cherroy
post Oct 1 2014, 05:26 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Oct 1 2014, 04:16 PM)
Not too sure about e-account but they say fun saver not applicable for this promo. I did ask them on whether any account with high interest is under this promo.... they said nope.
Just found out this promotion only limited to several account.
The following current accounts or savings account are eligible accounts under this Promotion
(“Eligible CASA”):
 High Yield Account;
 i-Account; and
 Savings Plus Account
Last time similar promotion (earmark 3 months and gift given one, with cat/dog picture I don't know what they called laugh.gif ), they opened for all CASA unlike this time around.

bbgoat
post Oct 1 2014, 05:58 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 30 2014, 06:40 PM)
Just received a PM from Top Cat RO Player about May Bank 4% up-front interest FD Promo:

[attachmentid=4153628]

Top Cat received this gift from May Bank:
[attachmentid=4153619]

Thanks Top Cat RO Player  notworthy.gif
Thanks to Top Cat !

The 4% 12 mths with upfront interest was rather attractive. Some more can use the interest to earn more interest !! rclxm9.gif Top up the upfront interest to place another FD with MBB. biggrin.gif

Originally MBB told me will end on Oct 8, but hrs later they called me, today last day !! Luckily have placed the FD today !

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 30 2014, 08:06 PM)
RHB step-up FD promo ends today. The BM told me the HQ will decide if they will extend again. He will confirm with me tomorrow.
RHB 15 mth step up promo extended until further notice. The BM called me saying they have not reach their target yet, something like 400 mil. Was there to put in some more bullet.

SCB 18mth 4.25%. UOB 13 mth 4%. HL Bank 13 mth 3.9%. PBB 12 mth equivalent of 3.88% (or higher as reported in post 2). These are good FD promo's. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 1 2014, 06:06 PM
harmonics3
post Oct 1 2014, 06:49 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Oct 1 2014, 04:58 PM)
the BR clerks can't change the 30sen IBG to RM2 as it's fixed on their terminals...  rclxms.gif
For me BR waived the RM2 IBG fee for FD+int. transfer to another bank since they don't issue banker's cheque.
BoomChaCha
post Oct 1 2014, 09:53 PM

2,490 posts

Breaking News

FD interest rate hike as well as petrol price hike... cry.gif

RON 95 and diesel will increase by RM 0.20 per liter after midnight...

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...ncrease-20-sen/

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/276342

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Oct 1 2014, 09:55 PM
giko
post Oct 1 2014, 10:29 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 1 2014, 09:53 PM)
Breaking News

FD interest rate hike as well as petrol price hike...  cry.gif

FD rates "hike" is peanuts compared to the petrol hike of 9.52% !!! vmad.gif

nexona88
post Oct 1 2014, 10:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Oct 1 2014, 10:29 PM)
FD rates "hike" is peanuts compared to the petrol hike of 9.52% !!!  vmad.gif

according to this makcik laugh.gif tongue.gif
BoomChaCha
post Oct 2 2014, 01:51 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 1 2014, 05:58 PM)
Thanks to Top Cat !
The 4% 12 mths with upfront interest was rather attractive. Some more can use the interest to earn more interest !!  rclxm9.gif  Top up the upfront interest to place another FD with MBB.  biggrin.gif

Rocket speed action to place May Bank FD... brows.gif

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 1 2014, 05:58 PM)
Originally MBB told me will end on Oct 8, but hrs later they called me, today last day !! Luckily have placed the FD today !
RHB 15 mth step up promo extended until further notice. The BM called me saying they have not reach their target yet, something like 400 mil. Was there to put in some more bullet.

SCB 18mth 4.25%. UOB 13 mth 4%. HL Bank 13 mth 3.9%. PBB 12 mth equivalent of 3.88% (or higher as reported in post 2). These are good FD promo's.  smile.gif
Okay...Thanks for the update notworthy.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 2 2014, 07:25 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 2 2014, 01:51 AM)
Okay...Thanks for the update  notworthy.gif
How can I miss out saying thank you to you ?? sad.gif

Thank you for sharing the news as I would not have known it without you mentioning it in this thread. TQ, TQ TQ. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I calculated the effective rate of the MBB promo if we put back the interest for FD again to around 4.16% ! Lower than SCB but still high ! But remember it is for 12 mths vs 18 mths in SCB thumbup.gif Unfortunately they stopped it yesterday.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 2 2014, 07:26 AM
tifosi
post Oct 2 2014, 09:57 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

