Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

SUSstren89
post Oct 30 2014, 07:42 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 30 2014, 11:58 AM)
this is tm rugi plan  tongue.gif

will affect their 5mbps unifi revenue

unless one know the 'approval team member' then easy go
No, it also hints that the UniFi expansion plans for HSBB2 will not as ambitious as claimed and will not cover many areas for years to come.

If TM continues to keep its pricing at RM140 for 4mbps, with the introduction of GST and more of Malaysians feeling the pinch of economy hardships, there will be lots of subscribers who will cancel their subscriptions starting next year since broadband is secondary essential.

This plan is to lock up Malaysians to their overpriced plans for another few more years.

Just for comparison, Thailand already charging RM59 a month for 10mbps with line rental included.
Fixed voice line is optional and not forced upon its customers. The phone "dry" line is only used for internet access.
SUSstren89
post Oct 30 2014, 08:33 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 30 2014, 07:53 PM)
current bill already kena tax if you did check the bill sad.gif

"dry line"? malaysia? kinda impossible sweat.gif ..unless you willing go celcom berukband and sewaktu dengannya
No I'm saying that with GST implemented many Malaysians will even find it hard to pay for food and daily living next year.

If they have to make a choice between basic living and broadband, many will choose to cancel their internet access to save for other more important choices.

You know what is a dry line?

It's a telephone line that has no dial tone. Only for pure internet access. No phone is attached to it. Your ADSL2+ modem is plugged directly to it without filter.

That's what most Thai users are doing... Their phones all share Wi-Fi and very few already make voice calls through traditional PSTN. I think Singaporeans also the same.

SUSstren89
post Oct 30 2014, 08:36 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 30 2014, 08:26 PM)
pricing of this 2mbps & 4mbps package even lower than oku package!
Just in time last month:

Thailand internet speeds got a free boost. ISP senyap-senyap upgrade all their subscribers speed without any fee increase and need to renew their contracts.

AUTO BOOST!

Many of them wondered why suddenly their lines like 50% faster until the made official announcement.

In Malaysia if TM upgrades, it'll force customers to re-signup their contracts so they get tied down longer and those who doesn't they senyap-senyap keep you at old speeds.
SUSstren89
post Oct 31 2014, 01:02 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Oct 31 2014, 12:10 AM)
They said 1000 for whole Perak. They cannot check how much slot left because different department  doh.gif  So u need to take risk by terminate ur existing account (if u have any) and sign up this new promo, 2-3 weeks to get approval. If they reject u, means kena sign up new bbdeal la if want streamyx back.  doh.gif

Me from northern perak.  biggrin.gif
Contract how long? If 2-3 years ask TM to go sign up and keep back themselves.

Already overpriced, next year it's expected that many Malaysians struggling to cope with spending for essentials will choose to terminate their fixed lines as more jobs are going.

RM150 for a 2mbps just doesn't sound right. For most people that's even more than their electricity bills while internet is not a real necessity.

Malaysians please wake up and know your value of your money.
SUSstren89
post Nov 10 2014, 07:58 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Nov 10 2014, 03:46 PM)
I use Digi 2.8Mbps can watch Youtube and PPTV 1080P smoothly, never buffer.
I think it's Streamyx problem, need to consider liao before going to 4Mbps RM88 sad.gif
Try downloading a 90mins 720p movie and see how much your quota eaten up?

1GB+ GONE!

How much quota your DiGi data plan gives you? laugh.gif
SUSstren89
post Nov 10 2014, 10:09 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Nov 10 2014, 08:59 PM)
My Digi is UNLIMITED brows.gif
Is there an official package like that by DiGi sold to the public?

If got, sure TM bo liao.
SUSstren89
post Nov 14 2014, 04:42 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Nov 14 2014, 10:49 AM)
scraemyyx 4mbps 88 only  for those who never pasang streamyx yet.

#SCREW TM. NEVER TREAT THEIR ROYAL CUSTOMERS GOOD.
only want to suck more $$$$$$

moneyface  vmad.gif
ADDON

SABAH get microsoft surface RT
other states get Onda V101w Retina 10.1 Inch IPS Screen Windows 8.1 Tablet PC 16GB
Got a suggestion to those FED up customers of TM paying expensive prices for years now.

Start of 2015, if you want to boycott this company, start terminating your fixed lines one by one.

Only with some pressure, this monopoly company will wake up and start offering competitive pricing once again to lure everyone back.

It's been over 10 years now. No speed upgrades, no price lowering. They are taking us for granted because their heads are up high in the air thinking that people can't live without their service.

Please show them that WE Malaysians CAN live without them.

This post has been edited by stren89: Nov 14 2014, 04:43 PM
SUSstren89
post Nov 14 2014, 07:24 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Nov 14 2014, 05:45 PM)
me myself terminating no effect. only 0.0000000001 of their revenue. government give them grants somemore enough to cover their 100000 times loses.  laugh.gif
That's true back in 2008.It's approaching 2015 now.

