QUOTE(edpaul @ Jul 23 2014, 12:29 PM)
great bokeh!but object a bit dark, dint 'pop up'
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!
Jul 23 2014, 01:25 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jul 25 2014, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 25 2014, 12:30 PM) Guys, I am a total noob on photography. Know nothing bout it, and my recent trip to bali, i took a point and shoot lumix along FT-4 along and found most pictures taken are bad, even my framing is bad. Was at uluwatu taking pics, then a couple from swiss asked my helped to take pics for them using their dslr (not sure what it is), and they told me to just click as everything is auto. Wow, the shot viewed from lcd was so good compared to mine. So I am convinced i need to buy a better cam and more importantly learn how to shoot. what i suggest is buy with 2699 first. reason: you still duno what u need from the camera. by using kit lens alone, u will know what is the limitation of the lens, so that when u going to buy a new lens, u will focus on these features.Walked into sony store as it has promotion now, and was attracted to the a6000. Price with kit lens now is 2699. Was thinking if i should buy the package with SEL50F18 where it's RM 3200. I understand that is a prime lens right, without zoom. Should be easier for a novice like me, one less function bout camera for me to worry about. This camera will likely be use for travelling, taking pictures of ppl + scenery in it. Do let me know what lens combo will suit me most. Also is sony centre running the best promo or outside standalone camera shop has better offer? eg. - need a object to pop-up, more blurry background, get a smaller aperture - need to shoot something from far, get zoom lens - need to see everything in 1 picture or landscape, go for wide lens most of the people buy camera for portrait and landscape, but how desire they are? what i trying to say is, some people think that F2.8 is enough for portrait, but for other people, they need at least F1.4 to get the better bokeh. there is no best lens in this world, find the one which suit u the most |
Jul 25 2014, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 25 2014, 03:04 PM) Thanks for the tips. Yeah, actually after reading through what u say, paying RM 300 for the kit lens seems like good value to start off. But since my purpose is to use camera to shoot during travel/holidays, bokeh shot won't be used heavily. WIll like to capture pic of ppl with the background, if background becomes blur, kinda defeat the purpose of the holiday shot. what particular type of lens/settings is good for trying to take pic of two person standing by the beach, or near a cliff that can see canyon below, or where the person back ground is a mountain? or ppl standing in front of a building/door arch/statue.....You know, those typical travel shots. i can't help u with settings, it's really depends on the amount of light and where u stand. me personally prefer wider lens, such as 10-18mm, it's work great on taking landscape and outdoor portrait last time when i owned a DSLR, my 10-22mm stick with the body 90% of the time, it works just great during travelling, not to mention selfie too sometime the buildings are so huge/tall, this is when wide lens took their advantage |
Jul 31 2014, 01:24 PM
im using 32GB*2, only shoot in raw
here is the reason why we learn edit ![]() ![]() |
Aug 3 2014, 06:58 PM
finding a external flash for my A6000, any recommend?
need something small and portable |
Aug 3 2014, 08:43 PM
Aug 4 2014, 12:15 AM
thanks for all the suggestion
HVL-F20M seems fit my requirement |
Aug 4 2014, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(edpaul @ Aug 4 2014, 05:45 PM) melvintcs: the F20M idea is to have a stronger 'popup' flash on standby, it cannot be used as a workhorse (mean for an event)... the battery eventually last for about/less 200 shots bounce at F5.6 (mean almost full power fired) Thanks for all the clarity, it helped me a lot the F20M is like a standby flash for people that usually goes around flash-less... light traveling doesnt bring big flash and just need a flash in case flash is needed. "stronger 'popup' flash" yes, that's all i need, i din't do photography for money, it's simply a hobby and capture those memories when hang out (especially indoor party) with friends. price gap between F20M and F43M is too huge(rm499 vs rm1300?), that's why i dont consider it. well, it's not urgent, i got times to do the survey and comparison within these two. |
Sep 9 2014, 09:27 PM
im using A6000, looking for F20M, the shop selling me with Rm499, is this price reasonable?
Sep 9 2014, 11:22 PM
Sep 11 2014, 01:06 PM
im planning to get a external flashlite for my A6000, F20M at Rm499.
the price is fine for me, but i seldom use, so if possible, i want something more cheaper. how about this model? Metz 24? Selling at Rm299, and it has TTL feature. http://www.lelong.com.my/metz-24-af-1-meca...7-01-Sale-I.htm i just worried that 3rd party TTL is not accurate. later ended up using manual |
Sep 11 2014, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2014, 01:41 PM) Smallest external flashlite that is of any good for for me (at least specs wise) would be the Nissin i40. Why? Because it at least does portrait bounce. I very rarely shoot in landscape orientation so yeah. i40's feature is good too. but the price draw me back.. But if you're afraid of proper TTL no other choice but to use a Sony unit lor. Personally I think the Metz would do fine but check reviews online first. Also, check if it's for the "new" Sony hotshoe or not, if you haven't already. ya i know, "cheap not good, good not cheap" but my budget for flashlite is < Rm500, i hope to find a reasonable flashlite within this price range |
Sep 11 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 11 2014, 02:04 PM) Metz to me is the best and most reliable 3rd party flash. They're ADI/TTL is just as accurate as Sony's. YongNuo/Nissin/Octopus/Sunpak/etc I don't wanna comment. thank you for the reply, do i need to use adapter for the hotshoe between Metz 24 + Sony A6000? i can't find the answer at google but this does come close: http://www.dpreview.com/forums/post/53707347 if it needs an adapter, i think i just get the F20M, end of story. |
Sep 11 2014, 03:04 PM
==double post==
This post has been edited by melvintcs: Sep 11 2014, 03:05 PM |
Oct 6 2014, 12:52 AM
the file type i shoot with my A6000 in raw is .ARW
what software u guys use to edit the raw file? i can't open with photoshop nor lightroom. i did some google and they suggest to use Image Data Converter, and i dont like it. it's laggy |
Nov 3 2014, 10:07 AM
i'm considering for months now, planning to get the 10-18mm F4, but the price is a big drawback from me. i need a UWA lens as i always shoot landscape.
any other option beside SEL1018? before i made my purchase this weekend |
Nov 3 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(bdrc @ Nov 3 2014, 12:24 PM) Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 :v i just google for the lens, it's so huge, guess it's more fit on DSLR, btw im using A6000 tooYou may want to look at Samyang's wideangle too, if you dont mind MF. Still SEL 10-18 is lightest and most compact. Shoot from a6000 + Tokina 11-16: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « how much is the tokina lens? wait.... is this lens the same lens which canon/Nikon 's DSLR been using? so we need an adapter for A6000 mount? or it does come with e mount? i love ur KLCC shoot, looks like it's snowing |
Nov 3 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 3 2014, 02:47 PM) thats really kind of you ! very very nice, is this in Nepal?i pm u the full size link dy, really thanks a lot ! Post 3 more pics » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « u make me want to get SEL1018 even more |
Nov 3 2014, 05:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0751sec