235 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

theberry
post Nov 15 2014, 09:30 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Nov 14 2014, 03:49 PM)
my dsl line no dial tone but still can connect internet high SNR margin summore frequent dc..TM did not solve my problem yet zzzz
go call 100 and demand rebate

This post has been edited by theberry: Nov 15 2014, 09:30 AM
SpikeTwo
post Nov 17 2014, 03:08 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

torrent is kinda slow these days? both deluge and utorrent barely moves.
norman05051984
post Nov 17 2014, 03:18 PM

443 posts

I just applied for 4mbps streamyx. Is there any good router that have dual channel 5Ghz & 2.4Ghz? Budget around RM 200
TSblacktubi
post Nov 17 2014, 04:18 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Nov 17 2014, 03:18 PM)
I just applied for 4mbps streamyx. Is there any good router that have dual channel 5Ghz & 2.4Ghz? Budget around RM 200
TP-LINK WDR3600 is within your budget

You might want to increase your budget a bit and get the WDR4300
norman05051984
post Nov 17 2014, 04:24 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 17 2014, 04:18 PM)
TP-LINK WDR3600 is within your budget

You might want to increase your budget a bit and get the WDR4300
I just checked, it mentioned compatible with unifi. Is it okay for Streamyx? Btw, thanks for the suggestion
TSblacktubi
post Nov 17 2014, 04:38 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:24 PM)
I just checked, it mentioned compatible with unifi. Is it okay for Streamyx? Btw, thanks for the suggestion
It works with Streamyx, but you still require your current TM modem and setup it as bridge mode.

Dual band modem router is over your budget.
salimbest83
post Nov 17 2014, 11:28 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

Hi bro. Anyone can help me with the rm88 4mbps package. Want to subscribe for it
theberry
post Nov 17 2014, 11:46 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 17 2014, 11:28 PM)
Hi bro. Anyone can help me with the rm88 4mbps package. Want to subscribe for it
go to nearest tm point for further enquiries

u must first satisfy few requirements down here first to get qualified
1. u must be a COMPLETELY new customer. name never exist in tm system.
2. terminate and reapply doesnt count. IF u know insiders(the one with approval authority) very well then ahem ahem.
3. if u have telephone line and dont have streamyx. addon streamyx 88 4mbps also doesnt count.
4. call tm point to check ur place is eligible.

5. doesnt gurrantee u a mircosoft surfact tablet. might get other brand tablet.
6. penatly RM600 for early termination

#disclaimer: any further/better inquiries, call 100 or go to your nearest tm point and ask.
i just tell what i have told by the staffs

This post has been edited by theberry: Nov 19 2014, 03:24 PM
salimbest83
post Nov 18 2014, 08:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Nov 17 2014, 11:46 PM)

2. terminate and reapply doesnt count.  IF u know insiders(the one with approval authority) very well then ahem ahem.
3. if u have telephone line and dont have streamyx. addon streamyx 88 4mbps also doesnt count.
i see. i think i cant apply on this
haruyap
post Nov 18 2014, 05:30 PM

275 posts

hi guys,

Not sure if I'm in the right thread so please be gentle with me biggrin.gif

I'm currently on streamyx 4mbps from last 2 years University student package (end up paying RM88 per month).

My question is, nowadays I'm facing very very slow Internet up to 0.3mbps (last time I can get an average of 2-3mbps). It is so bad that I can't even load a picture on Instagram.

May I know is there something wrong with TM connection, or is someone hijacking my Internet line?

I stay in Desa Petaling area, and forgot my modem login/password so I can't access via Admin Page lol.

Kindly advice, thanks!
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Nov 18 2014, 05:32 PM

201 posts

cant use internet during heay rain no dial tone,,,dsl blinking call 100...same shit still happen...need to report skmm ?? vmad.gif
acid427
post Nov 18 2014, 05:52 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 18 2014, 05:30 PM)
hi guys,

I'm currently on streamyx 4mbps from last 2 years University student package (end up paying RM88 per month).

My question is, nowadays I'm facing very very slow Internet up to 0.3mbps (last time I can get an average of 2-3mbps). It is so bad that I can't even load a picture on Instagram.

