Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
MGM
Oct 28 2016, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:16 AM) Not going to happen. Also, if your brother only has TM Voice plan, he will not be entitled for the Broadband Bundle RM60 discount. My brother in Melaka recently signed up the special package of Streamyx Home (Device) 4.0M RM88+Pakej Voice RM28. After using for a few months and with the launching of Webe, he found that Webe suits him better. But then the streamyx came with a contract of 24 months. I am a longtime user of 1Mbps Streamyx(rm60+10) in JB. What about: 1. Transfer his 4MB Streamyx plan to me then I sign up WEBE but use by him. 2. He will signed up TM for voice plan ONLY. Can these be done while keeping our TM fixedline numbers? This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 28 2016, 09:53 AM
meme00
Oct 28 2016, 08:57 AM

hi all I am new to streamyx and just installed 2 mbps on Wednesday but since yesterday night and from today morning, there's no Internet I've called tm and they said everything is fine on their end so they're sending a technician they said technician will check the cables/wires outside and inside my house. if determined the problem is with cabling/wiring inside my house then I must pay the technician rm53. And if technician chg anything I hv to pay extra on top of rm 53. I'd like to know if this is the right procedure?
eddyann
Oct 28 2016, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 28 2016, 06:16 AM) My brother in Melaka recently signed up the special package of Streamyx Home (Device) 4.0M RM88+Pakej Voice RM28. After using for a few months and with the launching of Webe, he found that Webe suits him better. But then the streamyx came with a contract of 24 months. I am a longtime user of 1Mbps Streamyx(rm60+10) in JB. What about: 1. Transfer his 4MB Streamyx plan to me then I sign up WEBE but use by him. 2. He will signed up TM for voice plan ONLY. Can these be done while keeping our TM fixedline numbers? ask your brother to change address to JB (your location) using his account. if your location in JB got 4mb, i think should not be a problem. now i think the voice package RM 28 is a must on top of the RM 88. mine last year RM 88 only, no need voice can sign up
eddyann
Oct 28 2016, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 22 2016, 09:41 PM) super duper jimat? i see jimat mostly RM 20  I think the super duper jimat is 4mb @ RM 88 package for selected people only
MGM
Oct 28 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(eddyann @ Oct 28 2016, 10:11 AM) ask your brother to change address to JB (your location) using his account. if your location in JB got 4mb, i think should not be a problem. now i think the voice package RM 28 is a must on top of the RM 88. mine last year RM 88 only, no need voice can sign up That simple? U mean just go to TMpoint and ask to change his plan's address to my JB address n I can start using His package and cancel mine?
ranger2020
Oct 28 2016, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(meme00 @ Oct 28 2016, 08:57 AM) hi all I am new to streamyx and just installed 2 mbps on Wednesday but since yesterday night and from today morning, there's no Internet I've called tm and they said everything is fine on their end so they're sending a technician they said technician will check the cables/wires outside and inside my house. if determined the problem is with cabling/wiring inside my house then I must pay the technician rm53. And if technician chg anything I hv to pay extra on top of rm 53. I'd like to know if this is the right procedure? I dunno about your area. but usually if in house wiring got problem. the contractor can check if need rewiring then pay for the price of the rewiring (depend on the distance). the rewiring should include the charges for checking. better clarify with the contractor before they proceed to do the in house checking.
ragu91
Oct 28 2016, 11:34 AM
Check-in. Had a VERYYY long due upgrade from 512kbps to 4Mbps to my home internet.  Recently couldn't bear anymore with the speed and decided to upgrade. So far, the speed is OK for me. Maybe after some time will consider switching to Unifi if the price is cheaper and considering very low usage at home.
dannychen
Oct 28 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(eddyann @ Oct 28 2016, 10:15 AM) super duper jimat? i see jimat mostly RM 20   I think the super duper jimat is 4mb @ RM 88 package for selected people only  I think RM140 for 8mbps (Super Duper Jimat Package) is still better than RM 88 for 4mpbs (Special Package). This is just my opinion. Cheap doesn't mean good, speed is double anyway.
