125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!

edpaul
post Aug 4 2014, 05:45 PM

394 posts

nk3371
A6000 pop up flash doesnt support HSS.
A6000 pop up flash doesnt support WL HSS.

A6000 Mounted F43m and F60m Support HSS and WL HSS mode.

A6000 mounted F20m (no idea, didnt get to test it yet).
edit: A6000 mounted F20M doesnt support HSS. but still not sure about WL HSS. i think it doesnt either.

melvintcs: the F20M idea is to have a stronger 'popup' flash on standby, it cannot be used as a workhorse (mean for an event)... the battery eventually last for about/less 200 shots bounce at F5.6 (mean almost full power fired)

the F20M is like a standby flash for people that usually goes around flash-less... light traveling doesnt bring big flash and just need a flash in case flash is needed.

This post has been edited by edpaul: Aug 4 2014, 05:46 PM
melvintcs
post Aug 4 2014, 08:21 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(edpaul @ Aug 4 2014, 05:45 PM)
melvintcs: the F20M idea is to have a stronger 'popup' flash on standby, it cannot be used as a workhorse (mean for an event)... the battery eventually last for about/less 200 shots bounce at F5.6 (mean almost full power fired)

the F20M is like a standby flash for people that usually goes around flash-less... light traveling doesnt bring big flash and just need a flash in case flash is needed.
Thanks for all the clarity, it helped me a lot thumbup.gif

"stronger 'popup' flash"
yes, that's all i need, i din't do photography for money, it's simply a hobby and capture those memories when hang out (especially indoor party) with friends.

price gap between F20M and F43M is too huge(rm499 vs rm1300?), that's why i dont consider it.

well, it's not urgent, i got times to do the survey and comparison within these two. icon_rolleyes.gif
edpaul
post Aug 4 2014, 08:42 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 4 2014, 08:21 PM)
Thanks for all the clarity, it helped me a lot  thumbup.gif

"stronger 'popup' flash"
yes, that's all i need, i din't do photography for money, it's simply a hobby and capture those memories when hang out (especially indoor party) with friends.

price gap between F20M and F43M is too huge(rm499 vs rm1300?), that's why i dont consider it.

well, it's not urgent, i got times to do the survey and comparison within these two.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ahhh sorry i didnt know the price diff that much, all this while i thought F20m was like 299 (i got mine at that price) and F43m at 999rrp and 750 street. F60m at 1499rrp and 1.3 street price (got mine at 1250) (i marked the street price up a little due to lack of stock)

and yes, for casual gathering, the F20M is the best tool u can get.

further info for you. the F20 uses triple A (AAA) batteries. they are a little pricey if rely on alkaline batt (non rechargeable)... if you think you would use it often, consider investing in a simple Sanyo Eneloop 2x AAA + charger set at around 80-100. (although i prefer Maha set, a FS401S(rm110) + 4x Imedion AAA (rm55))
tenchi0205
post Aug 4 2014, 09:27 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(edpaul @ Aug 4 2014, 08:42 PM)
ahhh sorry i didnt know the price diff that much, all this while i thought F20m was like 299 (i got mine at that price) and F43m at 999rrp and 750 street. F60m at 1499rrp and 1.3 street price (got mine at 1250) (i marked the street price up a little due to lack of stock)

further info for you. the F20 uses triple A (AAA) batteries. they are a little pricey if rely on alkaline batt (non rechargeable)... if you think you would use it often, consider investing in a simple Sanyo Eneloop 2x AAA + charger set at around 80-100. (although i prefer Maha set, a  FS401S(rm110) + 4x Imedion AAA (rm55))
wow F20m 299 is a good deal!~ thumbup.gif
yok70
post Aug 4 2014, 10:19 PM

12,698 posts

I went to Sony store at Curve two days ago and saw some rebate ads, didn't look clearly into the details. Anyone knows this? I'm particularly interested to know if the Sony FE 55 f1.8 and the FE 35 f2.8 got rebate cash or not? Thank you!
vincentlee90
post Aug 4 2014, 10:58 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 4 2014, 08:21 PM)
Thanks for all the clarity, it helped me a lot  thumbup.gif

"stronger 'popup' flash"

well, it's not urgent, i got times to do the survey and comparison within these two.  icon_rolleyes.gif
F20M SRP RM499, meanwhile F43M SRP RM999. why i suggest F43M is because F43M flash output can be adjusted, more flexibility. of course, F20M is useful too if u just want easy & better flash
NewbieBetta
post Aug 5 2014, 04:42 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(edpaul @ Aug 4 2014, 08:42 PM)

further info for you. the F20 uses triple A (AAA) batteries. they are a little pricey if rely on alkaline batt (non rechargeable)... if you think you would use it often, consider investing in a simple Sanyo Eneloop 2x AAA + charger set at around 80-100. (although i prefer Maha set, a  FS401S(rm110) + 4x Imedion AAA (rm55))
mind share where did you purchase it for 299?

BTW, which one is newer F20m or F20s model?