Government cannot afford to continue bailing them out with grants forever, and how long can they survive on it?

1MDB, Battersea Powerplant Redevelopment, MAS all needs more money than TM.

their staffs attitude beh tahan wan. Dare to scold customers instead of the customers scold them.Very rude customer service. They think the people owe them a living.
SUSstren89
post Nov 18 2014, 09:07 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 18 2014, 05:30 PM)
hi guys,

Not sure if I'm in the right thread so please be gentle with me biggrin.gif

I'm currently on streamyx 4mbps from last 2 years University student package (end up paying RM88 per month).

My question is, nowadays I'm facing very very slow Internet up to 0.3mbps (last time I can get an average of 2-3mbps). It is so bad that I can't even load a picture on Instagram.

May I know is there something wrong with TM connection, or is someone hijacking my Internet line?

I stay in Desa Petaling area, and forgot my modem login/password so I can't access via Admin Page lol.

Kindly advice, thanks!
U using wireless to connect your PC or wired?

Still using WEP?
SUSstren89
post Nov 18 2014, 09:31 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 18 2014, 09:12 PM)
Hmm, this is kinda weird. I remember I set up as WPA2. I just checked and it says WEP now... I forgot my streamyx id and password liao. Gonna call up TM and see.

Is it possible for people to enter my WIFI and change from WPA2 to WEP?
My most possible guess is someone used wired to connect your modem which has a default password assigned by TM to log into your modem router. After accessing your modem configuration page, most WPA2 can be attained by clear view.

So the person, noted it down and changed the encryption to WEP to make life easier for him in future.

SUSstren89
post Nov 18 2014, 09:50 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 18 2014, 09:37 PM)
Lol. Seems like this person has been leeching my Internet for the past year because the past year it has always been slow (1-2mbps). But now it gets unbearably slow (0.2~0.5mbps).

And my house telephone line gone already. Can't even call 100  cry.gif

But thanks everyone for the clarification. Will try to find my way and reset my modem.
Who is your biggest guess?

Your room mate? House mate? Family member? Neighbour?

He/she must have direct physical wired port access to your modem to bypass your wireless WPA2 before accessing the web configuration page of your modem.
SUSstren89
post Nov 24 2014, 03:51 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 23 2014, 01:26 PM)
Since budget is not a problem, get the best Asus model, AC87U or AC68U

Normally separated wireless router perform better wink.gif
Even budget not a problem, those Asus models are way overboard la tongue.gif

Considering it's only 4M Streamyx. Even 8M Streamyx not worth it.

Unless you have 1Gbps FTTH at home, probably you get to make full use of the added WiFi connection speeds?

SUSstren89
post Dec 9 2014, 11:43 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(neokyo @ Dec 8 2014, 08:08 PM)
see this pictar, so confuse which one will get..
demmit.. i install yesterday. todal call, they say surface rt stock out.  doh.gif
told me expect to recieve end of december. i hope dun get those china cap ayam one..

btw, can differentiate surface rt and those cap ayam china one?  hmm.gif
Haha...

4mbps and 2mbps only difference of RM5...

You know why they still retain 1M and 2M packages?

That's because they still have many rusted copper lines around laid directly between the old long tube boxes and their exchanges which can't even deliver 4Mbps well.

Those who cannot stand to lose out because 2M and 4M only difference by RM5...

It's over 10 years already Streamyx came to existence, but till today even in major cities those old tube boxes many are not replaced yet with remote terminals(RT) to handle 24M ADSL2+ lines when ADSL equipments today are already almost obsolete with VDSL2+ and G.Fast already out.

WTF is TM thinking? Continue to use ADSL for another decade? Even Laos already selling 100mbps internet plans today(although expensive) catered through direct fibre.
SUSstren89
post Dec 13 2014, 01:04 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(levin02 @ Dec 11 2014, 08:52 PM)
Penang tak ada ...wtf tm ...do u think all penangnite kaya
Time should do rapid expansion into Penang Island and take away all TM accounts.

Why aren't they doing it? For landed they can always use fixed wireless fibre to cut cost of fibre laying.
SUSstren89
post Mar 1 2015, 08:12 PM

276 posts

Got to give that to TM!

Already selling among the slowest fixed line internet plans in the world with 1-4mbps ADSL, yet still tell you they need to throttle Youtube and downloads.

This is pure rubbish talk. Their Streamyx is priced almost that of 1Gbps plans in other countries(whihc is almost 1000X faster) yet they still feel the need to throttle.

What has the consumer association in Malaysia have to say about this? Oh no maybe SKMM has been warning them to zip their lips not to interfere in this ridiculous move.

0.0776sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:51 PM