Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

raizo7
post Oct 29 2014, 11:48 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Oct 29 2014, 02:23 PM)
From Johor can apply ka? Says in the brochure 'Penduduk Malaysia' hmm.gif
Some people said it's based on location (kampung/low-cost area), and not only for that 5 states.
That means, the package is available to all, but its all down to TM to decide whether you layak or not (and of course your income play a part too)

Hmm, better go to TM and ask them directly. Untung2 boleh dapat. icon_idea.gif
raizo7
post Nov 19 2014, 02:07 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Nov 17 2014, 11:46 PM)
go to nearest tm point for further enquiries

u must first satisfy few requirements down here first to get qualified
1. u must be a COMPLETELY new customer. name never exist in tm system.
2. terminate and reapply doesnt count.  IF u know insiders(the one with approval authority) very well then ahem ahem.
3. if u have telephone line and dont have streamyx. addon streamyx 88 4mbps also doesnt count.
4. call tm point to check ur place is eligible.
5. doesnt gurrantee u a mircosoft surfact tablet. might get other brand tablet.
6. penatly RM600 for early termination
Is the bolded part true? Sounds ridiculous to me.
raizo7
post Nov 19 2014, 07:00 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(joker_greng @ Nov 19 2014, 06:50 PM)
Hi to all sifus & gurus..

I would like to ask something regarding my streamyx line...i recently upgrade to 4mb package from 1mb..

my 1 mb download speed with IDM is around 110-120kbps
after upgrade to 4mb package download speed with IDM is around 210-250kbps

I had read somewhere in the lyn forum that dl speed for 4mb is around 400-500 kpbs...is it true??
Yup, you should get up to 500kB/s with 4mbps connection.

1mbps = 125kB/s
2mbps = 250kB/s
4mbps = 500kB/s

Those are the max speed, but still, 250kB/s for 4mbps package is way too low.
Better make a complaint to them.

0.0230sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:21 AM