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Aug 5 2014, 04:55 AM
deShinyDevil
post Aug 5 2014, 08:36 AM

907 posts

hi,

i have a nex 5t and power lense selp1650.
the lens is starting to make noise, grinding noise. icon_question.gif
how long will it last b4 lens is totally broken? i cant get a replacement now as im in the uk. wont be back until oct.
im so screwed. sad.gif

This post has been edited by deShinyDevil: Aug 5 2014, 08:37 AM
nk3371
post Aug 5 2014, 09:12 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(edpaul @ Aug 4 2014, 05:45 PM)
nk3371
A6000 pop up flash doesnt support HSS.
A6000 pop up flash doesnt support WL HSS.

A6000 Mounted F43m and F60m Support HSS and WL HSS mode.

A6000 mounted F20m (no idea, didnt get to test it yet).
edit: A6000 mounted F20M doesnt support HSS. but still not sure about WL HSS. i think it doesnt either.

Thank you.
F43m on the list after the E 50mm 1.8... nod.gif
hazril
post Aug 5 2014, 10:30 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 5 2014, 09:12 AM)
Thank you.
F43m on the list after the E 50mm 1.8... nod.gif
ehh abam nk3371 dah jumpship ke??
nk3371
post Aug 5 2014, 11:16 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Aug 5 2014, 10:30 AM)
ehh abam nk3371 dah jumpship ke??
SIFU! notworthy.gif

Not fully jump.. Nikons still there. tongue.gif
Choosed the A6000 for it's portability and great ISO performance.
Current D70s & D200 dialed to ISO 1000 already messed up the photos. doh.gif

Kinda hooked to the A6000 right now. Might sell those Nikons. Tapi sayang... sweat.gif
hazril
post Aug 5 2014, 11:24 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 5 2014, 11:16 AM)
SIFU! notworthy.gif

Not fully jump.. Nikons still there. tongue.gif
Choosed the A6000 for it's portability and great ISO performance.
Current D70s & D200 dialed to ISO 1000 already messed up the photos. doh.gif

Kinda hooked to the A6000 right now. Might sell those Nikons. Tapi sayang... sweat.gif
aiyo...me ayam level lg maa...
A6000 is a superb little beast...dont sell,keep it as backup camera or donate to the needy....hehehe..
nk3371
post Aug 5 2014, 11:32 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Aug 5 2014, 11:24 AM)
aiyo...me ayam level lg maa...
A6000 is a superb little beast...dont sell,keep it as backup camera or donate to the needy....hehehe..
Agreed. Am very pleased to use it track side.
I'll missed nothing with the 11fps capability. rclxms.gif
vincentlee90
post Aug 5 2014, 12:18 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Aug 5 2014, 04:42 AM)

F20S is designed for NEX-3 & 5 series camera, which not compatible with A6000. F20M is the flash which compatible with A6000
edpaul
post Aug 5 2014, 12:56 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Aug 5 2014, 04:42 AM)

sorry it was the F20AM, the price should be same... i brought it when F20AM just came out... thats like nearly 4 years ago. since i got adapter from the A99, so i still use it with the adapter.

F20s is for the 'smart terminal' from Nex3/5 series. the A3000 and A6000 uses the new MIiso. (multimedia interface iso)

F20s for the Nex3/5 series
F20AM for the old Alpha hotshoe, (A100/200/300/700/900, A33/35/55/57/65/77)
F20M is for all the lastest model. finally unify as one hotshoe between A and E mount. (camera that comes after Nex6, Axxxx series and A99)
pugger79
post Aug 5 2014, 04:49 PM

29 posts

Hi guys,

New around here. Just wanted to say a quick hi.

I own a Nikon D800 and a Sony A7. Would hope to share and contribute around here in future.

lwliam
post Aug 5 2014, 04:58 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(pugger79 @ Aug 5 2014, 04:49 PM)
Hi guys,

New around here. Just wanted to say a quick hi.

I own a Nikon D800 and a Sony A7. Would hope to share and contribute around here in future.
Welcome! Spread some full frame poison here from those 2 beasts.
nixonyang
post Aug 5 2014, 06:00 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Aug 5 2014, 08:36 AM)
hi,

i have a nex 5t and power lense selp1650.
the lens is starting to make noise, grinding noise.  icon_question.gif
how long will it last b4 lens is totally broken? i cant get a replacement now as im in the uk. wont be back until oct.
im so screwed. sad.gif
Does it have sound while zooming in and out? Check to see if there's sand that entered the barrel, the gap there is quite big, so easy enter. Mine kena last week
pugger79
post Aug 5 2014, 06:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 5 2014, 04:58 PM)
Welcome! Spread some full frame poison here from those 2 beasts.
Hahahhaa...that's not my intention.

But will definitely share some pics if you all don't mind.
edpaul
post Aug 5 2014, 06:29 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(pugger79 @ Aug 5 2014, 06:16 PM)
Hahahhaa...that's not my intention.

But will definitely share some pics if you all don't mind.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif and welcome~

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:49 AM