mc_kambeng
Oct 28 2016, 04:36 PM
Only few place support 8mbps
aromachong
Oct 28 2016, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(mc_kambeng @ Oct 28 2016, 04:36 PM) Only few place support 8mbps one of my technician friend mentioned streamyx hav 10mbps port is it true?
aku_dia
Oct 28 2016, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 28 2016, 06:23 PM) one of my technician friend mentioned streamyx hav 10mbps port is it true? some even got 20mbps++ port...
aromachong
Oct 28 2016, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(aku_dia @ Oct 28 2016, 07:03 PM) some even got 20mbps++ port... how come streamyx can reach 10 - 20mbps? hmm?
aku_dia
Oct 28 2016, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 28 2016, 07:05 PM) how come streamyx can reach 10 - 20mbps? hmm? hint* booster... someone can help you to get booster... but u gotta find "him" yourself
andyng38
Oct 28 2016, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 28 2016, 04:33 PM) I think RM140 for 8mbps (Super Duper Jimat Package) is still better than RM 88 for 4mpbs (Special Package). This is just my opinion. Cheap doesn't mean good, speed is double anyway. Yup...no regrets in upgrading...even tho the free hypp tv is seldom used.
acid427
Oct 28 2016, 08:57 PM
Want upgrade. But no port.
ddr3
Oct 28 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Oct 28 2016, 08:12 PM) Yup...no regrets in upgrading...even tho the free hypp tv is seldom used.  if the housing area is covered by unifi then which one should i go for?
andyng38
Oct 28 2016, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 28 2016, 09:10 PM) if the housing area is covered by unifi then which one should i go for? Go for the connection which u will be worthwhile for your needs, and u feel comfortable paying for. I can get unifi if I wanted, but I'm not a heavy user and don't really need the higher up/down speeds, nor do I feel ok with the unifi price...it's simply not worthwhile for me. Should you upgrade to the 8mb package and find it's not fast enough, then switch to unifi...there's no penalty in this case for breaking the streamyx contract. However I think I read somewhere that the unifi promo price just ended recently.
mztang52
Oct 28 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 28 2016, 07:16 AM) My brother in Melaka recently signed up the special package of Streamyx Home (Device) 4.0M RM88+Pakej Voice RM28. After using for a few months and with the launching of Webe, he found that Webe suits him better. But then the streamyx came with a contract of 24 months. I am a longtime user of 1Mbps Streamyx(rm60+10) in JB. What about: 1. Transfer his 4MB Streamyx plan to me then I sign up WEBE but use by him. 2. He will signed up TM for voice plan ONLY. Can these be done while keeping our TM fixedline numbers? Oh I see. It should be ok.
westlife
Oct 28 2016, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 28 2016, 09:10 PM) if the housing area is covered by unifi then which one should i go for? u should. unifi is definitely worth the money.streamyx is nothing cheaper if u dun just simply look at the RM in number. Fibre connection is something that ADSL can never catch up now. ADSL eventually will be decommissioned if unifi coverage is expanded to all areas also. Most importantly, tm does not throttle the speed for unfi but they do it for streamyx, so with unifi, u can certainly do more things than streamyx.
JohnLai
Oct 28 2016, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 11:15 PM) u should. unifi is definitely worth the money.streamyx is nothing cheaper if u dun just simply look at the RM in number. Fibre connection is something that ADSL can never catch up now. ADSL eventually will be decommissioned if unifi coverage is expanded to all areas also.Most importantly, tm does not throttle the speed for unfi but they do it for streamyx, so with unifi, u can certainly do more things than streamyx. Very unlikely as ADSL 'package' itself is cash cow to TM. I agree ADSL eventually be decommissioned one day, but the same speed/price/package will remain same. Something like RM 140 4Mbps.......with fiber.....instead of copper........