26 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Marathoner, *Move 2 Health & Fitness*

TSAmanda85
post May 3 2007, 06:41 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

i called up d office last monday....d staff said d men's vest is ready for collection.....
phoenix
post May 3 2007, 10:38 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ May 3 2007, 05:59 PM)
how come so fast can get the NB 15k running vest? i though it shud be somewhere around mid-may for the collection? Where you collect the item?
Hahaha... That's something you didn't know eh. Well... When I joined PACM late March, Jenny asked me to double check with them at the end of April to see whether is the vest ready. If ready, can collect from the office at Old Klang Road. They also understand that it is a bit hassle for certain people to actually go down to Padang Merbok 1 day before the run. Kudos to them! The vest is really of good quality.
deadalus
post May 3 2007, 11:24 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

The office in Old Klang Road is very difficult to locate. Try to ask around for the Lorong Jugra, but no people seems to know it. After 1hr of searching, decide to register NB 15 in One-Utama outlet.
TSAmanda85
post May 4 2007, 09:44 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ May 3 2007, 11:24 PM)
The office in Old Klang Road is very difficult to locate. Try to ask around for the Lorong Jugra, but no people seems to know it. After 1hr of searching, decide to register NB 15 in One-Utama outlet.
this is d reply i got from PACM when i requested for their location

Enter Old Klang Road from the KL side (after Mid Valley shopping mall), and immediately you will see an overhead pedestrian bridge in front of you. Just before this bridge there is a Hyundai service centre. After the service centre and before the pedestrian bridge there is a small road on your left. Turn in and go pass all the bungalows and keep going straight until you go up a small hill and you will see two blocks of 5-storey low cost flats on your right. We are in the second block (No. 37, Block C).

Do call if you still can't find us.
03 - 7981 5895
phoenix
post May 4 2007, 10:59 AM

2,529 posts

I hope this map will be able to help. As Amanda said, the turning to the left is just before the Hyundai Service centre. It's pretty big, won't miss it. Turn left and follow the road. You will eventually climb a small uphill. From there, you will see run-down low-cost flats (almost black in colour). Just park around there and find Block C (the second block). PACM office is at the ground floor almost to the end. They are sharing their office with someone, hence the sign is a very small one pasted on the glass. By the way, their door is blue in colour.

TSAmanda85
post May 4 2007, 02:02 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

juz now receive a sms...i can go to collect my vest n bib today @ BB plaza smile.gif
phoenix
post May 4 2007, 05:30 PM

2,529 posts

Good good. So nice some more got SMS. But BB Plaza. Err... KL. So far. shakehead.gif

By the way, I pick up a groin/pelvic problem. Can hardly walk now. I hope it will go away by this Sunday, if not I think I have to give Bomba Run a miss. But I think only Deadalus going right?

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 4 2007, 05:49 PM
TSAmanda85
post May 4 2007, 06:22 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

oh...is actually becoz i register @ BB plaza...tat's y they ask me to collect there lor...
phoenix
post May 4 2007, 06:26 PM

2,529 posts

I see. Good service from them. Even the staff at NB 1 Utama is very friendly.
Argh... The pain. Me leg...
TSAmanda85
post May 4 2007, 06:31 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

hope u get well soon....
n btw...do u heard any news about a 20k run?
my dad said that last week @ bukit aman, they were recruiting runners for it....but he didn't help me to grab d form...coz he thought i'm not going for a 20k
phoenix
post May 4 2007, 08:28 PM

2,529 posts

Huh? What 20KM run is that?
washabushi
post May 4 2007, 11:50 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

i'm going for bomba run...
my number A801

where u all gather?
i'm going with my fren...
maybe u all can write down ur number...

write it on hand...
then if saw any of u guys i can greet a bit...

This post has been edited by washabushi: May 4 2007, 11:51 PM
phoenix
post May 5 2007, 12:02 PM

2,529 posts

My number is A053. But the chances of me going is ony 10%. The pain is worst than yesterday. I can hardly walk, not to mention run. sad.gif
washabushi
post May 6 2007, 08:36 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

ran the bomba...
rain till my whole body wet...
clock more then an hour...
slower then the previous larian mesra...
but this time didnt ran out of breath at all...
leg pain after the 1st km...
leg "fung sap"
phoenix
post May 6 2007, 09:01 PM

2,529 posts

So young got rheumatism already? Sure or not? I read run reports saying that not many turn up for the run, so it's pretty easy to get medals. Not sure though.

Rashid, where are you? I'm very anxious to know your run at Ipoh!

As for me, I'm now under medication and also medication to help ease my pain. Haiz...
ironrashid_2k2
post May 6 2007, 11:40 PM

491 posts

Hi guys, I manage to finish my first 21k run in Ipoh in 1h59m41s
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 09:49 AM

2,529 posts

Very BIG CONGRATZ to you my friend. Proud of you! Your time is even better than mine! So next target 42KM, K? rclxm9.gif
TSAmanda85
post May 7 2007, 10:43 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

yea, i was so dissapointed wit d rain too...coz i dedicated my sunday for my dog training...but luckily d rain stop b4 9 n v manage to utilize d field...
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 12:48 PM

2,529 posts

I woke up at 4am then heard the rain plus feeling the pain in my leg, I decide to go back to sleep.

I bet your dog must have enjoyed the wet and probably muddy field. biggrin.gif
TSAmanda85
post May 7 2007, 12:51 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 7 2007, 12:48 PM)
I woke up at 4am then heard the rain plus feeling the pain in my leg, I decide to go back to sleep.

I bet your dog must have enjoyed the wet and probably muddy field.  biggrin.gif
yea, dogs love to b dirty....when her paw is all muddy, she'll jump on me rclxub.gif

26 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:36 AM