CIMB secretly revise and reduce their board rates to match other banks like MBB & PBB.
giko
post Oct 2 2014, 10:12 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 2 2014, 09:57 AM)
CIMB secretly revise and reduce their board rates to match other banks like MBB & PBB.
maybe this reduction relates to this :- http://www.malaysiandigest.com/business/52...s-on-oct-8.html ??? hmm.gif

the merger may NOT go through... whistling.gif
nexona88
post Oct 2 2014, 12:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

donno what to say to them doh.gif shakehead.gif
HJebat
post Oct 2 2014, 01:47 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 29 2014, 05:06 PM)
Ya loh.. Warrior, a bit surprise you are quite hampsap also...  biggrin.gif  joking only... smile.gif
Me mana ada hamsap rclxs0.gif ...me only care about production & creation of...value innocent.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 1 2014, 09:53 PM)
Breaking News

FD interest rate hike as well as petrol price hike...  cry.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...ncrease-20-sen/

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/276342
Luckily I managed to fill up my petrol tank before the news broke out.

Banks revised upwards their base rate at most pun by 0.25% nia...but petrol price kena hike >9%...manyak susah mau cari makan lor sad.gif
BoomChaCha
post Oct 2 2014, 01:57 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 2 2014, 07:25 AM)
How can I miss out saying thank you to you ??  sad.gif 

Thank you for sharing the news as I would not have known it without you mentioning it in this thread. TQ, TQ TQ.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

It is my pleasure.
Actually credit goes to Top Cat RO Player... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 2 2014, 07:25 AM)
I calculated the effective rate of the MBB promo if we put back the interest for FD again to around 4.16% ! Lower than SCB but still high ! But remember it is for 12 mths vs 18 mths in SCB  thumbup.gif Unfortunately they stopped it yesterday.
MBB 4.00% up-front interest was a good deal. Glad to hear that you finally managed to place this FD... brows.gif

QUOTE(giko @ Oct 1 2014, 10:29 PM)
FD rates "hike" is peanuts compared to the petrol hike of 9.52% !!!  vmad.gif
Another round of inflation is coming soon.. So OPR should go up again soon hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Oct 2 2014, 08:52 PM
HJebat
post Oct 2 2014, 02:11 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Sep 30 2014, 04:42 AM)
remember cimb has the best 1 month fd rates?

that lasted only 2 months lol. down to 3.15%

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/important_notic...tes_Oct2014.pdf
Where & when did you get the notice of CIMB's new IR?

Can't seem to find it in CIMBClicks.

Secret is the precise term to describe that manyak ular punya bank. During rates hike, they made public announcement. But when they want to revise the rates downwards, diam-diam execute vmad.gif

I'm their customer since Bank Bumiputra days & yet tarak inform me about the rates revision...ruined my FD plan because I've placed a few 1-month eFD with them...cilalak mad.gif
haur
post Oct 2 2014, 02:26 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Oct 2 2014, 02:11 PM)
Where & when did you get the notice of CIMB's new IR?

Can't seem to find it in CIMBClicks.
Info on the new IR can be obtained from the CIMB Clicks.
Just checked mine, one account which due on 30th was given renewal 3.25% while another on 1st Oct was given 3.15%...................... sad.gif
gchowyh
post Oct 2 2014, 03:58 PM

860 posts

Just placed FD in SCB again.
Fortunately, this time no sales talk but I was told that for option 3, I will only get the interest upon maturiy after 18 months & together with the principal will go into the savings account unlike previously they said I will get interest every 6 months even with option 3.
giko
post Oct 2 2014, 04:16 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 2 2014, 12:48 PM)
donno what to say to them doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Goodbye is the 1st word that came to mind... cool2.gif

tatty89
post Oct 2 2014, 04:53 PM

45 posts

Ambank has the 3.85% p.a. for 5 months tenure. So let's say i put in 20k today, it will mature on 2nd march 2015. How to calculate the monthly interest? Is it (((3.85 x 5) + (3.20 × 7)) /12) × (200000/12)? Sorry...a bit blur with the calculation.
bbgoat
post Oct 2 2014, 05:33 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Oct 2 2014, 03:58 PM)
Just placed FD in SCB again.
Fortunately, this time no sales talk but I was told that for option 3, I will only get the interest upon maturiy after 18 months & together with the principal will go into the savings account unlike previously they said I will get interest every 6 months even with option 3.
So you are still on option 3 for the latest FD cert. ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 2 2014, 05:59 PM
wil-i-am
post Oct 2 2014, 10:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Oct 2 2014, 04:53 PM)
Ambank has the 3.85% p.a. for 5 months tenure. So let's say i put in 20k today, it will mature on 2nd march 2015. How to calculate the monthly interest? Is it (((3.85 x 5) + (3.20 × 7)) /12) × (200000/12)? Sorry...a bit blur with the calculation.
20k x 3.85% x 5/12 mths

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.2923sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:34 PM