxed out at 2mbps. I lodged another report and it was resolved the next day.

TM wants to charge us for on-site visits from their technicians if the fault is not theirs. OK fine! In fairness, we should be able to charge TM each time we have to lodge a report, and for spending time waiting for their technician IF the fault lies with TM. Our time, energy, frustration, disruption of service should be worth something.
ranger2020
post Nov 24 2016, 06:52 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 23 2016, 09:19 PM)

Got a friend where his 8Mbps streamyx port was capped to 2048kbps. Previously it was 10024kbps.

I checked his modem/router configuration page and noticed the port was wrongly capped. Asked him to file a report.
So called technician came the next day and charged him RM50+. 'Scammer' said it is the router fault bla bla bla bla and suddenly after the 'scammer' made a call to TM Exchange, my friend suddenly get his 8Mbps back again.

That night, I went to his house and check the modem/router configuration again and saw the port was correctly capped at 10024kbps again......

Asked him where the fuck is the receipt, he said technician didn't provide one......

Guess that is how TM technicians 'collaborate' to scam money from uneducated people....

Note: Check SNR and attenuation, if SNR is high and attenuation is low, then the port is wrongly capped at TM side.
i called TM 100 to reset the port. i even told them they have wrongly capped my speed at 2mpbs. The officer said there is configuration issue. Would that took them so long to resolve the issue? until now still nothing happened. i thought the officer can just reset the downstream speed at the system?
My SNR downstream: 26.7
Attenuation down stream: 2

binghb
post Nov 24 2016, 08:13 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 24 2016, 06:52 AM)
i called TM 100 to reset the port. i even told them they have wrongly capped my speed at 2mpbs. The officer said there is configuration issue. Would that took them so long to resolve the issue? until now still nothing happened. i thought the officer can just reset the downstream speed at the system?
My SNR downstream: 26.7
Attenuation down stream: 2
Your snr and attenuation seems fine. Usually the configuration will be done at their side within one day
ranger2020
post Nov 24 2016, 11:18 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(binghb @ Nov 24 2016, 08:13 AM)
Your snr and attenuation seems fine. Usually the configuration will be done at their side within one day
Until now TM sms me still unable to resolve
JuneResources
post Nov 24 2016, 11:23 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 23 2016, 10:01 PM)
I kena miscapped so many times (at least 5 or 6 times) when I was on 4mbps. Each time it happened, I'd lodge a complaint. TM HQ even phoned me to say they were launching an internal investigation...and that was the last I heard about it.

Now I'm on 8mbps and one time miscap/misconfiguration happened...my speed maxed out at 2mbps. I lodged another report and it was resolved the next day.

TM wants to charge us for on-site visits from their technicians if the fault is not theirs. OK fine! In fairness, we should be able to charge TM each time we have to lodge a report, and for spending time waiting for their technician IF the fault lies with TM. Our time, energy, frustration, disruption of service should be worth something.
It is almost same case for mine one...
I got post in this thread on #2923..

I already lodge report to CFM and SKMM at the same time.. Not need let TM know already, coz I feel very frustrated about their services. bangwall.gif
It's almost like Assteruk (ASXXX), really unprofessional manner scam us the wiring / service charge amount when they visit to your places. shakehead.gif

In the future, you won't be surprise TM will implement just like Assteruk that any technical service walk-in to your place kena charge the amount whenever it is faulty of your modem/fixed line or faulty outside the TM box port. doh.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 24 2016, 11:28 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 24 2016, 11:18 AM)
Until now TM sms me still unable to resolve
If TM still unable to resolve, then TM will give stupid reason to you that we suspect is your internal wiring faulty issues...
So TM technical will come to your place change whole TM wiring include outside your house TM wiring, lagi charge you RM100++ (almost you can install Unifi already bruce.gif )..

This is the way to solve your problem. thumbsup.gif

But this problem still did not successful resolve yet, you know why? cool2.gif
Becoz Streamyx still have frequently disconnect as usual although there is no weather interruptions. doh.gif
dannychen
post Nov 24 2016, 09:48 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 24 2016, 11:23 AM)
It is almost same case for mine one...
I got post in this thread on #2923..

I already lodge report to CFM and SKMM at the same time.. Not need let TM know already, coz I feel very frustrated about their services. bangwall.gif
It's almost like Assteruk (ASXXX), really unprofessional manner scam us the wiring / service charge amount when they visit to your places. shakehead.gif

In the future, you won't be surprise TM will implement just like Assteruk that any technical service walk-in to your place kena charge the amount whenever it is faulty of your modem/fixed line or faulty outside the TM box port. doh.gif
IMPLEMENTATION OF ON-SITE SUPPORT CHARGE

Dear Valued Customers,

You are our top priority and we at Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ remain committed to deliver highest quality service experience to you.

Our customer service representatives are always ready to assist you with any inquiries on UniFi, Streamyx/Business Broadband, voice and other TM services and for any technical support, our qualified team will guide you with a step-by-step troubleshooting to resolve your technical issues.

TM is happy to send our professional technical team to your premise for a comprehensive on-site support. TM will absorb the service restoration cost in the event the fault is within TM's scope of responsibilities. Otherwise, a nominal charge of RM53.00 per visit (inclusive of GST) will be charged and will be reflected in your next bill. The on-site support charges will take effect on 27 September 2016.