May I know is there something wrong with TM connection, or is someone hijacking my Internet line?

I stay in Desa Petaling area, and forgot my modem login/password so I can't access via Admin Page lol.

Kindly advice, thanks!
Sound like someone hogging ur line hmm.gif

If u know ur streamyx id and password. Just factory reset the router, use pin to press the reset button on router for few sec I think. Then reconfigure the setting in admin page.
SUSstren89
post Nov 18 2014, 09:07 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 18 2014, 05:30 PM)
hi guys,

Kindly advice, thanks!
U using wireless to connect your PC or wired?

Still using WEP?
haruyap
post Nov 18 2014, 09:12 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Nov 18 2014, 05:52 PM)
Sound like someone hogging ur line  hmm.gif

If u know ur streamyx id and password. Just factory reset the router, use pin to press the reset button on router for few sec I think. Then reconfigure the setting in admin page.
QUOTE(stren89 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:07 PM)
U using wireless to connect your PC or wired?

Still using WEP?
Hmm, this is kinda weird. I remember I set up as WPA2. I just checked and it says WEP now... I forgot my streamyx id and password liao. Gonna call up TM and see.

Is it possible for people to enter my WIFI and change from WPA2 to WEP?

SUSstren89
post Nov 18 2014, 09:31 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 18 2014, 09:12 PM)
Hmm, this is kinda weird. I remember I set up as WPA2. I just checked and it says WEP now... I forgot my streamyx id and password liao. Gonna call up TM and see.

Is it possible for people to enter my WIFI and change from WPA2 to WEP?
My most possible guess is someone used wired to connect your modem which has a default password assigned by TM to log into your modem router. After accessing your modem configuration page, most WPA2 can be attained by clear view.

So the person, noted it down and changed the encryption to WEP to make life easier for him in future.

haruyap
post Nov 18 2014, 09:37 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(stren89 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:31 PM)
My most possible guess is someone used wired to connect your modem which has a default password assigned by TM to log into your modem router. After accessing your modem configuration page, most WPA2 can be attained by clear view.

So the person, noted it down and changed the encryption to WEP to make life easier for him in future.
Lol. Seems like this person has been leeching my Internet for the past year because the past year it has always been slow (1-2mbps). But now it gets unbearably slow (0.2~0.5mbps).

And my house telephone line gone already. Can't even call 100 cry.gif

But thanks everyone for the clarification. Will try to find my way and reset my modem.
SUSstren89
post Nov 18 2014, 09:50 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 18 2014, 09:37 PM)
Lol. Seems like this person has been leeching my Internet for the past year because the past year it has always been slow (1-2mbps). But now it gets unbearably slow (0.2~0.5mbps).

And my house telephone line gone already. Can't even call 100  cry.gif

But thanks everyone for the clarification. Will try to find my way and reset my modem.
Who is your biggest guess?

Your room mate? House mate? Family member? Neighbour?

He/she must have direct physical wired port access to your modem to bypass your wireless WPA2 before accessing the web configuration page of your modem.
MGM
post Nov 19 2014, 11:49 AM

18,403 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Nov 13 2014, 06:52 PM)
Jb bro. The tm salesperson told me this is available nationwide but have to see whether ur taman or kampung or jalan is within promo area or not. I went to TMpoint to check whether my area is eligible or not and he showed me a list of districts and promo area in Johor.
Which part of JB?
Is Skudai one of the promo area?
Were you an existing customer before signing up for this deal?
Can call other TM fixline for free too?

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 19 2014, 12:54 PM
raizo7
post Nov 19 2014, 02:07 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Nov 17 2014, 11:46 PM)

2. terminate and reapply doesnt count.  IF u know insiders(the one with approval authority) very well then ahem ahem.
Is the bolded part true? Sounds ridiculous to me.
theberry
post Nov 19 2014, 02:16 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Nov 19 2014, 02:07 PM)
Is the bolded part true? Sounds ridiculous to me.
if u have exisiting tm voice deal, u can only apply their SUCKING Blekbuster package/unifi

235 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:29 AM