171 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

goldfries
post Oct 29 2014, 10:10 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

the point = it was never NEED.

stuff like DR and shallow DOF are preference but not a need.
g88
post Oct 29 2014, 10:11 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 29 2014, 10:10 AM)
the point = it was never NEED.

stuff like DR and shallow DOF are preference but not a need.
ok sifu...its a preference... laugh.gif
Silverfire
post Oct 29 2014, 10:26 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

My friend letting go a unit of Canon 200mm f1.8. PM me if interested biggrin.gif
poelissa
post Oct 29 2014, 12:50 PM

21 posts

anyone had the err01 problem with 17-55 f2.8 lens? i've been having it recently, and apparently it needs to be sent for repair...anyone know how much it'd probably cost?
LegendLee
post Oct 29 2014, 01:49 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,727 posts

QUOTE(poelissa @ Oct 29 2014, 12:50 PM)
anyone had the err01 problem with 17-55 f2.8 lens? i've been having it recently, and apparently it needs to be sent for repair...anyone know how much it'd probably cost?
Try cleaning the contacts between the lens and the camera.
With rubbing alcohol.

Err01 is common. But the17-55 lens seems to be quite notorious for this.

I'm not sure how much it'll cost to fix it.
But it will easily be Rm500 at the very least.
Price to fix lens (even non major physical damage) can go as high as 60% of a lens value.
Rice_Owl84
post Oct 29 2014, 03:24 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 29 2014, 01:49 PM)
Try cleaning the contacts between the lens and the camera.
With rubbing alcohol.

Err01 is common. But the17-55 lens seems to be quite notorious for this.

I'm not sure how much it'll cost to fix it.
But it will easily be Rm500 at the very least.
Price to fix lens (even non major physical damage) can go as high as 60% of a lens value.
Even Canon has this problem? Sent my Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 VC in and yeah they quoted RM550. Didn't hear clearly what they were changing but i think they changing a whole mechanism that controls the apertures. I don't think the price is worth it but what to do when you need the lens.

vankodoq
post Oct 29 2014, 03:41 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Oct 29 2014, 03:24 PM)
Even Canon has this problem?  Sent my Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 VC in and yeah they quoted RM550.  Didn't hear clearly what they were changing but i think they changing a whole mechanism that controls the apertures.  I don't think the price is worth it but what to do when you need the lens.
I have that Tamron albeit non-VC version. Is it common to have that problem? hmm.gif
LegendLee
post Oct 29 2014, 04:09 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,727 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Oct 29 2014, 03:24 PM)
Even Canon has this problem?  Sent my Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 VC in and yeah they quoted RM550.  Didn't hear clearly what they were changing but i think they changing a whole mechanism that controls the apertures.  I don't think the price is worth it but what to do when you need the lens.
Google err01 17-55 and you'll see a lot of people having the same problem.

Canon 17-55 is infamous for failing too (back in 2009ish)

There are even diy solutions.
YMMV and do it at your own risk applies though.

We have passed the time where 3rd party stuff = crap and canon lens = perfect in comparison.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Oct 29 2014, 04:16 PM
mingyuyu
post Oct 29 2014, 05:52 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 29 2014, 10:11 AM)
ok sifu...its a preference... laugh.gif
it depends on what you shoot imo, there are so many fields in pro photography and not every of them need a FF.

take wildlife and sport as example, a lot of them still go for 1D(not S not X) series or 7D that use APSH or APSC for more reach. another example would be macro/ closeup product photography, the smaller sensor provides more magnification at further focusing distance, saves you from always stopping down to f16 or even more to get sufficient DOF, requires less powerful strobe kit too.
poelissa
post Oct 29 2014, 07:52 PM

21 posts

tried cleaning but the problem is still there...sigh rm500 is so much...

This post has been edited by poelissa: Oct 29 2014, 07:54 PM
TScIvIc_noob
post Oct 29 2014, 11:07 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(poelissa @ Oct 29 2014, 07:52 PM)
tried cleaning but the problem is still there...sigh rm500 is so much...
Bro, internet banyak guide, dun shy shy.

mingyuyu
post Oct 31 2014, 11:28 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

The poison is crazy.

http://kldslr.com/used-canon-ef-200mm-f1.8...m-14500.00.html
Silverfire
post Oct 31 2014, 01:17 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 31 2014, 11:28 AM)
My friend's unit cry.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 31 2014, 01:36 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 31 2014, 01:17 PM)
My friend's unit cry.gif
that lens was up on sale for like more than 1 month already?

I thought 2 super rare 200mm f1.8L on sale at the same time shocking.gif

gunzerdude
post Oct 31 2014, 08:49 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 31 2014, 01:36 PM)
that lens was up on sale for like more than 1 month already?

I thought 2 super rare 200mm f1.8L on sale at the same time   shocking.gif
They are the same, just that the previous post was a joke brows.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 31 2014, 08:49 PM
teikboon
post Oct 31 2014, 11:55 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 31 2014, 11:28 AM)
almost 15k sweat.gif
JeFf_90
post Nov 3 2014, 12:33 AM

61 posts

anyone have idea how much for replacing a new shutter to canon 5d2?
I found out recently my camera is back focus no matter which lens i mounted on it.
Btw, I mean PJ area.

This post has been edited by JeFf_90: Nov 3 2014, 12:33 AM
LegendLee
post Nov 3 2014, 01:08 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,727 posts

QUOTE(JeFf_90 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:33 AM)
anyone have idea how much for replacing a new shutter to canon 5d2?
I found out recently my camera is back focus no matter which lens i mounted on it.
Btw, I mean PJ area.
Will the shutter affect the camera back focus?
JeFf_90
post Nov 3 2014, 01:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 3 2014, 01:08 AM)
Will the shutter affect the camera back focus?
I guess shutter is the only reason that make it back focus, because I have tried few different lens but back focus still occurs
goldfries
post Nov 3 2014, 04:48 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

bring to Canon service center to have it checked.

171 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:34 PM