In the case that your equipment set is faulty and needs replacement, you may purchase a new equipment set at your own cost from TM. Good news for our valued customers! If you opt for service contract renewal, you will enjoy FREE equipment set replacement.

You can find out more info here or contact us​ , tweet us @TMConnects , call TM Customer Service Centre at 100 or visit the nearest TMpoint.

Thank you.

source
afiq10
post Nov 25 2016, 12:44 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 23 2016, 09:19 PM)

You'd be suprised how many people really dont know how things works..
TM can make huge money already by this way..
Really feel sorry for these kind of people(that got tricked)..

Anyway just make sure you try connecting your modem through directly to your phone socket(replace it if its too old/damaged).. And read the snr margin and attenuation..

Try connecting your modem directly to your phone socket.. If its your wiring problem.. They could charge you.. RM53... if not its free..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Nov 25 2016, 12:45 AM
JuneResources
post Nov 25 2016, 09:02 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Nov 24 2016, 09:48 PM)
IMPLEMENTATION OF ON-SITE SUPPORT CHARGE

Dear Valued Customers,

You are our top priority and we at Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ remain committed to deliver highest quality service experience to you.

Our customer service representatives are always ready to assist you with any inquiries on UniFi, Streamyx/Business Broadband, voice and other TM services and for any technical support, our qualified team will guide you with a step-by-step troubleshooting to resolve your technical issues. 

TM is happy to send our professional technical team to your premise for a comprehensive on-site support. TM will absorb the service restoration cost in the event the fault is within TM's scope of responsibilities. Otherwise, a nominal charge of RM53.00 per visit (inclusive of GST) will be charged and will be reflected in your next bill. The on-site support charges will take effect on 27 September 2016.

In the case that your equipment set is faulty and needs replacement, you may purchase a new equipment set at your own cost from TM. Good news for our valued customers!  If you opt for service contract renewal, you will enjoy FREE equipment set replacement.
You can find out more info here or contact us​ , tweet us @TMConnects , call TM Customer Service Centre at 100 or visit the nearest TMpoint.

Thank you.
source
Thanks for your useful info...

So in the future, they come to your place (Norminal charge RM53.00 in your bill) + Suspect internal wiring (Change new cable charge RM100++ to TM technical)? doh.gif

Stupid management implement of this.. If wish to service contract renewal, please implement FREE equipment set replacement and also wiring too... Tq~ puke.gif
NightFelix
post Nov 25 2016, 09:26 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

wtf. so now day day pray fingercross nothing happen at your house copper wire? otherwise each time come charge RM53.00? that is absurd!
ranger2020
post Nov 25 2016, 04:38 PM

214 posts

I called TM100 again. the officer said my case now is handled by a task force (huh?). i asked them was that major and she said yes!!!.

I told them no problem with the wiring because i just redo the in house wiring few months ago.

what the heck
andyng38
post Nov 25 2016, 04:53 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 25 2016, 04:38 PM)
I called TM100 again. the officer said my case now is handled by a task force (huh?). i asked them was that major and she said yes!!!.

I told them no problem with the wiring because i just redo the in house wiring few months ago.

what the heck
My numerous cases being miscapped at lower speeds was subject to an internal investigation (according to a chap from TM's HQ who phoned me).

I have a suspicion that miscapping cases may be related to those who offer "unofficial" higher speeds for a fee: lower A's speed and hope that A doesn't notice, increase B's speed (for a fee) while keeping the total bandwidth allocated for an area the same.
playerz
post Nov 26 2016, 11:33 AM

33 posts

HAI...sorry..can u suggest the best modem for streamyx?thank you
Passers-A
post Nov 26 2016, 12:47 PM

208 posts

issit normal that my SNR Margin? sometimes the downstream will drop to around 70 tho

https://s21.postimg.org/lugdjfnkn/Capture.png

This post has been edited by Passers-A: Nov 26 2016, 12:47 PM
GOPI56
post Nov 26 2016, 01:41 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(playerz @ Nov 26 2016, 12:33 PM)
HAI...sorry..can u suggest the best modem for streamyx?thank you
I am using this modem for my streamyx connection. It is good.
http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/details...5_TD-W9970.html
playerz
post Nov 26 2016, 02:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 26 2016, 02:41 PM)
I am using this modem for my streamyx connection. It is good.
http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/details...5_TD-W9970.html
thank you! smile.gif
afiq10
post Nov 26 2016, 04:51 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(playerz @ Nov 26 2016, 02:56 PM)
thank you!  smile.gif
I'd suggest

ASUS DSL N12E_C1..

Probably the best one..

So far so good..

Around RM170..

This post has been edited by afiq10: Nov 26 2016, 04:52 PM
Passers-A
post Nov 26 2016, 06:21 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Passers-A @ Nov 26 2016, 12:47 PM)
issit normal that my SNR Margin? sometimes the downstream will drop to around 70 tho

https://s21.postimg.org/lugdjfnkn/Capture.png
anyone know?
GOPI56
post Nov 26 2016, 06:33 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Passers-A @ Nov 26 2016, 07:21 PM)
anyone know?
From the picture,

The SNR Margin & Attenuation values are actually displayed in 0.1dB units, meaning that 106 SNR margin is actually 10.6dB SNR margin. So your SNR margin is:

Downstream: 10.6 (Not good, cause of your connection problem probably )
Upstream:28.0 (Good, no problem)

Solution:
a.Try changing the telephone cable.
b.Try changing the DSL splitter.

235 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:26 AM